$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 26, 2014 Check-out: Aug 29, 2014

Aqua Palms Waikiki

3 stars
1850 Ala Moana Blvd., Honolulu, HI 95815
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
523 reviews
exactly what I was looking for

Everything I needed in a clean, safe area with friendly helpful staff. Located close to restaurants... See full review

  • Svelt Momma
  • Apr 5, 2014
Excellent hotel

Good Location, hosptality is great, staff is attentive and helpful See full review

  • Blinkky
  • Jan 11, 2014
Blending trendy design with authentic Polynesian touches and top-of-the-line amenities, the Aqua brand is a modern answer to the traditional Hawaiian experience. First founded in 2001, Aqua Hotels & Resorts is now home to more than 15 one-of-a-kind properties on four Hawaiian Islands, including the smaller islands of Lanai and Molokai, and an all-suite hotel in Guam. Like all Aqua properties, Honolulu's Aqua Palms Waikiki is a vibrant hotel with a uniquely Hawaiian feel and a contemporary sensibility. Start your day in paradise with a freshly brewed cup of Kona coffee - a local blend from the Big Island - while taking in beautiful views of Diamond Head, the Pacific Ocean or the tropical city landscape. After enjoying a delicious breakfast at the downstairs IHOP restaurant, head outside to explore the city, or schedule a rejuvenating in-room lomi lomi massage.

Key facts
  • Restaurants within Waikiki
  • Covered parking garage
  • Activity desk
  • Waikiki Trolley pick-up stop
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Business center
  • 24-hour front desk
  • Laundry facilities
Neighborhood

Made famous by Hawaiian movies, postcards and posters, Waikiki is the heart of Honolulu and a must-visit stretch of the city. Unique market stalls, high-end retailers, award-winning restaurants and the legendary Waikiki Beach are located steps away from the Aqua Palms hotel. From the beach, walk 15 minutes to experience some of Honolulu's best restaurants, shops and historic attractions. Watch surfers cut across crystal-clear waves, or catch a ride on a Polynesian outrigger canoe to make a day at Waikiki Beach an unforgettable adventure.

Hints and tips
Thursday evening is manager's reception night in the Aqua Palms lobby. Stop by to try the hotel's signature cocktails and listen to the soothing sounds of classic Hawaiian music.

If you don't plan to rent a car, take advantage of the nearby bus line and shuttle to explore Oahu's rural towns and less-crowded beaches.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

21.2847 -157.8367
Area served
Waikiki Beach, Diamond Head, Pearl Harbor, Ala Moana Shopping Center Downtown Honolulu
Nearby airports
Honolulu International Airport-HNL
Area description
Located at the beginning of Waikiki, near Ala Moana Shopping Center and Waikiki Beach!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aqua Palms Waikiki also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Aqua Palms Waikiki Rooms

Diamond Head View
Deluxe rooms offer ample space with a 1 King/Queen or 1 Queen-sized bed and sleeper sofa. Other features include: 2 nightstands, desk, full-length mirror, 3-drawer dresser, and shower/bath with views of Diamond Head, Ft. DeRussy Park, and the Pacific Ocean. 4 guests maximum. (325 sq. ft.)
Partial Ocean View
Intimate and inviting, these rooms feature either 1 King/Queen sized bed and sleeper sofa. Other features include: 3-drawer dresser, desk, and shower/bath. 3 guests maximum. (325 sq. ft.)
City View
Ample accommodations offer either 1 King/Queen sized bed and sleeper sofa. Other features include: 3-drawer dresser, desk, and shower/bath. Most have views of Ft. DeRussy Park and Diamond Head. 3 guests maximum. (325 sq. ft.)
Deluxe Junior Suite
Spacious and comfortable, rooms offer a 1 King sized bed, living area with a Queen sized sleeper sofa with coffee table, and separate vanity area. Private lanai provides views of Waikiki or the Koolau Mountains. 4 guests maximum.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Tour desk
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.3 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.4 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.5 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.8 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 0.8 mi
  • Damien Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.3 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 1.5 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 1.5 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 1.6 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 1.7 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 1.9 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 1.9 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 2.1 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.3 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.4 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.5 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.8 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 0.8 mi
  • Damien Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.3 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 1.5 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 1.5 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 1.6 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 1.7 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 1.9 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 1.9 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 2.1 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 2.1 mi
  • Washington Place: 2.1 mi
  • Irvin Park: 2.4 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 2.4 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 2.4 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 2.4 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 2.5 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 2.7 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 2.8 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 2.9 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 3.3 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 3.5 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 3.5 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 4 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 4.2 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 6.8 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 8.4 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 8.6 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 8.8 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 9.1 mi
  • USS Missouri: 9.2 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 9.5 mi
  • Pacific Aviation Museum: 9.6 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.6 mi
  • Pearl Harbor: 9.7 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 10 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 10.3 mi
  • Byodo In Temple: 10.4 mi
  • Valley of the Temples: 10.4 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 10.5 mi

