$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 24, 2015 Check-out: Jul 25, 2015

Aqua Palms Waikiki

3 stars
View map of 1850 Ala Moana Blvd., Honolulu, HI 95815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aqua Palms Waikiki

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
393 out of 393
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Shopper From Kauai
Lihue, Hawaii
Dec 24, 2012

Shopping Trip

The location was excellent!! Very easy to get in and out of Waikiki. We were there for Christmas shopping and saved a lot of time because of the ease to Ala Moana and the freeways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Take your pick
Business
Phnom Penh Cambodia
Mar 20, 2014

Great location, something odd about the water...

Hotel was perfect, so close to beach and shopping, airport. Room size was good, bed was king. Downsides: Water never got above lukewarm in the shower, front desk said that is just the way it is. Water we used in coffee maker had an odd taste. Get a small car, parking lot is cramped. Front desk were only mildly helpful. Cleanly staff were far more friendly and diligent. Thursday night treats and singing was a dud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Lani Kai beach, it's not crowded, perfect sand.

Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
big island grown
Business
Hilo, HI
Mar 11, 2014

Weekend Getaway - Island Hopping

We've been to this hotel a few times before they had their upgrades and renovations. When I saw the online pictures and reviews, it seems that they did good on the renovations. The renovations in the lobby area were nice. They had complimentary ice cold water, fruits, and coffee in the lobby. It seems that the only renovations they did to the rooms were decoration renovations. They put nicer things up on the wall and now have nicer curtains and bedsheets. However, the beds are still as uncomfortable as I remember them being before. Oh and I guess they added the flatscreen TVs to the rooms. We didn't make use of any of the amenities like their new exercise room and their pool since we only stayed one night. It would have been nice to know that the parking cost $25/day beforehand. There aren't any other alternative parking nearby, either. Also, the power went out a few times during our one-night stay, and that just motivated us to check-out earlier than planned. On the plus side, the staff are very friendly. In the end, the price was decent for what we got.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's an IHop that connects to the hotel, but for those who are local and would like to support the local mom and pop restaurants, then I encourage you to walk outside past IHop and check out Wailana Coffee Shop for food.

Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tom in Japan
Business
Hiroshima, Japan
Mar 3, 2014

Affortable Hotel in Waikiki

Excellent Location. Courteous and helpful staff. Clean, comfortable accommodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wailana Coffee House

Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Badass Bo
Business
San Diego
Mar 1, 2014

Clean Stay

I've stayed at this hotel twice and is very clean and well kept. Centrally located and walking distance to everywhere non west side of Wakiki.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Found a restaurant/ bar called Snappers, definitely a locals place, cheap food, but best of all" affordable beer ". So you can get your buzz on there without spending a lot

Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Phoenix GM Traveler
Business
San Diego, CA
Feb 17, 2014

Business Trip

Hotel was ok. Parking entrance was a little tricky and card reader did not always work to get into the parking lot. Room floor was slanted from the back to the front.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
paulllll
Business
los angeles
Feb 4, 2014

it's a nice place

it's a good place for the people who don't want to spend too many money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Blinkky
Business
Tijuana, Mexico
Jan 11, 2014

Excellent hotel

Good Location, hosptality is great, staff is attentive and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travellin' Peggers
Business
Winnipeg, MB
Jan 3, 2014

Aqua Plams Stay on 28-Dec-2013

This was only a short 1-day stay for us. The room was nice and clean. We found the hotel staff to be exceptionally helpful and accommodating. They stored our luggage (at no charge) after we checked out so that we could pick it up later in the afternoon when we went to catch our flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you show your room pass key at the iHop or nearby diner, you get 15% off your bill. Just ask the hotel staff for details.

Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shas
Business
California, USA
Jan 1, 2014

Service was good

Hotel was close to Waikiki beach. Service was great too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ottan
Business
San Jose, ca
Dec 27, 2013

Great stay!

Awesome location. Across the street from the Hilton Village. So access to the hilton shops, restaurants, beach, but for about half the cost. Short walk to the beach, short walk to the mall. Room was a nice size and we had a great view of the hilton (people watching) and ocean (in the distance) from our balcony. Service was friendly. Parking was $25 per day, note that their lot is a pretty tight fit. Overall a great deal. Would love to stay here again on our next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top