$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 2, 2015 Check-out: Mar 4, 2015

Aqua Palms Waikiki

3 stars
View map of 1850 Ala Moana Blvd., Honolulu, HI 95815

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
347 reviews
Nice stay

Very nice staff and great location- lots of dining options around. Right across from Hilton... See full review

  • YKH.994
  • Jan 15, 2015
Excellent hotel, excellent location

Me and my boyfriend stayed at the aqua palms for a week while we were in Hawaii for a wedding. For... See full review

  • LindsayA
  • Oct 21, 2014
Blending trendy design with authentic Polynesian touches and top-of-the-line amenities, the Aqua brand is a modern answer to the traditional Hawaiian experience. First founded in 2001, Aqua Hotels & Resorts is now home to more than 15 one-of-a-kind properties on four Hawaiian Islands, including the smaller islands of Lanai and Molokai, and an all-suite hotel in Guam. Like all Aqua properties, Honolulu's Aqua Palms Waikiki is a vibrant hotel with a uniquely Hawaiian feel and a contemporary sensibility. Start your day in paradise with a freshly brewed cup of Kona coffee - a local blend from the Big Island - while taking in beautiful views of Diamond Head, the Pacific Ocean or the tropical city landscape. After enjoying a delicious breakfast at the downstairs IHOP restaurant, head outside to explore the city, or schedule a rejuvenating in-room lomi lomi massage.

Key facts
  • Restaurants within Waikiki
  • Covered parking garage
  • Activity desk
  • Waikiki Trolley pick-up stop
  • Business center
  • 24-hour front desk
  • Laundry facilities
Neighborhood

Made famous by Hawaiian movies, postcards and posters, Waikiki is the heart of Honolulu and a must-visit stretch of the city. Unique market stalls, high-end retailers, award-winning restaurants and the legendary Waikiki Beach are located steps away from the Aqua Palms hotel. From the beach, walk 15 minutes to experience some of Honolulu's best restaurants, shops and historic attractions. Watch surfers cut across crystal-clear waves, or catch a ride on a Polynesian outrigger canoe to make a day at Waikiki Beach an unforgettable adventure.

Hints and tips
Wednesday evening is manager's reception night in the Aqua Palms lobby. Stop by to try the hotel's signature cocktails and listen to the soothing sounds of classic Hawaiian music.

If you don't plan to rent a car, take advantage of the nearby bus line and shuttle to explore Oahu's rural towns and less-crowded beaches.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aqua Palms Waikiki also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Aqua Palms Waikiki Rooms

Diamond Head View
This 325 square foot room has 1 king bed or 1 queen bed and 1 sofa bed or 2 queen beds with pillow top mattresses. Rooms offer partial ocean views and some have a furnished lanai or an ornamental balcony. Bathrooms include hair dryers and toiletries. In-room safes accommodate laptops. Rooms feature 42-inch LCD cable television, local calls, voice mail, and clock radios. Wired Internet access is available. Amenities include a microwave, refrigerator, and coffee/tea maker, iron/ironing board. Rooms are air-conditioned.
Partial Ocean View
1 king bed or 1 queen bed and 1 sofa bed or 2 queen beds. AquaBliss pillow top mattresses. Ornamental balcony or furnished lanai with partial ocean and Diamond Head view. 325 square feet (30 square meters). Hawaiian-style decor with bright artwork, tropical prints, and aquamarine headboards. Refrigerator, microwave, and coffeemaker. Wired Internet access, local calls, 42-inch wall-mounted LCD TV, laptop-compatible safe iron/ironing board. Nonsmoking only.
City View
1 king bed or 1 queen bed and 1 sofa bed or 2 queen beds. AquaBliss pillow top mattresses.. Ornamental balcony or furnished lanai with city view. 325 square feet (30 square meters). Hawaiian-style decor with bright artwork, tropical prints, and aquamarine headboards. Refrigerator, microwave, and coffeemaker. Wired Internet access, local calls, 42-inch wall-mounted LCD TV, laptop-compatible safe, iron/ironing board. Nonsmoking only.
Deluxe Junior Suite
Spacious and comfortable, rooms offer a 1 King sized bed, living area with a Queen sized sleeper sofa with coffee table, and separate vanity area. Private lanai provides views of Waikiki or the Koolau Mountains. 4 guests maximum.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Tour desk
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.3 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.4 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.5 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.8 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 0.8 mi
  • Damien Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.3 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 1.5 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 1.5 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 1.6 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 1.7 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 1.9 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 1.9 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 2.1 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.3 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.4 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.5 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.8 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 0.8 mi
  • Damien Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.3 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 1.5 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 1.5 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 1.6 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 1.7 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 1.9 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 1.9 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 2.1 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 2.1 mi
  • Washington Place: 2.1 mi
  • Irvin Park: 2.4 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 2.4 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 2.4 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 2.4 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 2.5 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 2.7 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 2.8 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 2.9 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 3.3 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 3.5 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 3.5 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 4 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 4.2 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 6.8 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 8.4 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 8.6 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 8.8 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 9.1 mi
  • USS Missouri: 9.2 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 9.5 mi
  • Pacific Aviation Museum: 9.6 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.6 mi
  • Pearl Harbor: 9.7 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 10 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 10.3 mi
  • Byodo In Temple: 10.4 mi
  • Valley of the Temples: 10.4 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 10.5 mi

Dining

IHOP
Best known for their award-winning pancakes, omelettes and other breakfast specialties, the IHOP restaurant is open throughout the day and evening hours and offers a broad array of lunch, dinner and snack items as well. Featuring moderately priced, high-quality food and beverage items, and table service in an attractive and comfortable atmosphere.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (347)

Ratings and reviews for Aqua Palms Waikiki

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
347 out of 347
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HIPIE
Business
Koloa, HI
Aug 24, 2013

Great local, friendly helpful staff!

