$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Aqua Palms Waikiki

3 stars
View map of 1850 Ala Moana Blvd., Honolulu, HI 95815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aqua Palms Waikiki

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
393 out of 393
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 22, 2008

Excellent Value

The Aqua Palms was an excellent choice and I would certainly stay there again as well as reccommend it to my friends. The room was very attractive and clean. Staff was friendly and very helpful with directions and restaurant suggestions. Bus service was convenient to the hotel, although I found two of the drivers to be rude and sarcastic (interesting attitude when tourism business is down). Just a terrific value for the price. The only negative was that elevator service was slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The cafe on the corner had great food and excellent prices. Huge shopping mall walking distance from the hotel. Convenient and inexpensive public bus service from the hotel to attractions and around the island.

Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
the confirmed bachalor
Business
jackson, tn
Feb 17, 2011

great location for the price

the hotel and its staff were great. i have several trips and cruses in the the last 3 years but this one tops them all. i like to pick my own site seeing after arrival, you can do it either way

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

ther was pleanty to do within a short distance or you could get on a bus or trollee or book a tour

Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Port Heiden, AK
Apr 22, 2008

Great location, view, price

Great location right next to the Hilton Hawaiian Village. About 2 blocks walk to probably the best beach in Waikiki. Excellent swimming. Ocean bottom all sand where there used to be reef 30 years ago (artificially cleaned up, only noticable if you know how it used to be). Hotel has no dining facility, but offered a simple breakfast of juices, oranges, apples, bananas, mini muffins and little croissants from 7:30 to 9:30 am. Free good newspaper at the desk. We had a 4th floor room away from the beach with balcony and great view across the 2x2 block DeRussy Park, with the skyline of Honolulu and Diamond Head at the distance. Great View day or night. Good bus service to all over the island. 100 yards from a very pleasant cafeteria (Wailani Coffee House, I believe) at very reasonable prices. You don't have to look hard to find noisy eateries at 3 times their prices. We felt the room service in the hotel could have been better, but we did not mind making our beds a few times ourselves.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Red Lobster is one block away and has great grilled shrimp dinners for $15.95. For real music and dancing go to Coconut Willie's at the International Marketplace. Music every day at 3pm and 8:30pm.

Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Jul 26, 2007

No bad surprises

The Aqua Palms and Spa in Honolulu is an excellent hotel with a friendly staff and a great location. We were able to walk nearly everywhere we needed to go, and had an excellent, comfortable and spacious room with a balcony featuring a good view of the marina and the ocean. The hotel provided safe parking for our rental car (for an extra fee). I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a nice hotel in the Waikiki area of Honolulu.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Waikiki beaches and shopping area Excellent restaurants Ala Moana Mall (The largest Mall in Honolulu)

Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Josh-ua
Business
New Orleans, LA
Jun 2, 2010

Perfect 25th Birthday Present

The room was a nice size. The front desk staff was very helpful with bus route instructions and offered me a box of chocolate for my birthday. Housekeeping was unintrusive and thorough. Excellent location one block from the beach. Close access to a large shopping center and steps from great dining/shopping. This hotel has clearly been renovated recently, and it shows in the room condition. The hotel doesn't have a bar or restaurant (save an IHOP next door), but there are plenty of great places in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sarento's Top of the Ilikai Hotel (1777 Ala Moana Blvd.) had amazing Italian and is only steps away. Also, the Wailana Coffee House (1860 Ala Moana Blvd.) is on the block and serves food 24/7.

Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jun 12, 2007

Comfortable and Close

The Aqua Palms has a small hotel feel with the charm of friendliness. The location is excellent for transportation to anywhere on the island and just enough out of the hustle of downtown waikiki to be very quiet. The room is a little smaller than I had hoped for 3 people but we were really only there to sleep. The in room internet was very helpful for business and the online class that required attention while we were on vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Wailana is right next door for a quick coffee shop meal. The prices are very reasonable and the service was excellent.

Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kona, HI
Apr 28, 2007

Great Stay for the Price

The Aqua Palms is in a convenient location. Easy to get to Waikiki Beach, Ala Moana Shopping Center, Ward Center and many places to eat within short walking distance or short drives. The rooms are comfortable and pleasant. Especially if you get a two double or one King and pull out. The one queen set up is very small and cramped. Good to have frig, microwave and dishes and utensils.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rolla
Oct 17, 2008

Nice place

with good value. Liked it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Right across the Hilton Village.

Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 14, 2007

A great location.

Our stay at the Aqua Palms and Spa was great. It is located right across the street from The Hilton Hawaiian hotel and easy walking distance to the beach, many restaraunts and shopping. The staff was very friendly, from the front desk to the housekeeping staff. Check-in and check-out was simple. Over all a great experience and we will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

They have a great activity desk in the lobby if you'd like to plan special outings and activities offered on Oahu.

Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Burnsville, MN
Oct 3, 2008

great location

The Aqua Palm's and Spa was very comfortable and had everything for the traveler. Location is very good -- it was close to the beach and Ala Moana Shopping Center. There a few restaurants very close to the hotel. I wish will be more there. Otherwise since my last trip I had seen a big improvement in a room decoration: furniture was new, rooms had closets and LCD TV. Also Hotel staff was very nice and friendly. I already recommend it to a few friends ,and if I come to Honolulu I will be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top