$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 12, 2015

Aqua Palms Waikiki

3 stars
View map of 1850 Ala Moana Blvd., Honolulu, HI 95815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aqua Palms Waikiki

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
388 out of 388
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 17, 2007

The staff was excellent and helpful.

I loved everything about the Aqua Palms and Spa Hotel with one exception, the parking structure was built for economy size cars and the high cost for parking daily. Overall, the hotel is very clean and the staff was very friendly and efficient. This hotel is conveniently located by Waikiki, Ala Moana Shopping Mall, and to many historical places. I would definitely recommend and stay at Aqua Palms and Spa Hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There are a variety of department and speciality stores and a large food court for your convenience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisville, KY
Sep 6, 2007

we hada great experience. we stayed on the 4th floor, and had a great cit view

we had a very convenient location within waikiki and had a great experience in this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

close to the beach as well as shopping and dining

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Daly City
Sep 8, 2008

Awesome Staff!=]

The staff was awesome! They were nice and check in/check out was a breeze. The location is good. It's a ten minute walk to downtown waikiki. The beach is close too. It is right next to Todai and ABC store and infront of Kobe Japanese Steakhouse. I like the fact that our room came in with a refrigerator, a microwave, plates, silverware, and glassware along with hangers, bathrobes, a lot of storage for clothes, and a safe. Our bed was so soft and comfortable. Our TV was a really big plasma screen TV. We practically bummed out in our hotel room right after we went parasailing because its such a relaxing room. The staff was awesome and very friendly. They called to remind us of checkout too. The gym was ok. It wasn't that big. The pool wasn't big either but spa was cheap although i didn't try it. Breakfast was ok. Overall, I would definitely stay in this hotel again!:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baton Rouge
Oct 16, 2008

good location

close to waikiki and also Alo moana center, reasonable price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Nov 9, 2009

Excellent!!

At this reasonable price, it should be one of the best hotels to stay in. It's quite comfortable to go to Waikiki beach area and easy to use the transportation to go everywhere. It's pretty close to the Ala Moana Center (if you like shopping), you can walk there. This hotel will be in my list next time!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Jun 16, 2008

Too far from the beach

If you want a beach front hotel this is not a place for you. The beach is on the other side. It's walking distance definitely. About 1 LONG block away. An upside to staying at Aqua Palms is that it's away from the raucous. They also have a great dining restaurant and bar right at the corner. They have friendly staff, its very clean, except for some occasional ants on our kitchen counter. The bed was comfy and the view was nice. Try to get a lanai, it makes the stay so much more luxurious, but its definitely not an ocean view. There's breakfast every morning for 2 hours starting at 7:30 a.m. Coffee, juices, muffins, croissants, and fruit is served right next to the pool. Awesome placement of the pool! If you want to tan, the sun is definitely hitting the pool throughout the day. This hotel is full of all kinds of people. Families, couples, groups/teams and singles. I would definitely recommend this hotel to someone who is just looking for a nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wailana Coffee House is at the corner of the block. It has a great breakfast. They are super fast at taking out the food and their Mai Tais are fantastic. Cheap and right to the point.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lanexa
May 22, 2008

Nice room

The room was very clean and the bed extremely comfortable, something you dont always find. The hotel was located to many things which was also convenient. The only draw back was as a disabled individual I had to rent a car to get around on my vacation and the price for daily parking was outragous at the hotel. I had friends staying at different places in Wakiki and they all payed 1/4 of what i did!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Plan a whole day or two for shopping, there are that many stores!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mt. View
Nov 17, 2008

Great Hotel

The Aqua Palms and Spa in Waikiki was a nice, comfortable hotel! The staff was friendly and the accomodations were great. The location is perfect. You are in walking distance to restaurants, beaches and shops. I enjoyed this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Ala Moana Shopping Center. Full of Stores from department stores to high class, name brand shops. Lots of restaurants and food places to choose from.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City, MO
Jul 25, 2007

Great Place to stay

Aqua Palms & Spa was very goood to us. the people there was extreamly friendly and the cleaning staff was great to us. i did not like how small the pool and fitness room was but it was just a short walk to the shore so that made up for it. the food around there was pricy but the place was perfet!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Sep 8, 2008

Just right!

it was my very first time at the Aqua Palms & Spa; the hotel was located only 1 block away from the main beach and restaurants (no restaurant in the hotel) which was perfect... The hotel did not look much from the outside, but as you entered the staff was very friendly and outgoing making sure that you were taken care of in a timely manner. The greeting was very friendly and informative. The only set back was that the check in time is 3pm; very different from other boutique hotels I stayed at before: normal check in times from other hotels varied from 11am to 1pm making the 3pm check in time a little late and inconvenient. The entrance was very well kept and clean, but the room itself had signs of 'wear and tear' that could've easily been fixed making the room look more like an 'upscale' boutique hotel... The beddings were minimal and unattractive, looking cheap! The housecleaning was desirable, mostly in the bathroom were the bath tub was not cleaned on a regular basis as well as for the marble floors where greasy shoe prints were found on a regular basis. All in all, I was very satisfied and happy with the hotel and the amenities; but the upkeeps and cleanliness of the room could use some improvements and more attention to details.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The shopping, restaurants and beaches are near by making it very convenient. The public transportation is easy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top