$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 9, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Aqua Palms Waikiki

3 stars
View map of 1850 Ala Moana Blvd., Honolulu, HI 95815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aqua Palms Waikiki

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
314 out of 314
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nica e
Single
fremont
Dec 26, 2012

Friendly staff and nice location

Really enjoyed my stay at Aqua Palms. Pretty hotel and rooms.. comfortable bed. I liked how there were cute beach towels and 10% discount to the coffee house next door..good food..however needs some improvement with clean towels with housekeeping.. one day I noticed after staff did a room clean, noticed some towels that were hanging looked and felt dirty..didnt use them..when I was heading out I overheard a conversation over walky talky between staff and housekeeping that the clean and dirty towels were getting mixed together..I ended up just asking for new towels. Friendly and helpful man in the front of the hotel, didn't get his name but he had two daughters that went to school in Stockton. He was pleasant and helped me carry my luggage to the shuttle. Planning on returning so will definitely consider staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gerri99
Couples
San Francisco, CA
Dec 29, 2012

Great Little Gem

Great location, east end of Waikiki on Ala Moana Blvd, right across the street from the Hilton Hawaiian Village. Walking distance to tons of restaurants and shops. Denny's downstairs and a 24-hour diner two doors down. Parking onsite for a fee, but the room was such a good deal that it was still a great bargain. The room was very clean and modern, nice bathroom with granite counter tops. I loved the bed, but it was a little soft for my husband (we always have that conflict). The only downside was that the room was a little small, but we had king bed. If we had had a queen or two singles, it might have been roomier. Although there wasn't a balcony, it had two sliding glass doors that really opened it up. The room had a large flatscreen tv, microwave, fridge, and coffeemaker, which made it easy to have snacks in the room or bring back leftovers. The staff was great, anything we needed was no trouble at all. And they have a pool and a beach towel service so you can take towels to the beach if you like. I would stay there again in a heartbeat and recommend it wholeheartedly. Four stars might be misleading because it's not quite what you might expect in a four star hotel, but three just wasn't enough. Three and a half stars with a "plus" would probably be right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

If you're planning to visit Pearl Harbor or Shangri-La (Doris Duke's estate), or a Luau, be sure to contact them well in advance for tours.

Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
auteur2000
Single
Whitehouse Station, Readington, NJ, USA
Jan 7, 2013

Fantastic hotel, easy walk to Waikiki Beach

Spent the time between Christmas and New Year's Day here and enjoyed myself. Incredibly friendly staff, very good value, and an easy, 10-minute walk to the beach (the hotel provided towels and beach chairs). It was a wonderful way to spend the close of a year and I can't wait to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SWIMMINGMICKEY
Business
New Haven, CT
Jan 27, 2013

It could not be better than this hotel at the price

I was satisfied with all experience at the hotel. The counter was so helpful, and everything was great. In particular, it was so close to beach and other areas. I will be back next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ron Gil
Business
Camp Zama Japan
Feb 2, 2013

ProBowl 2013

Clean rooms; easy access from Nimitz road; fridge/microwave/lcd tv/wired internet/room safe/newspaper all good; wireless only in loby; $20.00 per day parking; Previously stayed at the Prixce Hotel on most of my trips but no "normal" priced rooms available this time so used Oxxto find one; Next trip to Hawaii--will stay at the Aqua Palms; adjacent to Ihop and local coffee shop on the corner; Recommend balcony room; oh..across from Hilton/Hale Koa so near beach--front desk offers complimentary beach chair/beach towel for you use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mikeymee
Couples
Vancouver, BC
Mar 25, 2013

Great location at a great price

Room was clean, modern, and quiet even during spring break. The xpedia concierge set up our daily plans, and had all the right maps. The only sore point was the internet access. They have free access over network cables in each room, but no wifi except in the lobby. Times have changed, and the lobby was busy every night with people on their phones and tablets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Check out the Shore Bird Restaurant on Kalia ave on Waikiki beach. Amazing views, good salad bar and you can grill your own steak how you like it for under $20.

Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nancy dog mommy
Couples
California
Mar 31, 2013

Fine place to stay

Nice location, comfortable, clean. Great staff. A good location for going to Pearl Harbor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wiki Wiki Wahine
Family
Lake Oswego, Oregon
Apr 7, 2013

Doorway to Waikiki

Convenient to shopping. Buses stop in front of hotel. Great coffee shops located on the same block--national and well known local coffee shop located next door.One is open 24 hours and is very popular--know that lines start early in the morn.Elevator is extremely slow.Fee for use of Computer Kiosk in Lobby-don't bother inferior hardware and line speed. Internet is available in rooms with decent line speed. If you book room & get backside of hotel be aware that construction on vacant lot started mid-Mar13.Room had a small outside patio with view of construction crane.Ask before you book room. Comfortable bed with lots of pillows and the size of room is bigger than most. I was in town for a short stay to attend family event so I didn't mind not having a room view. Front desk was organized and friendly. Yes, I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Expensive daily parking so just take the bus around town. Less than $3.00 to take bus to Waikiki and walk back maybe a mile so you can visit the shops and play tourist. Or, cross the street to take beach sidewalk to Waikiki. Get great photos of Diamond Head unobstructed and watch the gorgeous sunset. Or, go the other direction and stop at Ala Moana Shopping Center less than 3/4 miles away.

Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
heymandy1612
Friends
Texas
May 2, 2013

Great location!

Pros: Great location Clean Great customer services Free internet Quiet Cons: Everything is small (room, garage, restroom, pool) There was some extra fee that I need to call them to ask about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patti Hula Girl
Couples
Kalaheo, HI
Jun 18, 2013

Weekend trip

Great location! Great room with the conveniences of a mini-fridge, microwave and coffee maker. We noticed that some rooms had balconies, ours didn't...wish ours did. We'll be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Ala Moana Shopping Center. Great shops to choose from, huge food court for fast, cook-to-order meals, and California Pizza Kitchen, Macaroni Grill, Tsukiji Fish Market, Bubba Gump's and many other restaurants makes this place a one stop shop!

Back to menu Return to top