$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Aqua Palms Waikiki

3 stars
1850 Ala Moana Blvd., Honolulu, HI 95815
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
523 reviews
exactly what I was looking for

Everything I needed in a clean, safe area with friendly helpful staff. Located close to restaurants... See full review

  • Svelt Momma
  • Apr 5, 2014
Excellent hotel

Good Location, hosptality is great, staff is attentive and helpful See full review

  • Blinkky
  • Jan 11, 2014
Blending trendy design with authentic Polynesian touches and top-of-the-line amenities, the Aqua brand is a modern answer to the traditional Hawaiian experience. First founded in 2001, Aqua Hotels & Resorts is now home to more than 15 one-of-a-kind properties on four Hawaiian Islands, including the smaller islands of Lanai and Molokai, and an all-suite hotel in Guam. Like all Aqua properties, Honolulu's Aqua Palms Waikiki is a vibrant hotel with a uniquely Hawaiian feel and a contemporary sensibility. Start your day in paradise with a freshly brewed cup of Kona coffee - a local blend from the Big Island - while taking in beautiful views of Diamond Head, the Pacific Ocean or the tropical city landscape. After enjoying a delicious breakfast at the downstairs IHOP restaurant, head outside to explore the city, or schedule a rejuvenating in-room lomi lomi massage.

Key facts
  • Restaurants within Waikiki
  • Covered parking garage
  • Activity desk
  • Waikiki Trolley pick-up stop
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Business center
  • 24-hour front desk
  • Laundry facilities
Neighborhood

Made famous by Hawaiian movies, postcards and posters, Waikiki is the heart of Honolulu and a must-visit stretch of the city. Unique market stalls, high-end retailers, award-winning restaurants and the legendary Waikiki Beach are located steps away from the Aqua Palms hotel. From the beach, walk 15 minutes to experience some of Honolulu's best restaurants, shops and historic attractions. Watch surfers cut across crystal-clear waves, or catch a ride on a Polynesian outrigger canoe to make a day at Waikiki Beach an unforgettable adventure.

Hints and tips
Thursday evening is manager's reception night in the Aqua Palms lobby. Stop by to try the hotel's signature cocktails and listen to the soothing sounds of classic Hawaiian music.

If you don't plan to rent a car, take advantage of the nearby bus line and shuttle to explore Oahu's rural towns and less-crowded beaches.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Aqua Palms Waikiki Rooms

Diamond Head View
Deluxe rooms offer ample space with a 1 King/Queen or 1 Queen-sized bed and sleeper sofa. Other features include: 2 nightstands, desk, full-length mirror, 3-drawer dresser, and shower/bath with views of Diamond Head, Ft. DeRussy Park, and the Pacific Ocean. 4 guests maximum. (325 sq. ft.)
Partial Ocean View
Intimate and inviting, these rooms feature either 1 King/Queen sized bed and sleeper sofa. Other features include: 3-drawer dresser, desk, and shower/bath. 3 guests maximum. (325 sq. ft.)
City View
Ample accommodations offer either 1 King/Queen sized bed and sleeper sofa. Other features include: 3-drawer dresser, desk, and shower/bath. Most have views of Ft. DeRussy Park and Diamond Head. 3 guests maximum. (325 sq. ft.)
Deluxe Junior Suite
Spacious and comfortable, rooms offer a 1 King sized bed, living area with a Queen sized sleeper sofa with coffee table, and separate vanity area. Private lanai provides views of Waikiki or the Koolau Mountains. 4 guests maximum.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Tour desk
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aqua Palms Waikiki also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

21.2847 -157.8367
Area served
Waikiki Beach, Diamond Head, Pearl Harbor, Ala Moana Shopping Center Downtown Honolulu
Nearby airports
Honolulu International Airport-HNL
Area description
Located at the beginning of Waikiki, near Ala Moana Shopping Center and Waikiki Beach!

Nearby points of interest

  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.3 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.4 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.5 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.8 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 0.8 mi
  • Damien Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.3 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 1.5 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 1.5 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 1.6 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 1.7 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 1.9 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 1.9 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 2.1 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.3 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.4 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.5 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.8 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 0.8 mi
  • Damien Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.3 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 1.5 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 1.5 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 1.6 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 1.7 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 1.9 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 1.9 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 2.1 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 2.1 mi
  • Washington Place: 2.1 mi
  • Irvin Park: 2.4 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 2.4 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 2.4 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 2.4 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 2.5 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 2.7 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 2.8 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 2.9 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 3.3 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 3.5 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 3.5 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 4 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 4.2 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 6.8 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 8.4 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 8.6 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 8.8 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 9.1 mi
  • USS Missouri: 9.2 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 9.5 mi
  • Pacific Aviation Museum: 9.6 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.6 mi
  • Pearl Harbor: 9.7 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 10 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 10.3 mi
  • Byodo In Temple: 10.4 mi
  • Valley of the Temples: 10.4 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 10.5 mi

Dining

IHOP
Best known for their award-winning pancakes, omelettes and other breakfast specialties, the IHOP restaurant is open throughout the day and evening hours and offers a broad array of lunch, dinner and snack items as well. Featuring moderately priced, high-quality food and beverage items, and table service in an attractive and comfortable atmosphere.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (523)

Ratings and reviews for Aqua Palms Waikiki

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
523 out of 523
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado Springs
Sep 15, 2008

Very clean

Very clean place, very friendly and helpfull staff, continental breakfast can be better, internt connection is great; overall-great value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Hope
Sep 26, 2008

Great tourist hotel - excellent value!

