$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 11, 2015 Check-out: Jan 12, 2015

Aqua Palms Waikiki

3 stars
1850 Ala Moana Blvd., Honolulu, HI 95815
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
344 reviews
Excellent hotel, excellent location

Me and my boyfriend stayed at the aqua palms for a week while we were in Hawaii for a wedding. For... See full review

  • LindsayA
  • Oct 21, 2014
exactly what I was looking for

Everything I needed in a clean, safe area with friendly helpful staff. Located close to restaurants... See full review

  • Svelt Momma
  • Apr 5, 2014
Aqua Palms Waikiki is located 1 block to the beach and across from the Hilton Hawaiian Village. This elegant hotel is a short stroll to Ala Moana Shopping Center and the Hawaii Convention Center and offers the following FREE amenities: in-room Internet and WiFi in lobby, daily local newspaper, local & toll free calls, 42 inch wall mounted LCD TV, AquaBLISS pillow top bed, mini-refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker and safe. The rooftop pool features a sundeck with a barbeque grill.

the pool at the Aqua Palms Waikiki will be closed for renovation from November 5th-30th, 2012 due to interior resurfacing. The pool will re-open on December 1st, 2012.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aqua Palms Waikiki also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Aqua Palms Waikiki Rooms

Diamond Head View
Deluxe rooms offer ample space with a 1 King/Queen or 1 Queen-sized bed and sleeper sofa. Other features include: 2 nightstands, desk, full-length mirror, 3-drawer dresser, and shower/bath with views of Diamond Head, Ft. DeRussy Park, and the Pacific Ocean. 4 guests maximum. (325 sq. ft.)
Partial Ocean View
Intimate and inviting, these rooms feature either 1 King/Queen sized bed and sleeper sofa. Other features include: 3-drawer dresser, desk, and shower/bath. 3 guests maximum. (325 sq. ft.)
City View
Ample accommodations offer either 1 King/Queen sized bed and sleeper sofa. Other features include: 3-drawer dresser, desk, and shower/bath. Most have views of Ft. DeRussy Park and Diamond Head. 3 guests maximum. (325 sq. ft.)
Deluxe Junior Suite
Spacious and comfortable, rooms offer a 1 King sized bed, living area with a Queen sized sleeper sofa with coffee table, and separate vanity area. Private lanai provides views of Waikiki or the Koolau Mountains. 4 guests maximum.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Tour desk
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.3 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.4 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.5 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.8 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 0.8 mi
  • Damien Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.3 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 1.5 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 1.5 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 1.6 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 1.7 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 1.9 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 1.9 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 2.1 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.3 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.4 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.5 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.8 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 0.8 mi
  • Damien Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.3 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 1.5 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 1.5 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 1.6 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 1.7 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 1.9 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 1.9 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 2.1 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 2.1 mi
  • Washington Place: 2.1 mi
  • Irvin Park: 2.4 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 2.4 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 2.4 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 2.4 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 2.5 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 2.7 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 2.8 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 2.9 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 3.3 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 3.5 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 3.5 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 4 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 4.2 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 6.8 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 8.4 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 8.6 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 8.8 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 9.1 mi
  • USS Missouri: 9.2 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 9.5 mi
  • Pacific Aviation Museum: 9.6 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.6 mi
  • Pearl Harbor: 9.7 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 10 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 10.3 mi
  • Byodo In Temple: 10.4 mi
  • Valley of the Temples: 10.4 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 10.5 mi

Dining

IHOP
Best known for their award-winning pancakes, omelettes and other breakfast specialties, the IHOP restaurant is open throughout the day and evening hours and offers a broad array of lunch, dinner and snack items as well. Featuring moderately priced, high-quality food and beverage items, and table service in an attractive and comfortable atmosphere.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (344)

Ratings and reviews for Aqua Palms Waikiki

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
344 out of 344
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob Long Time Traveler
Business
Pueblo, CO
Sep 17, 2013

Aqua Palms

The location was near the port, if you are going on a cruise. If you want a hotel in the beach area, it is not convenient. The location was in a nice area, across the street from one of the best hotels in Waikiki. It is not a posh hotel but the cost was very reasonable. The rooms were very clean & comfortable. The staff was outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lazyturtle
Business
California
Sep 15, 2013

it worked for us.

