$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 11, 2015 Check-out: Jan 12, 2015

Aqua Palms Waikiki

3 stars
1850 Ala Moana Blvd., Honolulu, HI 95815
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
344 reviews
Excellent hotel, excellent location

Me and my boyfriend stayed at the aqua palms for a week while we were in Hawaii for a wedding. For... See full review

  • LindsayA
  • Oct 21, 2014
exactly what I was looking for

Everything I needed in a clean, safe area with friendly helpful staff. Located close to restaurants... See full review

  • Svelt Momma
  • Apr 5, 2014
Aqua Palms Waikiki is located 1 block to the beach and across from the Hilton Hawaiian Village. This elegant hotel is a short stroll to Ala Moana Shopping Center and the Hawaii Convention Center and offers the following FREE amenities: in-room Internet and WiFi in lobby, daily local newspaper, local & toll free calls, 42 inch wall mounted LCD TV, AquaBLISS pillow top bed, mini-refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker and safe. The rooftop pool features a sundeck with a barbeque grill.

the pool at the Aqua Palms Waikiki will be closed for renovation from November 5th-30th, 2012 due to interior resurfacing. The pool will re-open on December 1st, 2012.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aqua Palms Waikiki also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Aqua Palms Waikiki Rooms

Diamond Head View
Deluxe rooms offer ample space with a 1 King/Queen or 1 Queen-sized bed and sleeper sofa. Other features include: 2 nightstands, desk, full-length mirror, 3-drawer dresser, and shower/bath with views of Diamond Head, Ft. DeRussy Park, and the Pacific Ocean. 4 guests maximum. (325 sq. ft.)
Partial Ocean View
Intimate and inviting, these rooms feature either 1 King/Queen sized bed and sleeper sofa. Other features include: 3-drawer dresser, desk, and shower/bath. 3 guests maximum. (325 sq. ft.)
City View
Ample accommodations offer either 1 King/Queen sized bed and sleeper sofa. Other features include: 3-drawer dresser, desk, and shower/bath. Most have views of Ft. DeRussy Park and Diamond Head. 3 guests maximum. (325 sq. ft.)
Deluxe Junior Suite
Spacious and comfortable, rooms offer a 1 King sized bed, living area with a Queen sized sleeper sofa with coffee table, and separate vanity area. Private lanai provides views of Waikiki or the Koolau Mountains. 4 guests maximum.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Tour desk
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.3 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.4 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.5 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.8 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 0.8 mi
  • Damien Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.3 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 1.5 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 1.5 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 1.6 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 1.7 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 1.9 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 1.9 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 2.1 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.3 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.4 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.5 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.8 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 0.8 mi
  • Damien Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.3 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 1.5 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 1.5 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 1.6 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 1.7 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 1.9 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 1.9 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 2.1 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 2.1 mi
  • Washington Place: 2.1 mi
  • Irvin Park: 2.4 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 2.4 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 2.4 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 2.4 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 2.5 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 2.7 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 2.8 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 2.9 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 3.3 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 3.5 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 3.5 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 4 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 4.2 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 6.8 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 8.4 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 8.6 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 8.8 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 9.1 mi
  • USS Missouri: 9.2 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 9.5 mi
  • Pacific Aviation Museum: 9.6 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.6 mi
  • Pearl Harbor: 9.7 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 10 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 10.3 mi
  • Byodo In Temple: 10.4 mi
  • Valley of the Temples: 10.4 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 10.5 mi

Dining

IHOP
Best known for their award-winning pancakes, omelettes and other breakfast specialties, the IHOP restaurant is open throughout the day and evening hours and offers a broad array of lunch, dinner and snack items as well. Featuring moderately priced, high-quality food and beverage items, and table service in an attractive and comfortable atmosphere.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (344)

Ratings and reviews for Aqua Palms Waikiki

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
344 out of 344
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 19, 2007

Great Hotel Service

Not only are you greeted with refreshing bottles of water when you check in, but the rooms are beautifully decorated and furnished. The views are mediocre, but the location is great. Right across the street from the Hilton, where the bus depot is. Also, the beach can be accessed through the Hilton as well. Breakfast is blueberry muffins and apple pastries with loads of fruit. The activities desk is very helpful. Front desk is also very warm and accomodating. Only warning I have is parking is $15 a day. For those who aren't renting a car. The #19 bus stops at the hotel from the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Beach, shopping and restaurants are walking distances. Drive to the Aloha Stadium on Wed, Sat or Sun for the flea market, and then to Manoa Falls. Great short hike.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
May 22, 2007

Not Bad

My girlfriend and I liked the fact that we weren't right in Waikiki. So if you don't mind walking 15 mins. to the beach, this is a great place to stay. It would have been nice if that had a restaurant in the hotel. And the massages we got were really nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great dimsum place down the st.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Apr 19, 2008

The location was onl;y a couple of minutes from Wikiki Beach.

