$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 3, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Aqua Palms Waikiki

3 stars
View map of 1850 Ala Moana Blvd., Honolulu, HI 95815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aqua Palms Waikiki

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
392 out of 392
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 1, 2007

Flexibility and it's importance

Aqua Palms was very understanding about our extremely tight schedule, not to mention the fact that we were the classic definition of 'tourist'. On the morning we were to be checking out, we found ourselves lost on the bus system about 45 minutes from the Hotel. By the time we managed to find our way back through the maze of buses, we were 20 minutes late to check out (mind you, bags were still not packed). We explained the situation to the concierge, and they were very sweet. They gave us the extra time needed to load up, and stored our bags for us so we could shop a bit more locally (women tend to do that, yes?) before boarding the cruise ship. I would most definitely choose them again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dukes restaurant was directly on the beach, with tiki torches, music, cute guys, great food, and an abundancy of Pina Coladas

Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
May 30, 2007

Very Friendly

The Aqua Palms was very comfortable and conveniant to several good restaurants and within walking distance to beach.Liked the fact there was coffee,microwave, and refrigerator in room. Room was larger than I expected. The only downside was the $15.00 a day parking fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant next door.

Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee
Sep 21, 2008

Just Right

Perfect room for one-two people staying to enjoy business or pleasure. It was also in a perfect location...2 blocks from the beach, in the middle of the city and it was easy to catch the bus!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Apr 30, 2011

Great mommy get away!!!!!!

It was great!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 12, 2008

very nice room - breakfast is lacking

this is a lovely hotel, conveniently located. Personnel is very nice, room was large and gorgeous (even though it was one of the budget obstructed view rooms), lobby is lovely. Parking is next to hotel for $18/day. I did not use the spa. There are a few downsides which were not too important to me but should be considered depending on what kind of a vacation you're planning. The breakfast is available in a room next to pool - there is limited seating, and limited food choices. the orange juice does not seem to be fresh, but seems more like orange drink. there are apples, bananas, blueberry and bran muffins, coffee and tea and that's about it. No hot food. If you don't want to stay in the room with the food (and it truly is a room, not a dining room. It feels like a hotel room that has had table dragged into it simply to provide the breakfast that European travelers like), the option is to stand outside by the pool, or sit on a chaise lounge by pool (tough to balance your cup of coffee) stand at one of two bar-type tables, or perhaps grab the one table with seats. As you would expect, there are several people having breakfast at the same time, so it's like a milling crowd, all looking for seats and reaching for the same food at the same time. Not great. The other down-side is the pool which is miniscule - almost like a pond! It's pretty, but not for swimming - really for dipping. Lap swimmers would be discouraged as would children who like to swim and play. Oh - the third negative was the fact that although each rooms provides a hookup for computer, the only wi-fi is in the lobby. There are two computers available there, but they are $5/for 19 minutes. A hotel like this should offer free computer use!! Even small hotels offer a computer for free for their guests. HOWEVER! Having warned you about the fairly important downsides, the place is really quite pretty, well-located, rooms are comfy (coffee provided in room). You can cross the street to the gorgeous and amazing beach at the Hilton Hawaiian, and listen to the music they play for guests sinbathing over there. All beaches in Hawaii (ALL) are public, so if you see a fancy hotel on the beach and want to swim or sunbathe there - you are welcome to! So my advice to budget travelers: stay at Aqua - it's a GREAT, bring your computer, eat breakfast out, and use the beach across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

check out the Coffee shop on the corner - cheap and good. all other restaurants are expensive!

Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 4, 2007

Good for the money

It is in the very convenient location close to shopping, beaches... The staff was really nice, we had a good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

24 hours open restaurant on the corner and had good prices.

Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark, NJ
May 7, 2007

Comfort and convenience

The Aqua Palms hotel was very comfortable, the staff was friendly, helpful, solicitous. Check in was no problem. Free broadband internet access is a plus for laptop users. I had a balcony, and the view was just lovely. Everything in Waikiki was accessable, and the tour reservations specialist was very very knowledgeable. Great value for my money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotels nearby have shops, bars, music and dining. Also, the high end shopping mall nearby.

Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Feb 18, 2008

Great Location

It depends on what you're looking for. Me and my friends are single and were looking to hang out in some clubs. There were tons of nightclubs withink a short walking distance. It was really convenient, in a nice location, with nice friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

It's a short walk to a ton of nightclubs.

Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dianne45
Business
Durham/Raleigh, NC
Jun 19, 2007

awsome staff

Aqua palms was awsome. The staff was friendly and hotel was clean. The location was center to everything we needed. Staff help us book events to go to and gave excellent advice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping is one every street also

Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
At Home in Honolulu
Business
Honolulu Hawaii
May 13, 2010

Best Buy in Town

NICE room - CLEAN - new carpet - new mattress - not tiny - towels did smell like smoke and this is a non-smoking hotel (laundry service??) Water heater at the house went out and I got the room at $59 a night to get me through. I was prepared for a slum type room, but this was on par with the nicer, more well known hotels I stayed at when a tourist. I highly recommend this hotel. It's a ways from the strip but close enough that a walk will get you to the far end of Waikiki in 20 minutes. Located across from the Hilton Hawaiian Village - ABC stores, IHOP, and McDonald's all in the same block. The pool is small - and dark at night - but - aside from that - I'd say go for it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top