We just needed a place near the airport to stay for one night. It was clean, comfortable and had a nice design. Thick pad and extra pillows on the bed. The parking was challenging to figure out at first, we paid the $25 parking fee and found a spot that wasn't reserved in the parking structure. The air conditioning kept the room comfortable. There was a small refrigerator and a microwave in the room. Pancake house is right next door. All were friendly and helpful staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Keith B
Business
Little Falls, NJ, USA
Sep 6, 2013

50 s 60 s Style and Loved It !!!

My flight from Philippines was delayed due to a typhoon we arrived at the hotel at 5 am The hotel staff made everything go smooth . The Microwave And refrigerator are a plus . the Rooms are large and comfortable, will book this hotel again..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Garage Parking easy access to Elevators direct to your hotel floor

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kbf2013
Business
brooklyn, NY
Sep 3, 2013

good location

an OK hotel, with a great location. Also pretty good value for the money. A previous reviewer offered the tip "just walk thru Hilton Hawaiian Village" (across the street) for beach access -- this is true, but didn't realize what a long & confusing walk that would be. Also the room we reserved was not ready/available upon arrival (despite my calling the day before to confirm it), so we had to change rooms on the 2d day of our stay. But all in all, it was OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

we debated paying extra for a "partial ocean view" room, wondering how partial that would be... as it turns out, it was a pretty nice view & worth the extra $.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sweets99
Business
Corona, Ca
Aug 30, 2013

Sibling getaway

This hotel was just average. Nothing fancy. It was clean for the most part. However, we had an issue with our shower and we had to continuously ask the front desk to send someone up to fix our shower. It was frustrating that we had to call them multiple times. But other than that it was ok and the one good thing is the location of this hotel. It seemed like it was centrally located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jersey Fam
Business
Little Falls, New Jersey
Aug 26, 2013

Location, location, location!

I recently traveled to Hawaii for the first time with my parents and we stayed for just a few days while making our way home from the Philippines to the East Coast. The Aqua Palms Waikiki is in a great location- just a short walk away from the beach and the Beach Walk shops. We were very happy that the parking garage was easy to access from our hotel room because we had a lot of luggage to handle and this made it a lot easier. The parking garage cost just $25/day. We were pleasantly surprised to have a mini fridge and microwave in our room also. I found all of the staff to be very friendly and accommodating. The local expert at the concierge was extremely helpful and very happy to answer all questions you might have about Hawaii.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Wailana Coffee House is a great spot for breakfast or late night eats, as they're open 24/7. Just a short walk from the Aqua Palms Waikiki, the Wailana Coffee House is very reasonably priced and had great food. We ate there three times during our trip!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Friar Gene
Business
San Diego
Aug 25, 2013

Settling In

Wonderful Staff. Everything is close by if you don't mind a 10 min walk. I will make this my go to place in Honolulu. The price is just right. Parking is expensive though and make sure you bring a car and not a huge SUV if you plan on parking here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HIPIE
Business
Koloa, HI
Aug 24, 2013

Great local, friendly helpful staff!

We had a terrific experience at the Aqua Palms. The rooms are small, but super clean and well maintained. Every convenience we could need, we had. We even had a balcony, which we didn't expect. The location is great...easy to move around the Waikiki area. Just a quick walk thru the Hilton gets you to the beach. Restaurants and entertainment in an easy walk from the hotel. Parking ramp is tight quarters...and a bit pricey at $25/day...but if you plan to see the sights farther away, it is worth it. IHOP downstairs had a super fast breakfast. Staff was so helpful in all of our questions. Would stay again in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk thru the Hilton gets you to the beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UHM Student from TN
Business
Honolulu, Hawaii
Aug 24, 2013

Great Transition Hotel

I just moved to Honolulu to study at UHM and needed a place to stay before I could move into my apartment. The Aqua Palms was a great choice: it has an Ihop next door for breakfast, convenience stores right down the street, and the beach is only a block away. The room decor is a little dated, but everything is clean and well cared for, so it makes up for it. I would recommend the Aqua Palms for anyone who needs a place to stay for a few nights without having to spend even more at places like the Hilton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

ABC Stores

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Juls mom
Business
Long Beach Ca.
Aug 9, 2013

Perfect hotel for the price.

We stood at this hotel for 8 days. All the staff were very nice. We enjoyed the pool at night and workout room. Walking distance to the beach, trolley, market place. Ihop Restaurant next door with 10% discount loved that. Hotel and rooms were very clean. The parking garage was a little tight for bigger cars or trucks but manageable. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

I rented a car but decided to walk or catch trolley when shopping / restaurant since parking was hard to find and almost everything we did was walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top