$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 12, 2015

Aqua Palms Waikiki

3 stars
View map of 1850 Ala Moana Blvd., Honolulu, HI 95815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aqua Palms Waikiki

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
388 out of 388
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado Springs
Sep 15, 2008

Very clean

Very clean place, very friendly and helpfull staff, continental breakfast can be better, internt connection is great; overall-great value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Billings, MT
Aug 8, 2008

Wonderful Aloha Spritit

Staff were very accommodating. Great location. Housekeeper who cleaned my room was very nice and respectful. How I wish I could remember her name. But she did an incredible job. The only thing I didn't like was when a maintenance man was rushing me while a was getting ready to be out of the room because of the new TV installation. That, I didn't appreciate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to the Harbor, Beach, Shopping Center. Accessible to everything.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, CA
May 22, 2007

Friendly Staff, great location

The Aqua Palms is in a great location,close to the beach and shopping. The rooms were small but comfortable. The staff was great. Great place to stay for the money!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

24 hour coffee shop 2 doors down with great food and the prices were very reasonable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Barbara, CA
Jul 25, 2008

good value

very comfortable and clean for the price. location is within walking to beach, park and best hotels while not having to pay the high prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

huge park across street. short walk to beach and high end hotels. walk to center is easy

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Orleans, LA
Apr 24, 2007

Good Accommodations

Hotel was clean and well managed. Convenient location. Bus stop at front, store around corner, resturants within walking distance. Coffee house next door had great breakfast to dinner menu at very reasonable prices. Open 24 hrs. Beach accessed by crossing Ala Moana Blvd. then short pleasant walk thru Hilton Haiwian Village. Parking was a little tight and elevators were slow. Yet, overall nice place. Would stay again. Good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The hula show at Kuhio beach around sunset was beautiful! It is a free event.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LindsayA
Business
Boston, MA
Oct 21, 2014

Excellent hotel, excellent location

Me and my boyfriend stayed at the aqua palms for a week while we were in Hawaii for a wedding. For the price, you can't do any better. The location is perfect and right next to the beach and the staff were so kind and helpful. I would definitely stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There is an IHOP pretty much attached to the hotel. You get a 10% discount with your room key and it's pretty awesome.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
YKH.994
Business
los angeles
Jan 15, 2015

Nice stay

Very nice staff and great location- lots of dining options around. Right across from Hilton Hawaiian Village. Reception every Thursday night. It is totally worth what you pay for with this rate!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travellin' Peggers
Business
Winnipeg, MB
Jan 3, 2014

Aqua Plams Stay on 28-Dec-2013

This was only a short 1-day stay for us. The room was nice and clean. We found the hotel staff to be exceptionally helpful and accommodating. They stored our luggage (at no charge) after we checked out so that we could pick it up later in the afternoon when we went to catch our flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you show your room pass key at the iHop or nearby diner, you get 15% off your bill. Just ask the hotel staff for details.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
paulllll
Business
los angeles
Feb 4, 2014

it's a nice place

it's a good place for the people who don't want to spend too many money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Badass Bo
Business
San Diego
Mar 1, 2014

Clean Stay

I've stayed at this hotel twice and is very clean and well kept. Centrally located and walking distance to everywhere non west side of Wakiki.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Found a restaurant/ bar called Snappers, definitely a locals place, cheap food, but best of all" affordable beer ". So you can get your buzz on there without spending a lot

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top