$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Aqua Palms Waikiki

3 stars
View map of 1850 Ala Moana Blvd., Honolulu, HI 95815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aqua Palms Waikiki

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
392 out of 392
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BigRandy
Business
Des Moines Iowa
Nov 16, 2013

had a good time

This was my wifes first time in Hawaii and We could not of had a better time the palms was just a short 10 minute walk to the beach and Dukes lagoon and not much farther to the ala moana center We did not have any problems with the room or staff. We could see the ocean and Diamondhead from our room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are at least 3 resturants for breakfast within a 100 yards from the frount door

Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HaiZhang
Business
Hershey
Nov 26, 2013

good position

The hotel is very close to Wakiki beach!Room is very clean and the staff is passionate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
one nite
Business
Honolulu hawaii
May 22, 2011

nice rooms

stayed one night.. very beautiful room.. will be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
May 31, 2007

Great Staff

The Aqua Palms and Spa was a very nice hotel. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I spoke with the staff numerous times to get ideas on things to do, places to park. The room was quite comfortable and spacious. The maintenance staff was great. We lost water pressure in our room the one day and I called down to the front desk and within 5 minutes a maintenance person came up to check it, within 15 minutes the water was back to full pressure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the diner around the corner for breakfast, but get there early, there is lines out the door.

Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
spks1277
Business
Hawaii
Dec 14, 2009

Good, stayed there a couple of times

I've stayed at the Aqua palms and spay a couple of times. It's a good hotel for it's price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lee the traveler
Business
Rochester Hills, Michgan
Dec 14, 2009

Great Hotel

The hotel is awesome - very clean and nicely decorated. We had microwave and a frig. It's more like a four star hotel - upscaled. Although it's not directly on the beach but it is right across the street from Hilton Wakiki, but a whole less expensive. Great value. It's very convenient to walk to Hilton village for shopping and to the Wakiki beach. GREAT ! We will definitely stay again next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Hilton village and outtrigger hotel are right across the street from this great hotel. These areas are Las Vegas like surroundings, really upscaled shopping and entertainment. Or it's just great to walk around in these majestic settings.

Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
las vegas, nv
Dec 31, 2010

excellent last minute stay

comfortable and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hilo, HI
Jul 25, 2007

Great Hotel

Whenever I visit Honolulu for business or pleasure I always stay at the Aqua Palms. The staff and the rooms are great. The hotel is also in a good location. It's close to everything and in walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking distance to the Ala Moana Shopping Center.

Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Whidbey Island WA
Nov 5, 2010

great place to stay

great location, excellent service, clean convenient to resturants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

short walk to beach, shopping restaurants

Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
May 5, 2007

Good Value

The Aqua Palms was a great value hotel. The staff at the hotel were very friendly and courtesy. The room was a good size and the refreg and micro really came in handy. The hotel is several blocks from the Wakki Beach, but the walking is good for you. We will return and stay here again in the near future.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Walk along main road, lots of shops etc.....

Back to menu Return to top