$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 26, 2015 Check-out: Aug 27, 2015

Aqua Palms Waikiki

3 stars
View map of 1850 Ala Moana Blvd., Honolulu, HI 95815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aqua Palms Waikiki

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
313 out of 313
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 29, 2007

Aqua Palm and Spa

First of all the hotwater in the room was not working at all went to the front desk and complained. Rep assured me that they would send housekeeping to check on the shower. When we got back the hotwate was still not hot. All 3 nights of my stay we had warm water and cold water. Our overall expereince at the hotel it's self was a great expereince other that having to deal with that situation. It was a walking distance to the shopping center and also to any restauratns. I would recommend it to other's as the hotel is reasonable. The overall employees are friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a variety of restaurants and as well as the main mall in town is a walking distance. The beach is also a walking distance to the hotel. Very limited driving if any.

Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 25, 2008

Cheap place to spend the night

We spent one transitional night at the Aqua Palms Hotel. Our room was right next to the elevators. We could hear them traveling but figured it's only one night. Having already spent a week on a cruise we were happy about being able to do our laundry(coin operated in the parking garage) until we found a woman's purse, camera case, and beach towel in one of the dryers. Front desk at the hotel did not seem concerned in the least and when we inquired in the morning as to what happened, we were informed that the items where placed in the hotels lost and found. Hmmmm. Anyway, our view was nice, we could see the ocean in one direction and I believe it was Diamond Head off in the distance. The room was relatively clean, bed comfortable and clean, robes were provided, as well as a mini fridge and a room safe. My feet were dirty from going out on the balcony barefoot. Would recommend for budget conscious travelers only.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

1. The restaurant next door had good food and was reasonably priced. 2. Hawaiian Hilton across the street. 3. I think the beach was fairly close but we did not have time to see it.

Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Mar 3, 2009

Quality for cheap!

My husband and I were here on our honeymoon...we caught an amazing deal and took it while we could. If you want the glamour of Hawaii, this isn't the place you'll want to go...you'll want to go to the Hilton across the street. But if you're looking for a nice place to stay with some great views, friendly staff, ideal location, and affordability, this is your place! We found everything was great, we were right across the street from the beach, a trolley stopped right at the hotel which made getting around cheaply very easy. Close to everything we needed. Concierge was great. Would definitely stay there again! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Twist at HanoHano was amazing!! 5-star dining, expensive but amazing! 30 floors above the ocean and just gorgeous. Located in the Sheraton.

Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WE ROB
Business
Dallas, TX
Jul 1, 2011

Aqua Palms Good Location Bad Timing

The Hotel was great but the timing was horrible. There was road construction right outside the hotel and they could not work on it during the day due to traffic. Therefore a tractor was lifting and dropping steel plates all night long into 4-5am. Needless to say I didn't sleep very well. As far as the staff and the location it was great. Just a short walk to the beach and Hilton Plaza. Very nice, Beautiful sunsets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kailua-Kona, HI
Jul 27, 2010

Aqua Palms and Spa

The hotel was kind enough to upgrade me to a higher floor with a better view. However, the information on-line specified a breakfast that was to be included but the staff stated that this was discontinued last September and not taken off the webnsite yet. The location is great, parking a bit of a problem due to the tight spaces in the garage and limited number of spaces for hotel guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

very close to the Ala Moana Shopping Center

Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
missourimom
Business
missouri
Jul 29, 2010

aqua palms and spa review

good hotel,friendly staff, very helpful with questions, small pool and long walk to beach through other hotel property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

long walk to beach through other hotel property. beach was a little rocky, good idea to wear beach shoes in water

Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
stozzi
Business
Mountain View, CA
Sep 2, 2010

The good & bad of Aqua Palms & Spa

I booked a 2 beds room and got a one bed + pullout bed instead. Hotel conveniently located close to the shore and downtown Waikiki.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
May 9, 2010

take the good with the bad

It was very small but fine with me as a single traveler not spending much time in the room. The only really awful thing was the cockroaches in the bathroom. I know it was Hawaii but they need to take care of the problem. Everything else was good for the price. The people were nice & there was a laundry room in the hotel. It's a shame but I can't recommend it because of the cockroaches in the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The bus runs pretty often and as a senior with a medicare card, I rode for $1. That included a trip up the windward side to North Beach taking a few hours. This even includes a transfer and will take you many places of interest. Go on line and check it out. It's called "The bus".

Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nyc
Sep 14, 2009

great staff

the hotel is kind of easy to miss. when they said it was a block from the beach, i didn't know you had to cut through the hilton hawaiian village property to get there. it's not TOO far, but i just thought it'd be a lot closer. i went diving with aquazone for 3 days. they picked me up from the hotel each day and dropped me off as well. the staff was very nice, and checked in for me for my return flight and weighed my bags for me to make sure i was under the 50lb limit! if you're into shopping, then the hotel is in a centralized location for the ala moana center and all the high end shops on Kalakaua Ave, being about a 15 min walk from either. the hotel is not in the middle of touristy waikiki, thankfully. i heard hawaiian hotel rooms are not typically that large, which was true for my room. i had a diamond view room, which gave nice views of the mountains, the city, and a bit of the beach... all with a big column right in the middle of the glass doors. the doors opened up but the outdoor space was only about 12" deep - not meant as a balcony unfortunately.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

about 15-20 min walk to the ala moana shopping center which i'm told used to be the largest mall in the country! also, about a 10-min walk to all the high end shops on Kalakaua Ave. depending on where you're from, sales tax on clothes is pretty good in hawaii at 4-point something percent.

Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles,CA
Aug 3, 2009

Aqua Palms Waikiki Review

Nice, attentive, very helpful staff! Couple of blocks from the beach. Convenient IHOP breakfast place right downstairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top