The Aqua Palms & Spa is in a good location, the staff was helpful and friendly, and most important the daily rate was very affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Wikiki Beach, shopping, and nightlife were all within a 5 minute walk from the Aqua Palms & Spa.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fresno, CA
Apr 13, 2007

Better than expected

This hotel was very nice, it was clean, the staff was very pleasent and friendly and it is in a very good location. The linens are all fine Turkish thick cotton, the pillows were fluffy and you only needed one, the decor was very tasteful and the room was cleaned every day. The bathroom was small but very clean with adequate space for two people. There was a microwave, fridge and closet with lots of hangers. You could not hear any noise from the hallways (and the Sailors were in town) the room was very quite. The breakfast was very nice with lots of fresh fruit, muffin's, juice and coffee. The balcony had very nice outdoor furniture and the birds will come right to you (watch your muffin's!!) if your sit still. It is close to shopping, the beach and other fun things to do. The staff helped us to save money buy driving ourselves to some attractions instead of taking guided tours by giving us turn by turn directions. This was our first time to Hawaii and we did not have any guidance to go on other than the reviews. You will get your money worth at this hotel I will recommend it to friends and anyone else that is going to Hawaii.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The diner next door has good food and gives a 10% discount if your mention you are staying at the hotel next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Sep 10, 2007

trip in paradise

The Aqua Palms & Spa was a great place to stay. It a short walk to the beach tons of places to eat including a 24 hour coffee house at teh end of the block. The staff were very helpful and able to assist in making arrangements for several events. Room had robes, coffee machine, microwave, and refrigerator and a balcony. The pool was nice located on the 2nd floor with a nice view of the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The coffee house at the end of the block was open 24 hours. Being from the east coast I was getting up at 3:30 am thinking it was 9 am back home. The coffee house was a nice place to be when up so early for the day! Food was very good and nice sized portions for the cost!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oakland, CA
May 18, 2007

both great family & for business

The Aqua Plams had nice personel and they were very friendly and helpful. I had only to call down to the desk for any additionaly pillow or blanket and it was sent right up...no waiting an hour or more... a few minutes only. The room was comfortable and had two beds for our use along with furniture for our folded clothing and they even had a live plant for our enjoyment. The location at this hotel was alright...as it was our first visit, the hotel was in the center of all our needs and if we wanted to go further, we only had to go as far as the front door for a cab or bus service and restaurants were also only a few steps away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There was this huge shopping mall that had any store from a Macy's to a McDonalds and we used up lots of hours just wandering through it...it had elevators for me to use, I really liked that. The food at the Food Court there was really awsome, anything you desired was displayed. Good prices on most all we bought.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Omaha, NE
Feb 25, 2008

Perfect Location off beach

The location is perfect for beach and town access. Close to family restaurants and all you can eat buffet, Convenience stores called ABC around the corner Bus stop right outside hotel lobby EXCELLENT coffee free in the comfortable lobby waiting area Hotel Staff were very friendly helpful and responsive Would recommend and I'll be taking our family there for our next Hawaiian trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

check out the close resturants Wilanna Family resturant gives hotel discounts, Chinese buffet excellent food and bus stop outside of hotle lobby Airport shuttle dropped us off at the front door (round trip for 2 $30)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Apr 24, 2007

Good location and hotel for the money

Only stayed one night, but it was a good hotel for the money. Also the location was convenient to Waikiki and the airport. Good selection of restaraunts within close vicinity. Seperate parking price though. Would like to see it included in the overall hotel cost. Clean rooms and friendly staff. We would definitely stay in again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 29, 2007

Good Value for my money

I like the tropical decor or my room, it was not over done. The room is a little small but perfect for 1 or 2 people. The bathtub is small but perfect for just as quick shower. The staff was friendly and helpful. I definitely will recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are a walker, it's about 15 to 20 walk to Ala Moana Mall or a quick bus ride. There's also shops at the Hilton. There's about 3 ABC stores close to the hotel. There's also the Ward Center which is only about 7 to 10 minutes drive from the hotel, the center has restaurants, theaters and small shops.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Meryem
Business
Adana
Apr 21, 2007

Great location

They've thought of everything. Has a suite case stand, desk with cable to hook up to DSL, ice bucket, microwave, fridge, cups, glasses, dishes, utensils, dryer, iron & ironing board even robes. Ice machine down the hall. They come and clean your room, make your bed even clean the dishes! Breakfast in the morning is served right in the lobby, with apples bananas and oranges, a croissant and a muffin or a piece of banana cake, orange and pineapple juice, coffee and tea to choose and drink from. They give you bottled water when you check in and help you with everything from printing out boarding passes to arranging tours at the front desk and/or concierge. They are very helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

It's right across form Hilton village which you can walk through to get to the beach, stop and check out all the animals on your way, or browse the stores. Plenty of places to eat, close by. Try Tanaka in the Ilikai Hotel. Waikiki is a 15min walk with tons of places to eat and shop, make sure to stop by at the international market place

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top