$96 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 12, 2015 Check-out: Mar 13, 2015

Aqua Palms Waikiki

3 stars
View map of 1850 Ala Moana Blvd., Honolulu, HI 95815

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
348 reviews
Nice stay

Very nice staff and great location- lots of dining options around. Right across from Hilton... See full review

  • YKH.994
  • Jan 15, 2015
Excellent hotel, excellent location

Me and my boyfriend stayed at the aqua palms for a week while we were in Hawaii for a wedding. For... See full review

  • LindsayA
  • Oct 21, 2014
Blending trendy design with authentic Polynesian touches and top-of-the-line amenities, the Aqua brand is a modern answer to the traditional Hawaiian experience. First founded in 2001, Aqua Hotels & Resorts is now home to more than 15 one-of-a-kind properties on four Hawaiian Islands, including the smaller islands of Lanai and Molokai, and an all-suite hotel in Guam. Like all Aqua properties, Honolulu's Aqua Palms Waikiki is a vibrant hotel with a uniquely Hawaiian feel and a contemporary sensibility. Start your day in paradise with a freshly brewed cup of Kona coffee - a local blend from the Big Island - while taking in beautiful views of Diamond Head, the Pacific Ocean or the tropical city landscape. After enjoying a delicious breakfast at the downstairs IHOP restaurant, head outside to explore the city, or schedule a rejuvenating in-room lomi lomi massage.

Key facts
  • Restaurants within Waikiki
  • Covered parking garage
  • Activity desk
  • Waikiki Trolley pick-up stop
  • Business center
  • 24-hour front desk
  • Laundry facilities
Neighborhood

Made famous by Hawaiian movies, postcards and posters, Waikiki is the heart of Honolulu and a must-visit stretch of the city. Unique market stalls, high-end retailers, award-winning restaurants and the legendary Waikiki Beach are located steps away from the Aqua Palms hotel. From the beach, walk 15 minutes to experience some of Honolulu's best restaurants, shops and historic attractions. Watch surfers cut across crystal-clear waves, or catch a ride on a Polynesian outrigger canoe to make a day at Waikiki Beach an unforgettable adventure.

Hints and tips
Wednesday evening is manager's reception night in the Aqua Palms lobby. Stop by to try the hotel's signature cocktails and listen to the soothing sounds of classic Hawaiian music.

If you don't plan to rent a car, take advantage of the nearby bus line and shuttle to explore Oahu's rural towns and less-crowded beaches.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aqua Palms Waikiki also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Aqua Palms Waikiki Rooms

Diamond Head View
This 325 square foot room has 1 king bed or 1 queen bed and 1 sofa bed or 2 queen beds with pillow top mattresses. Rooms offer partial ocean views and some have a furnished lanai or an ornamental balcony. Bathrooms include hair dryers and toiletries. In-room safes accommodate laptops. Rooms feature 42-inch LCD cable television, local calls, voice mail, and clock radios. Wired Internet access is available. Amenities include a microwave, refrigerator, and coffee/tea maker, iron/ironing board. Rooms are air-conditioned.
Partial Ocean View
1 king bed or 1 queen bed and 1 sofa bed or 2 queen beds. AquaBliss pillow top mattresses. Ornamental balcony or furnished lanai with partial ocean and Diamond Head view. 325 square feet (30 square meters). Hawaiian-style decor with bright artwork, tropical prints, and aquamarine headboards. Refrigerator, microwave, and coffeemaker. Wired Internet access, local calls, 42-inch wall-mounted LCD TV, laptop-compatible safe iron/ironing board. Nonsmoking only.
City View
1 king bed or 1 queen bed and 1 sofa bed or 2 queen beds. AquaBliss pillow top mattresses.. Ornamental balcony or furnished lanai with city view. 325 square feet (30 square meters). Hawaiian-style decor with bright artwork, tropical prints, and aquamarine headboards. Refrigerator, microwave, and coffeemaker. Wired Internet access, local calls, 42-inch wall-mounted LCD TV, laptop-compatible safe, iron/ironing board. Nonsmoking only.
Deluxe Junior Suite
Spacious and comfortable, rooms offer a 1 King sized bed, living area with a Queen sized sleeper sofa with coffee table, and separate vanity area. Private lanai provides views of Waikiki or the Koolau Mountains. 4 guests maximum.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Tour desk
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.3 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.4 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.5 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.8 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 0.8 mi
  • Damien Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.3 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 1.5 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 1.5 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 1.6 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 1.7 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 1.9 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 1.9 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 2.1 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.3 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.4 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.5 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.8 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 0.8 mi
  • Damien Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.3 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 1.5 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 1.5 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 1.6 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 1.7 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 1.9 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 1.9 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 2.1 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 2.1 mi
  • Washington Place: 2.1 mi
  • Irvin Park: 2.4 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 2.4 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 2.4 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 2.4 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 2.5 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 2.7 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 2.8 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 2.9 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 3.3 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 3.5 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 3.5 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 4 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 4.2 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 6.8 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 8.4 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 8.6 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 8.8 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 9.1 mi
  • USS Missouri: 9.2 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 9.5 mi
  • Pacific Aviation Museum: 9.6 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.6 mi
  • Pearl Harbor: 9.7 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 10 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 10.3 mi
  • Byodo In Temple: 10.4 mi
  • Valley of the Temples: 10.4 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 10.5 mi

