$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 7, 2015 Check-out: Apr 8, 2015

Aqua Palms Waikiki

3 stars
View map of 1850 Ala Moana Blvd., Honolulu, HI 95815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aqua Palms Waikiki

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
352 out of 352
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Keith B
Business
Little Falls, NJ, USA
Sep 6, 2013

50 s 60 s Style and Loved It !!!

My flight from Philippines was delayed due to a typhoon we arrived at the hotel at 5 am The hotel staff made everything go smooth . The Microwave And refrigerator are a plus . the Rooms are large and comfortable, will book this hotel again..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Garage Parking easy access to Elevators direct to your hotel floor

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kbf2013
Business
brooklyn, NY
Sep 3, 2013

good location

an OK hotel, with a great location. Also pretty good value for the money. A previous reviewer offered the tip "just walk thru Hilton Hawaiian Village" (across the street) for beach access -- this is true, but didn't realize what a long & confusing walk that would be. Also the room we reserved was not ready/available upon arrival (despite my calling the day before to confirm it), so we had to change rooms on the 2d day of our stay. But all in all, it was OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

we debated paying extra for a "partial ocean view" room, wondering how partial that would be... as it turns out, it was a pretty nice view & worth the extra $.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sweets99
Business
Corona, Ca
Aug 30, 2013

Sibling getaway

This hotel was just average. Nothing fancy. It was clean for the most part. However, we had an issue with our shower and we had to continuously ask the front desk to send someone up to fix our shower. It was frustrating that we had to call them multiple times. But other than that it was ok and the one good thing is the location of this hotel. It seemed like it was centrally located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jersey Fam
Business
Little Falls, New Jersey
Aug 26, 2013

Location, location, location!

I recently traveled to Hawaii for the first time with my parents and we stayed for just a few days while making our way home from the Philippines to the East Coast. The Aqua Palms Waikiki is in a great location- just a short walk away from the beach and the Beach Walk shops. We were very happy that the parking garage was easy to access from our hotel room because we had a lot of luggage to handle and this made it a lot easier. The parking garage cost just $25/day. We were pleasantly surprised to have a mini fridge and microwave in our room also. I found all of the staff to be very friendly and accommodating. The local expert at the concierge was extremely helpful and very happy to answer all questions you might have about Hawaii.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Wailana Coffee House is a great spot for breakfast or late night eats, as they're open 24/7. Just a short walk from the Aqua Palms Waikiki, the Wailana Coffee House is very reasonably priced and had great food. We ate there three times during our trip!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Friar Gene
Business
San Diego
Aug 25, 2013

Settling In

Wonderful Staff. Everything is close by if you don't mind a 10 min walk. I will make this my go to place in Honolulu. The price is just right. Parking is expensive though and make sure you bring a car and not a huge SUV if you plan on parking here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HIPIE
Business
Koloa, HI
Aug 24, 2013

Great local, friendly helpful staff!

We had a terrific experience at the Aqua Palms. The rooms are small, but super clean and well maintained. Every convenience we could need, we had. We even had a balcony, which we didn't expect. The location is great...easy to move around the Waikiki area. Just a quick walk thru the Hilton gets you to the beach. Restaurants and entertainment in an easy walk from the hotel. Parking ramp is tight quarters...and a bit pricey at $25/day...but if you plan to see the sights farther away, it is worth it. IHOP downstairs had a super fast breakfast. Staff was so helpful in all of our questions. Would stay again in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk thru the Hilton gets you to the beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UHM Student from TN
Business
Honolulu, Hawaii
Aug 24, 2013

Great Transition Hotel

I just moved to Honolulu to study at UHM and needed a place to stay before I could move into my apartment. The Aqua Palms was a great choice: it has an Ihop next door for breakfast, convenience stores right down the street, and the beach is only a block away. The room decor is a little dated, but everything is clean and well cared for, so it makes up for it. I would recommend the Aqua Palms for anyone who needs a place to stay for a few nights without having to spend even more at places like the Hilton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

ABC Stores

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Juls mom
Business
Long Beach Ca.
Aug 9, 2013

Perfect hotel for the price.

We stood at this hotel for 8 days. All the staff were very nice. We enjoyed the pool at night and workout room. Walking distance to the beach, trolley, market place. Ihop Restaurant next door with 10% discount loved that. Hotel and rooms were very clean. The parking garage was a little tight for bigger cars or trucks but manageable. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

I rented a car but decided to walk or catch trolley when shopping / restaurant since parking was hard to find and almost everything we did was walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AC in MB
Business
Manhattan Beach, CA
Jul 24, 2013

Relaxing getaway

The rooms were much larger than other hotels in the area that I've stayed at in the past. The hotel was clean, but also a little outdated. Everyone was extremely nice and helpful. The views with the balcony was great! I would definitely recommend this place as it is a great hotel at a great price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't waste your money on expensive sushi places in Honolulu. It's probably better to find a small whole in the wall place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mose22
Business
Seattle, État de Washington, États-Unis
Jul 18, 2013

Well located hotel

Well located hotel. Public transportation across the street

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top