Dining

IHOP
Best known for their award-winning pancakes, omelettes and other breakfast specialties, the IHOP restaurant is open throughout the day and evening hours and offers a broad array of lunch, dinner and snack items as well. Featuring moderately priced, high-quality food and beverage items, and table service in an attractive and comfortable atmosphere.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (523)

Ratings and reviews for Aqua Palms Waikiki

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
67 out of 523
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AlbertPeter
Riga, Latvia
Jun 10, 2014

Good experience

Good location with short walk to Waikiki Beah (5-7 min). Clean rooms and kind stuff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tom in Japan
Hiroshima, Japan
Mar 3, 2014

Affortable Hotel in Waikiki

Excellent Location. Courteous and helpful staff. Clean, comfortable accommodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wailana Coffee House

Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SunnyAllDay
New York
Dec 13, 2013

Good hotel for cheap price

Though the hotel seemed very small, the room itself was pretty big (in comparison to the tiny rooms in some NYC boutique hotels which charge you 3x as much - I know, it's NYC, but still). Had my own balcony, my own desk, and big refrigerator. The amenities were good enough. The location was great. Right next to IHOP's which, though admittedly wasn't the best IHOP I've been to, gives hotel guests a 20% discount, if I remember correctly. But the food at the Wailana Coffee House (open 24 hours down the street was much better. That place was always busy, at any hour of the day. The room was also clean enough. I was very satisfied with it, until I realized it smelled kind of bad. But the fact that I have a really sensitive sense of smell should be noted. REALLY sensitive. The room was really comfortable though, but I'm also really not that sensitive to bedding. Though they didn't pamper you or anything, the staff was really friendly. Overall, great place to go if you're on a budget and don't have a sensitive nose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wailana Coffee House - 24-hour, diverse menu, friendly staff

Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Suzy Kindel
Saipan, MP
Nov 3, 2013

Aqua Palms

I have stayed many times at this property. Love the convenient location to the Mall, Hilton Hawaiian Village and the park. THey did give me a room without a real balcony which seems silly since the hotel wasn't full. I wasn't in the mood to complain but seems I should be flagged as a repeat visitor and thus, given a better room. Room 409 is small with a lot of furniture so a bit cramped but nice to have a safe, frig, microwave and coffee maker.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Wailana coffee shop at the corner which has been there forever. Excellent service and food.

Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UHM Student from TN
Honolulu, Hawaii
Aug 24, 2013

Great Transition Hotel

I just moved to Honolulu to study at UHM and needed a place to stay before I could move into my apartment. The Aqua Palms was a great choice: it has an Ihop next door for breakfast, convenience stores right down the street, and the beach is only a block away. The room decor is a little dated, but everything is clean and well cared for, so it makes up for it. I would recommend the Aqua Palms for anyone who needs a place to stay for a few nights without having to spend even more at places like the Hilton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

ABC Stores

Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
auteur2000
Whitehouse Station, Readington, NJ, USA
Jan 7, 2013

Fantastic hotel, easy walk to Waikiki Beach

Spent the time between Christmas and New Year's Day here and enjoyed myself. Incredibly friendly staff, very good value, and an easy, 10-minute walk to the beach (the hotel provided towels and beach chairs). It was a wonderful way to spend the close of a year and I can't wait to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nica e
fremont
Dec 26, 2012

Friendly staff and nice location

Really enjoyed my stay at Aqua Palms. Pretty hotel and rooms.. comfortable bed. I liked how there were cute beach towels and 10% discount to the coffee house next door..good food..however needs some improvement with clean towels with housekeeping.. one day I noticed after staff did a room clean, noticed some towels that were hanging looked and felt dirty..didnt use them..when I was heading out I overheard a conversation over walky talky between staff and housekeeping that the clean and dirty towels were getting mixed together..I ended up just asking for new towels. Friendly and helpful man in the front of the hotel, didn't get his name but he had two daughters that went to school in Stockton. He was pleasant and helped me carry my luggage to the shuttle. Planning on returning so will definitely consider staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AllBusinessHere
Long Beach, Ca
Oct 20, 2012

Get more than what you pay for w this hotel

For the price my room, the staff and this hotel was a very good deal. My room was clean with a comfortable bed, flat screen TV and well appointed bathroom. The end tables and desk were a little worn/dated but not too bad. My room had a frig and microwave. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again. I have two Cons. Although internet acces in the room is free, IT IS WIRED. WiFi is only in the lobby. Although the hotel is on a major road, the address and hotel name is VERY small.. Look for the IHOP. The hotel is above the resturant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CFoster
San Francisco
Sep 16, 2012

Great place great value great location

I have been to Hawaii many times this is the best value for your vacation dollar

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hawaiian at heart39
ohio
Aug 27, 2012

Great value

The Aqua Palms is a great choice if you don't have to have all of the luxuries such as on site bar/restaurant,entertainment,in-room wifi,breakfast,etc.I personally,just walked across the street and took advantage of all the Hilton had to offer-shopping,restaurants,and the beach.The elevator was extremely slow but that was ok-i was on Hawaiian time-no worries.My room was clean,staff very friendly and helpful,and i could walk along the beach to many great bars and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top