I'm a cheap-skate when it comes to hotels when I leisure travel, and typically stay at 'better' hotels when I travel for work. So, with that said, Aqua Palms wasn't the most or least expensive when I booked my trip. Long story short, I was impressed. My room was incredible plenty of space, immaculate, very well maintained. And honestly, a few of the evenings, when I didn't feel like going out, laying back in bed, and watching cable on the 42 LCD in the room was pretty relaxing. The location is close to shopping, the beach and public transportation. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable. So, I usually don't write reviews up after traveling, but this time I had to share my delight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the Army Museum, its a few blocks away, free, and pretty cool.

Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
3rd Visit to the Palms
Greeley, Co
Jun 25, 2010

Great Value!

This is my wife and I's 3rd visit the the Aqua Palms. Staff is terrific, rooms clean, steps from the beach and Hilton Hawaiian village. I would recommend to everyone. Enjoy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next door is the Wailana Coffee House - super cheap decent eats.

Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hokleang
Washington, DC
Jun 23, 2007

My review of Aqua Palms & Spa

The room at the Aquapalm was nice and comfortable even with three chairs. The bathroom was nice and adequate. It's a good location - it's a short walk to the beach and the restaurants are very close as well. The hotel staffs were very friendly and kind. I will return to this hotel again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

1- Hilton village hotel is in the opposite side. 2- 24 hrs coffee restaurant is next to it.

Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Nov 9, 2009

Excellent!!

At this reasonable price, it should be one of the best hotels to stay in. It's quite comfortable to go to Waikiki beach area and easy to use the transportation to go everywhere. It's pretty close to the Ala Moana Center (if you like shopping), you can walk there. This hotel will be in my list next time!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Omaha, NE
Feb 25, 2008

Perfect Location off beach

The location is perfect for beach and town access. Close to family restaurants and all you can eat buffet, Convenience stores called ABC around the corner Bus stop right outside hotel lobby EXCELLENT coffee free in the comfortable lobby waiting area Hotel Staff were very friendly helpful and responsive Would recommend and I'll be taking our family there for our next Hawaiian trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

check out the close resturants Wilanna Family resturant gives hotel discounts, Chinese buffet excellent food and bus stop outside of hotle lobby Airport shuttle dropped us off at the front door (round trip for 2 $30)

Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Josh-ua
New Orleans, LA
Jun 2, 2010

Perfect 25th Birthday Present

The room was a nice size. The front desk staff was very helpful with bus route instructions and offered me a box of chocolate for my birthday. Housekeeping was unintrusive and thorough. Excellent location one block from the beach. Close access to a large shopping center and steps from great dining/shopping. This hotel has clearly been renovated recently, and it shows in the room condition. The hotel doesn't have a bar or restaurant (save an IHOP next door), but there are plenty of great places in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sarento's Top of the Ilikai Hotel (1777 Ala Moana Blvd.) had amazing Italian and is only steps away. Also, the Wailana Coffee House (1860 Ala Moana Blvd.) is on the block and serves food 24/7.

Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BigRandy
Des Moines Iowa
Nov 16, 2013

had a good time

This was my wifes first time in Hawaii and We could not of had a better time the palms was just a short 10 minute walk to the beach and Dukes lagoon and not much farther to the ala moana center We did not have any problems with the room or staff. We could see the ocean and Diamondhead from our room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are at least 3 resturants for breakfast within a 100 yards from the frount door

Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 22, 2008

Excellent Value

The Aqua Palms was an excellent choice and I would certainly stay there again as well as reccommend it to my friends. The room was very attractive and clean. Staff was friendly and very helpful with directions and restaurant suggestions. Bus service was convenient to the hotel, although I found two of the drivers to be rude and sarcastic (interesting attitude when tourism business is down). Just a terrific value for the price. The only negative was that elevator service was slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The cafe on the corner had great food and excellent prices. Huge shopping mall walking distance from the hotel. Convenient and inexpensive public bus service from the hotel to attractions and around the island.

Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Renalda
Seattle, WA
Sep 24, 2007

Great Accomodations

The Aqua Palms Hotel was wonderful, the room was very clean, all the necessary comforts of home was made available. It proveded free internet access and a nice complimentery breakfast each morning. Restraunts and shops were in easy access to walk to from the hotel (great location). The bed was comfortable and extra pillows were provided.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Walmart and the Mall were a short drive from the hotel. Walking is even an option for exercise.

Back to menu Return to top