Dining

IHOP
Best known for their award-winning pancakes, omelettes and other breakfast specialties, the IHOP restaurant is open throughout the day and evening hours and offers a broad array of lunch, dinner and snack items as well. Featuring moderately priced, high-quality food and beverage items, and table service in an attractive and comfortable atmosphere.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (348)

Ratings and reviews for Aqua Palms Waikiki

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
348 out of 348
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katie918
Business
Knoxville, TN
Oct 19, 2013

Family wedding

Stayed at the Aqua Palms for a week. Very happy with the hotel. Very central and clean. Would stay here again and recommend it to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kona Nana
Business
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
Oct 19, 2013

Ohana weekend

The staff was very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay at the hotel! A lot of places we needed to go to.... was in walking distance from the hotel. Mahalo

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a restaurant just downstairs and there's more across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bb171
Business
New Jersey
Oct 15, 2013

Great basics, nothing you don't need

Our room was big enough, clean, and everything worked as expected. Parking's expensive, but it is at nearly every hotel in this area. The location is great, walkable to most of Waikiki but in a quieter area. IHOP and other restaurants nearby. The place also has laundry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

I'd rent a car for maybe half the days you're there. The other half you can do things by bus and save money. Parking is expensive unless you find free street parking, but that's a chore.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tudy
Business
Las Cruces, NM
Oct 11, 2013

Pleasant

Staff was very nice, overall we had a good experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

everything is close by. Shopping, dining and the beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob Long Time Traveler
Business
Pueblo, CO
Sep 17, 2013

Aqua Palms

The location was near the port, if you are going on a cruise. If you want a hotel in the beach area, it is not convenient. The location was in a nice area, across the street from one of the best hotels in Waikiki. It is not a posh hotel but the cost was very reasonable. The rooms were very clean & comfortable. The staff was outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lazyturtle
Business
California
Sep 15, 2013

it worked for us.

We just needed a place near the airport to stay for one night. It was clean, comfortable and had a nice design. Thick pad and extra pillows on the bed. The parking was challenging to figure out at first, we paid the $25 parking fee and found a spot that wasn't reserved in the parking structure. The air conditioning kept the room comfortable. There was a small refrigerator and a microwave in the room. Pancake house is right next door. All were friendly and helpful staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Keith B
Business
Little Falls, NJ, USA
Sep 6, 2013

50 s 60 s Style and Loved It !!!

My flight from Philippines was delayed due to a typhoon we arrived at the hotel at 5 am The hotel staff made everything go smooth . The Microwave And refrigerator are a plus . the Rooms are large and comfortable, will book this hotel again..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Garage Parking easy access to Elevators direct to your hotel floor

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kbf2013
Business
brooklyn, NY
Sep 3, 2013

good location

an OK hotel, with a great location. Also pretty good value for the money. A previous reviewer offered the tip "just walk thru Hilton Hawaiian Village" (across the street) for beach access -- this is true, but didn't realize what a long & confusing walk that would be. Also the room we reserved was not ready/available upon arrival (despite my calling the day before to confirm it), so we had to change rooms on the 2d day of our stay. But all in all, it was OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

we debated paying extra for a "partial ocean view" room, wondering how partial that would be... as it turns out, it was a pretty nice view & worth the extra $.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sweets99
Business
Corona, Ca
Aug 30, 2013

Sibling getaway

This hotel was just average. Nothing fancy. It was clean for the most part. However, we had an issue with our shower and we had to continuously ask the front desk to send someone up to fix our shower. It was frustrating that we had to call them multiple times. But other than that it was ok and the one good thing is the location of this hotel. It seemed like it was centrally located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jersey Fam
Business
Little Falls, New Jersey
Aug 26, 2013

Location, location, location!

I recently traveled to Hawaii for the first time with my parents and we stayed for just a few days while making our way home from the Philippines to the East Coast. The Aqua Palms Waikiki is in a great location- just a short walk away from the beach and the Beach Walk shops. We were very happy that the parking garage was easy to access from our hotel room because we had a lot of luggage to handle and this made it a lot easier. The parking garage cost just $25/day. We were pleasantly surprised to have a mini fridge and microwave in our room also. I found all of the staff to be very friendly and accommodating. The local expert at the concierge was extremely helpful and very happy to answer all questions you might have about Hawaii.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Wailana Coffee House is a great spot for breakfast or late night eats, as they're open 24/7. Just a short walk from the Aqua Palms Waikiki, the Wailana Coffee House is very reasonably priced and had great food. We ate there three times during our trip!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top