$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 11, 2015 Check-out: Jan 12, 2015

Aqua Palms Waikiki

3 stars
1850 Ala Moana Blvd., Honolulu, HI 95815
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
344 reviews
Excellent hotel, excellent location

Me and my boyfriend stayed at the aqua palms for a week while we were in Hawaii for a wedding. For... See full review

  • LindsayA
  • Oct 21, 2014
exactly what I was looking for

Everything I needed in a clean, safe area with friendly helpful staff. Located close to restaurants... See full review

  • Svelt Momma
  • Apr 5, 2014
Aqua Palms Waikiki is located 1 block to the beach and across from the Hilton Hawaiian Village. This elegant hotel is a short stroll to Ala Moana Shopping Center and the Hawaii Convention Center and offers the following FREE amenities: in-room Internet and WiFi in lobby, daily local newspaper, local & toll free calls, 42 inch wall mounted LCD TV, AquaBLISS pillow top bed, mini-refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker and safe. The rooftop pool features a sundeck with a barbeque grill.

the pool at the Aqua Palms Waikiki will be closed for renovation from November 5th-30th, 2012 due to interior resurfacing. The pool will re-open on December 1st, 2012.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aqua Palms Waikiki also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Aqua Palms Waikiki Rooms

Diamond Head View
Deluxe rooms offer ample space with a 1 King/Queen or 1 Queen-sized bed and sleeper sofa. Other features include: 2 nightstands, desk, full-length mirror, 3-drawer dresser, and shower/bath with views of Diamond Head, Ft. DeRussy Park, and the Pacific Ocean. 4 guests maximum. (325 sq. ft.)
Partial Ocean View
Intimate and inviting, these rooms feature either 1 King/Queen sized bed and sleeper sofa. Other features include: 3-drawer dresser, desk, and shower/bath. 3 guests maximum. (325 sq. ft.)
City View
Ample accommodations offer either 1 King/Queen sized bed and sleeper sofa. Other features include: 3-drawer dresser, desk, and shower/bath. Most have views of Ft. DeRussy Park and Diamond Head. 3 guests maximum. (325 sq. ft.)
Deluxe Junior Suite
Spacious and comfortable, rooms offer a 1 King sized bed, living area with a Queen sized sleeper sofa with coffee table, and separate vanity area. Private lanai provides views of Waikiki or the Koolau Mountains. 4 guests maximum.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Tour desk
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.3 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.4 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.5 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.8 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 0.8 mi
  • Damien Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.3 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 1.5 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 1.5 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 1.6 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 1.7 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 1.9 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 1.9 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 2.1 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.3 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.4 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.5 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.8 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 0.8 mi
  • Damien Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.3 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 1.5 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 1.5 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 1.6 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 1.7 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 1.9 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 1.9 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 2.1 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 2.1 mi
  • Washington Place: 2.1 mi
  • Irvin Park: 2.4 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 2.4 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 2.4 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 2.4 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 2.5 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 2.7 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 2.8 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 2.9 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 3.3 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 3.5 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 3.5 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 4 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 4.2 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 6.8 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 8.4 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 8.6 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 8.8 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 9.1 mi
  • USS Missouri: 9.2 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 9.5 mi
  • Pacific Aviation Museum: 9.6 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.6 mi
  • Pearl Harbor: 9.7 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 10 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 10.3 mi
  • Byodo In Temple: 10.4 mi
  • Valley of the Temples: 10.4 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 10.5 mi

Dining

IHOP
Best known for their award-winning pancakes, omelettes and other breakfast specialties, the IHOP restaurant is open throughout the day and evening hours and offers a broad array of lunch, dinner and snack items as well. Featuring moderately priced, high-quality food and beverage items, and table service in an attractive and comfortable atmosphere.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (344)

Ratings and reviews for Aqua Palms Waikiki

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
344 out of 344
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
g.bit
Business
SANTA MONICA
Dec 19, 2014

Okay for the value

My parents brought me here as a graduation gift. The location was superb as we were able to walk to anything - shopping, restaurants etc. The room had everything that we needed and it suited our family. However, the only downside is that they don't offer complimentary breakfast - which we kinda overlooked. We ended up eating breakfast out everyday. They have an IHOP downstairs, but pancakes can get boring after a few times. We would walk over to the Hilton Hotel to get lunch and dinner. All that said, it's good for a budget stay if you're gonna spend all day out in the sun or do fun activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Try your best to walk and enjoy the place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LindsayA
Business
Boston, MA
Oct 21, 2014

Excellent hotel, excellent location

Me and my boyfriend stayed at the aqua palms for a week while we were in Hawaii for a wedding. For the price, you can't do any better. The location is perfect and right next to the beach and the staff were so kind and helpful. I would definitely stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There is an IHOP pretty much attached to the hotel. You get a 10% discount with your room key and it's pretty awesome.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dziabag01
Business
Adelaide
Oct 8, 2014

Stans stay

Its conveniently located with close access to Waikiki beach and dinning experinces. I would expect beter value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Few places with a value dinning and also few with exclusive choices

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amber and Ryan
Business
San Diego, Ca
Aug 1, 2014

Aqua Palms

Good location, parking for 25$ a day, pool, helpfull friendly staff, decent size rooms will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mrs Rivera
Business
California
Jul 13, 2014

quick trip

We needed a room for night. The location was great. The price of room for location was good. Hotel looked nice but room was old and couch bed was broken. Parking was small stalls in a crowded garage. Overall nice stay but probably wouldn't stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ks2014
Business
chicago
Jun 30, 2014

nice place for a decent price

Room was clean, view was decent. Perfect option for travelers not wishing to stay in their room all day. Location right next to the Hilton was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AlbertPeter
Business
Riga, Latvia
Jun 10, 2014

Good experience

Good location with short walk to Waikiki Beah (5-7 min). Clean rooms and kind stuff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
love to travel often
Business
Memphis TN
Jun 9, 2014

Great location at a great price

The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. Location was close to beach, shops, and bus lines are just outside the front door. Manager reception was a nice surprise on the day of our check in. Our view was a partial view of the beach and bay. Only complaint was the noise from the street and the a/c. Lots of traffic on the street just outside the hotel, and the a/c seemed inconsistent in keeping the room at a comfortable temp. although we set the temp at 70 degrees.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Andy Okay
Business
Indonesia
May 1, 2014

Small Hotel but good location

ok ok ok ok ok ok ok..... closed to Waikiki... small room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lostboy3
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 30, 2014

Awesome Family Vacation

We were in town for a wedding and we wanted a nice hotel that was central to everything in Waikiki but also affordable. This hotel hit everything on our list!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is pretty central to everything.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top