$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Aqua Palms Waikiki

3 stars
View map of 1850 Ala Moana Blvd., Honolulu, HI 95815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aqua Palms Waikiki

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
392 out of 392
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Suzy Kindel
Business
Saipan, MP
Nov 3, 2013

Aqua Palms

I have stayed many times at this property. Love the convenient location to the Mall, Hilton Hawaiian Village and the park. THey did give me a room without a real balcony which seems silly since the hotel wasn't full. I wasn't in the mood to complain but seems I should be flagged as a repeat visitor and thus, given a better room. Room 409 is small with a lot of furniture so a bit cramped but nice to have a safe, frig, microwave and coffee maker.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Wailana coffee shop at the corner which has been there forever. Excellent service and food.

Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Janelley
Business
San Diego, California
Oct 22, 2013

Nice stay

Overall I had a pleasant experience here and was happy with the price. The parking structure is a little hard to navigate so I would recommend getting a compact car if you plan on renting a car and staying here. It costs 25 per day to park. Our room was a decent size and appeared to be recently remodeled as well as the rest of the hotel. The AC unit was a little loud but not too bad. The room had a mini fridge, coffee maker, and a microwave. There was also an ice machine located on our floor. The coin laundry facility also proved useful during our 5 night stay. It would have been nice to be a little closer to all of the main things in Waikiki but it was still only a 1-1.5 mile walk. It is also within manageable walking distance to Ala Moana Center which is nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katie918
Business
Knoxville, TN
Oct 19, 2013

Family wedding

Stayed at the Aqua Palms for a week. Very happy with the hotel. Very central and clean. Would stay here again and recommend it to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kona Nana
Business
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
Oct 19, 2013

Ohana weekend

The staff was very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay at the hotel! A lot of places we needed to go to.... was in walking distance from the hotel. Mahalo

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a restaurant just downstairs and there's more across the street.

Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bb171
Business
New Jersey
Oct 15, 2013

Great basics, nothing you don't need

Our room was big enough, clean, and everything worked as expected. Parking's expensive, but it is at nearly every hotel in this area. The location is great, walkable to most of Waikiki but in a quieter area. IHOP and other restaurants nearby. The place also has laundry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

I'd rent a car for maybe half the days you're there. The other half you can do things by bus and save money. Parking is expensive unless you find free street parking, but that's a chore.

Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tudy
Business
Las Cruces, NM
Oct 11, 2013

Pleasant

Staff was very nice, overall we had a good experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

everything is close by. Shopping, dining and the beach

Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob Long Time Traveler
Business
Pueblo, CO
Sep 17, 2013

Aqua Palms

The location was near the port, if you are going on a cruise. If you want a hotel in the beach area, it is not convenient. The location was in a nice area, across the street from one of the best hotels in Waikiki. It is not a posh hotel but the cost was very reasonable. The rooms were very clean & comfortable. The staff was outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lazyturtle
Business
California
Sep 15, 2013

it worked for us.

We just needed a place near the airport to stay for one night. It was clean, comfortable and had a nice design. Thick pad and extra pillows on the bed. The parking was challenging to figure out at first, we paid the $25 parking fee and found a spot that wasn't reserved in the parking structure. The air conditioning kept the room comfortable. There was a small refrigerator and a microwave in the room. Pancake house is right next door. All were friendly and helpful staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Keith B
Business
Little Falls, NJ, USA
Sep 6, 2013

50 s 60 s Style and Loved It !!!

My flight from Philippines was delayed due to a typhoon we arrived at the hotel at 5 am The hotel staff made everything go smooth . The Microwave And refrigerator are a plus . the Rooms are large and comfortable, will book this hotel again..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Garage Parking easy access to Elevators direct to your hotel floor

Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kbf2013
Business
brooklyn, NY
Sep 3, 2013

good location

an OK hotel, with a great location. Also pretty good value for the money. A previous reviewer offered the tip "just walk thru Hilton Hawaiian Village" (across the street) for beach access -- this is true, but didn't realize what a long & confusing walk that would be. Also the room we reserved was not ready/available upon arrival (despite my calling the day before to confirm it), so we had to change rooms on the 2d day of our stay. But all in all, it was OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

we debated paying extra for a "partial ocean view" room, wondering how partial that would be... as it turns out, it was a pretty nice view & worth the extra $.

Back to menu Return to top