$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

Aqua Palms Waikiki

3 stars
View map of 1850 Ala Moana Blvd., Honolulu, HI 95815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aqua Palms Waikiki

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
355 out of 355
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Barbara, CA
Jul 25, 2008

good value

very comfortable and clean for the price. location is within walking to beach, park and best hotels while not having to pay the high prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

huge park across street. short walk to beach and high end hotels. walk to center is easy

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Jun 16, 2008

Too far from the beach

If you want a beach front hotel this is not a place for you. The beach is on the other side. It's walking distance definitely. About 1 LONG block away. An upside to staying at Aqua Palms is that it's away from the raucous. They also have a great dining restaurant and bar right at the corner. They have friendly staff, its very clean, except for some occasional ants on our kitchen counter. The bed was comfy and the view was nice. Try to get a lanai, it makes the stay so much more luxurious, but its definitely not an ocean view. There's breakfast every morning for 2 hours starting at 7:30 a.m. Coffee, juices, muffins, croissants, and fruit is served right next to the pool. Awesome placement of the pool! If you want to tan, the sun is definitely hitting the pool throughout the day. This hotel is full of all kinds of people. Families, couples, groups/teams and singles. I would definitely recommend this hotel to someone who is just looking for a nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wailana Coffee House is at the corner of the block. It has a great breakfast. They are super fast at taking out the food and their Mai Tais are fantastic. Cheap and right to the point.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 13, 2008

Location

The hotel location is very nice. Walking distance to the Waikiki beach and to shopping centres and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel location is very nice. Walking distance to the Waikiki beach and to shopping centres and restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brookline, MA
Jun 6, 2008

Good deal hotel

I was staying there with my girl's friend, I would recommend there if you are not spending time at a hotel all day. The outside of the hotel was not too good but inside was really clean and comfortable. It wasn't too big room but enough to comfortable stay after coming back sightseeing or shopping. The breakfast was only some fruits and muffins,some juices, coffee. It wasn't big breakfast but I was mostly going out to eat branch so it didn't matter. So if you are an kind of active traveler, I think it's good deal to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 25, 2008

Cheap place to spend the night

We spent one transitional night at the Aqua Palms Hotel. Our room was right next to the elevators. We could hear them traveling but figured it's only one night. Having already spent a week on a cruise we were happy about being able to do our laundry(coin operated in the parking garage) until we found a woman's purse, camera case, and beach towel in one of the dryers. Front desk at the hotel did not seem concerned in the least and when we inquired in the morning as to what happened, we were informed that the items where placed in the hotels lost and found. Hmmmm. Anyway, our view was nice, we could see the ocean in one direction and I believe it was Diamond Head off in the distance. The room was relatively clean, bed comfortable and clean, robes were provided, as well as a mini fridge and a room safe. My feet were dirty from going out on the balcony barefoot. Would recommend for budget conscious travelers only.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

1. The restaurant next door had good food and was reasonably priced. 2. Hawaiian Hilton across the street. 3. I think the beach was fairly close but we did not have time to see it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose
May 25, 2008

Good location... Dirty Hotel

The location of the hotel was nice. It is located right across the Hilton, which has their own beach front. The hotel itself was horrible. The room was infested with bugs, the room key NEVER worked, you are charged for parking per day. I would not recommend this hotel nor would I stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a local diner right next door that serves a descent breakfast for $5. If you show your room key, you get 10% off your meal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lanexa
May 22, 2008

Nice room

The room was very clean and the bed extremely comfortable, something you dont always find. The hotel was located to many things which was also convenient. The only draw back was as a disabled individual I had to rent a car to get around on my vacation and the price for daily parking was outragous at the hotel. I had friends staying at different places in Wakiki and they all payed 1/4 of what i did!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Plan a whole day or two for shopping, there are that many stores!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 23, 2008

Nice, but.....

It appeared the hotel had under gone a renovation, the rooms were clean, the decor was pleasing. The staff was nice, accomidating and efficient. We would stay there again, because it was clean, and close to the beach, shopping and restaurants...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Irifune, it's a short drive from Waikiki over to Kapahulu. It's a small hole in the wall type of place and parking is a little trying, but the food is excellent. I suggest the garlic crab or garlic ahi dinners. If you want beer or wine, bring your own and they will supply an opener....enjoy!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Port Heiden, AK
Apr 22, 2008

Great location, view, price

Great location right next to the Hilton Hawaiian Village. About 2 blocks walk to probably the best beach in Waikiki. Excellent swimming. Ocean bottom all sand where there used to be reef 30 years ago (artificially cleaned up, only noticable if you know how it used to be). Hotel has no dining facility, but offered a simple breakfast of juices, oranges, apples, bananas, mini muffins and little croissants from 7:30 to 9:30 am. Free good newspaper at the desk. We had a 4th floor room away from the beach with balcony and great view across the 2x2 block DeRussy Park, with the skyline of Honolulu and Diamond Head at the distance. Great View day or night. Good bus service to all over the island. 100 yards from a very pleasant cafeteria (Wailani Coffee House, I believe) at very reasonable prices. You don't have to look hard to find noisy eateries at 3 times their prices. We felt the room service in the hotel could have been better, but we did not mind making our beds a few times ourselves.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Red Lobster is one block away and has great grilled shrimp dinners for $15.95. For real music and dancing go to Coconut Willie's at the International Marketplace. Music every day at 3pm and 8:30pm.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Apr 20, 2008

Within walking distance to Waikiki

Location of hotel is within walking distance to shops, and Waikiki beaches.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Ala Moana Shopping Center is a short distance way. Great vary of shops and restaurants to chose from.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top