We had a terrific experience at the Aqua Palms. The rooms are small, but super clean and well maintained. Every convenience we could need, we had. We even had a balcony, which we didn't expect. The location is great...easy to move around the Waikiki area. Just a quick walk thru the Hilton gets you to the beach. Restaurants and entertainment in an easy walk from the hotel. Parking ramp is tight quarters...and a bit pricey at $25/day...but if you plan to see the sights farther away, it is worth it. IHOP downstairs had a super fast breakfast. Staff was so helpful in all of our questions. Would stay again in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk thru the Hilton gets you to the beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UHM Student from TN
Business
Honolulu, Hawaii
Aug 24, 2013

Great Transition Hotel

I just moved to Honolulu to study at UHM and needed a place to stay before I could move into my apartment. The Aqua Palms was a great choice: it has an Ihop next door for breakfast, convenience stores right down the street, and the beach is only a block away. The room decor is a little dated, but everything is clean and well cared for, so it makes up for it. I would recommend the Aqua Palms for anyone who needs a place to stay for a few nights without having to spend even more at places like the Hilton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

ABC Stores

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Juls mom
Business
Long Beach Ca.
Aug 9, 2013

Perfect hotel for the price.

We stood at this hotel for 8 days. All the staff were very nice. We enjoyed the pool at night and workout room. Walking distance to the beach, trolley, market place. Ihop Restaurant next door with 10% discount loved that. Hotel and rooms were very clean. The parking garage was a little tight for bigger cars or trucks but manageable. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

I rented a car but decided to walk or catch trolley when shopping / restaurant since parking was hard to find and almost everything we did was walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AC in MB
Business
Manhattan Beach, CA
Jul 24, 2013

Relaxing getaway

The rooms were much larger than other hotels in the area that I've stayed at in the past. The hotel was clean, but also a little outdated. Everyone was extremely nice and helpful. The views with the balcony was great! I would definitely recommend this place as it is a great hotel at a great price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't waste your money on expensive sushi places in Honolulu. It's probably better to find a small whole in the wall place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mose22
Business
Seattle, État de Washington, États-Unis
Jul 18, 2013

Well located hotel

Well located hotel. Public transportation across the street

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
daniel271
Business
Köln, Deutschland
Jun 29, 2013

Good Price for hotel in Waikiki

It is a got located hotel. We liked it. Nothing special, but worked for sleeping in Waikiki in a comfortable way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tax guy1
Business
California
Jun 26, 2013

Great Location and value

Parking structure is a challenge for oversize cars, only a couple of spaces to accommodate Expedition or Suburban. Very tight entry and exit for these vehicles. Room was very clean and provided complimentary safe, wifi, fridge, microwave and coffee. Location is great, would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Ala Moana Center and Ala Moana Beach Park are within a mile away with ample parking for either shopping or food court for lunch or dinner. Ala Moana Beach park is a great family beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mikey and the girls
Business
Dallas, Texas
Jun 23, 2013

50th birthday trip

I studied alot of Waikiki hotels as I wanted a really good quality and reasonably priced hotel for my 50th birthday. I could not have been happier with this choice. Hotel upgraded my family to the 11th floor and the view, right across the street from the Hilton Hawaiian Village, was everything. City, Diamond Head, and the ocean were picture perfect. Room was comfortable, although sleeper sofa not the best, with a balcony for early morning views. Granite counter in the bathroom, very nice, and micro and fridge in pantry very nice. Hotel staff were very accomodating. Coffee house on the corner and Ihop right next door along with many other resturants and shops easy walking distance. Beach had easy access just walking thru Hilton. If I were to go back right now I would stay at Aqua Palms and request my same room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

When going to the beach, be sure and walk right thru the middle of Hilton Hawaiian Village, easiest route and great view.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kansas burger 13
Business
olathe ks
Jun 20, 2013

Nice convenient hotel

We recently spent two nights here and had a good experience. Nothing ultra fancy, but nice. It was one of the few less expensive hotels in area, and price was reasonable for clean room and great staff. Not a lot of amenities, but not needed when you can walk to beach in minutes. Trollies and buses are super handy and cheap to get places. Enjoyed managers party with live music, mai tais and snacks. Staff was very helpful! Ihop right next door too. We took pearl harbor tour, super, must see! Also hiked diamond head, must do also!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patti Hula Girl
Business
Kalaheo, HI
Jun 18, 2013

Weekend trip

Great location! Great room with the conveniences of a mini-fridge, microwave and coffee maker. We noticed that some rooms had balconies, ours didn't...wish ours did. We'll be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Ala Moana Shopping Center. Great shops to choose from, huge food court for fast, cook-to-order meals, and California Pizza Kitchen, Macaroni Grill, Tsukiji Fish Market, Bubba Gump's and many other restaurants makes this place a one stop shop!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top