$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 26, 2015 Check-out: Aug 27, 2015

Aqua Palms Waikiki

3 stars
View map of 1850 Ala Moana Blvd., Honolulu, HI 95815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aqua Palms Waikiki

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
313 out of 313
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Snowbound
Business
Barrow, AK, USA
Dec 14, 2013

Reasonable place for short time.

Hotel is clean. The towels were ok. The bed was a little too firm and the pillows were all hard. It was ok for an overnight stay since it was clean and did not have an odor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SunnyAllDay
Business
New York
Dec 13, 2013

Good hotel for cheap price

Though the hotel seemed very small, the room itself was pretty big (in comparison to the tiny rooms in some NYC boutique hotels which charge you 3x as much - I know, it's NYC, but still). Had my own balcony, my own desk, and big refrigerator. The amenities were good enough. The location was great. Right next to IHOP's which, though admittedly wasn't the best IHOP I've been to, gives hotel guests a 20% discount, if I remember correctly. But the food at the Wailana Coffee House (open 24 hours down the street was much better. That place was always busy, at any hour of the day. The room was also clean enough. I was very satisfied with it, until I realized it smelled kind of bad. But the fact that I have a really sensitive sense of smell should be noted. REALLY sensitive. The room was really comfortable though, but I'm also really not that sensitive to bedding. Though they didn't pamper you or anything, the staff was really friendly. Overall, great place to go if you're on a budget and don't have a sensitive nose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wailana Coffee House - 24-hour, diverse menu, friendly staff

Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HaiZhang
Business
Hershey
Nov 26, 2013

good position

The hotel is very close to Wakiki beach!Room is very clean and the staff is passionate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CindyP116
Business
Corona, California
Nov 25, 2013

We'll Be Back!!

My first time in Oahu and I was very pleased with this place! I was looking for budget. I don't need the luxury or excess, so when I came across this place, I read the reviews and it sounded just fine. Plus it was close to the lagoon and the Hilton Hawaiian village. I loved the location of this hotel. There's an IHOP right downstairs that offers a 20% off your bill if you stay at Aqua - perfect for us and our toddler. We walked right to Waikiki Beach and there's an ABC store conveniently located across the street. The hotel room is quite comfortable and clean. We had a room facing the street Ala Moana, so it was a bit noisy. We could hear all the buses braking. But it makes for a nice night view. There was a gentleman by the name of Andrew or Andy, I think, who was extremely helpful! Overall, for the price and location, we loved it and will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Ohio Sisters
Business
San Antonio Texas
Nov 13, 2013

Vacation in Paradise

Everyting was above average at the Aqua Palms. The staff was always available and helpful to meet our needs or answer questions. The room was comfortable, roomy, and had the amenities that I enjoy. Very convenient location or us and we were able to walk almost everywhere that we wanted to go or see. There were at least 3 restaurants available for meals and were reasonable in price. We signed up for 3 tours and enjoyed each of them. The hotel was ready and able to help with our transportation back to the airport on day of departure. Kudos to the Bellmen at the hotel; especially helpful. I have stayed at Aqua Hotels before and enjoyed each one very much. Would stay at an Aqua Hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Always available, reasonable prices on everything. ABC STORES

Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yogurt Queen
Business
Surprise, Arizona
Nov 9, 2013

Good place to stay for one more day after cruise........

We went on a 7 day cruise around the islands and wanted to stay one more day after departure off ship. The hotel staff at front desk were friendly and helpful. We were pleased with our room it was clean and comfortable. Nice view off balcony of the city and the pool. We liked the lobby area with cold water for guests and coffee as well. The bell man was friendly and accommodating by helping us weigh our luggage to make sure we were under the weight limit for our airline. Good location close to restaurants and shopping as well as the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Friday night fireworks at the hotel across the street the Hilton Hawaiian village. We ate at the Roundtable pizza good service and pizza.

Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Suzy Kindel
Business
Saipan, MP
Nov 3, 2013

Aqua Palms

I have stayed many times at this property. Love the convenient location to the Mall, Hilton Hawaiian Village and the park. THey did give me a room without a real balcony which seems silly since the hotel wasn't full. I wasn't in the mood to complain but seems I should be flagged as a repeat visitor and thus, given a better room. Room 409 is small with a lot of furniture so a bit cramped but nice to have a safe, frig, microwave and coffee maker.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Wailana coffee shop at the corner which has been there forever. Excellent service and food.

Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Janelley
Business
San Diego, California
Oct 22, 2013

Nice stay

Overall I had a pleasant experience here and was happy with the price. The parking structure is a little hard to navigate so I would recommend getting a compact car if you plan on renting a car and staying here. It costs 25 per day to park. Our room was a decent size and appeared to be recently remodeled as well as the rest of the hotel. The AC unit was a little loud but not too bad. The room had a mini fridge, coffee maker, and a microwave. There was also an ice machine located on our floor. The coin laundry facility also proved useful during our 5 night stay. It would have been nice to be a little closer to all of the main things in Waikiki but it was still only a 1-1.5 mile walk. It is also within manageable walking distance to Ala Moana Center which is nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katie918
Business
Knoxville, TN
Oct 19, 2013

Family wedding

Stayed at the Aqua Palms for a week. Very happy with the hotel. Very central and clean. Would stay here again and recommend it to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kona Nana
Business
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
Oct 19, 2013

Ohana weekend

The staff was very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay at the hotel! A lot of places we needed to go to.... was in walking distance from the hotel. Mahalo

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a restaurant just downstairs and there's more across the street.

Back to menu Return to top