$105 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 12, 2015 Check-out: May 14, 2015

Aqua Palms Waikiki

3 stars
View map of 1850 Ala Moana Blvd., Honolulu, HI 95815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aqua Palms Waikiki

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
355 out of 355
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Blinkky
Business
Tijuana, Mexico
Jan 11, 2014

Excellent hotel

Good Location, hosptality is great, staff is attentive and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travellin' Peggers
Business
Winnipeg, MB
Jan 3, 2014

Aqua Plams Stay on 28-Dec-2013

This was only a short 1-day stay for us. The room was nice and clean. We found the hotel staff to be exceptionally helpful and accommodating. They stored our luggage (at no charge) after we checked out so that we could pick it up later in the afternoon when we went to catch our flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you show your room pass key at the iHop or nearby diner, you get 15% off your bill. Just ask the hotel staff for details.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shas
Business
California, USA
Jan 1, 2014

Service was good

Hotel was close to Waikiki beach. Service was great too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ottan
Business
San Jose, ca
Dec 27, 2013

Great stay!

Awesome location. Across the street from the Hilton Village. So access to the hilton shops, restaurants, beach, but for about half the cost. Short walk to the beach, short walk to the mall. Room was a nice size and we had a great view of the hilton (people watching) and ocean (in the distance) from our balcony. Service was friendly. Parking was $25 per day, note that their lot is a pretty tight fit. Overall a great deal. Would love to stay here again on our next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tugboatbill
Business
Anchorage, AK
Dec 20, 2013

Good Location

The Aqua Palms is in a good location just off the Waikiki strip. It's close to shopping, dining and the beaches.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ala Moana shopping center has an exelent food court.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ginger ginseng
Business
Leesburg, VA
Dec 17, 2013

Good Homebase for Exploring Oahu

The price is what brought me to the Aqua Palms -- $105 per night! The location is great, totally within walking distance of the big hotels, restaurants and shopping, as well as the Waikiki Trolley which stops right in front. Nothing fancy with the decor or service, but then again at the price per room, I'm happy to go shopping at the Ala Moana mall and enjoy the Honolulu restaurant scene with my savings. I like the boutique size of this smaller hotel; the lobby is much calmer and there is less foot traffic in the halls. Handy microwave oven, coffee pot, good size refrigerator, iron/ironing board, hair dryer and basic toiletries, plus big HDTV in room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dankura
Business
Tokyo, Japan
Dec 15, 2013

Good room and service, very good location

The room was large and had ample furnishings including wifi that worked. The view of Diamondhead (for which I had paid a little extra) was fine, meaning that I would pay that little extra for the view again. I stayed for a week-long family reunion. Other members were staying in more expensive hotels, which gave me a chance to compare. This one (Aqua Palms) had some amenities those more expensive ones lacked (e.g. microwave oven). My only complaint about the room is that the bathroom fan which had to be on for the light to work was too loud. Perhaps most useful attribute was the practical location - not far from central Waikiki beach, very close to the nice beach and facilities around Hilton Hawaiian Village, close to Ala Moana mall, and easy access to transportation to and from Honolulu.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

CJ's Delicatessen in the Hilton Hawaiian Village was very good in terms of food and service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Snowbound
Business
Barrow, AK, USA
Dec 14, 2013

Reasonable place for short time.

Hotel is clean. The towels were ok. The bed was a little too firm and the pillows were all hard. It was ok for an overnight stay since it was clean and did not have an odor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SunnyAllDay
Business
New York
Dec 13, 2013

Good hotel for cheap price

Though the hotel seemed very small, the room itself was pretty big (in comparison to the tiny rooms in some NYC boutique hotels which charge you 3x as much - I know, it's NYC, but still). Had my own balcony, my own desk, and big refrigerator. The amenities were good enough. The location was great. Right next to IHOP's which, though admittedly wasn't the best IHOP I've been to, gives hotel guests a 20% discount, if I remember correctly. But the food at the Wailana Coffee House (open 24 hours down the street was much better. That place was always busy, at any hour of the day. The room was also clean enough. I was very satisfied with it, until I realized it smelled kind of bad. But the fact that I have a really sensitive sense of smell should be noted. REALLY sensitive. The room was really comfortable though, but I'm also really not that sensitive to bedding. Though they didn't pamper you or anything, the staff was really friendly. Overall, great place to go if you're on a budget and don't have a sensitive nose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wailana Coffee House - 24-hour, diverse menu, friendly staff

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HaiZhang
Business
Hershey
Nov 26, 2013

good position

The hotel is very close to Wakiki beach!Room is very clean and the staff is passionate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top