$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 26, 2015 Check-out: Aug 27, 2015

Aqua Palms Waikiki

3 stars
View map of 1850 Ala Moana Blvd., Honolulu, HI 95815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aqua Palms Waikiki

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
313 out of 313
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hokleang
Business
Washington, DC
Jun 23, 2007

My review of Aqua Palms & Spa

The room at the Aquapalm was nice and comfortable even with three chairs. The bathroom was nice and adequate. It's a good location - it's a short walk to the beach and the restaurants are very close as well. The hotel staffs were very friendly and kind. I will return to this hotel again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

1- Hilton village hotel is in the opposite side. 2- 24 hrs coffee restaurant is next to it.

Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dianne45
Business
Durham/Raleigh, NC
Jun 19, 2007

awsome staff

Aqua palms was awsome. The staff was friendly and hotel was clean. The location was center to everything we needed. Staff help us book events to go to and gave excellent advice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping is one every street also

Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jun 12, 2007

Comfortable and Close

The Aqua Palms has a small hotel feel with the charm of friendliness. The location is excellent for transportation to anywhere on the island and just enough out of the hustle of downtown waikiki to be very quiet. The room is a little smaller than I had hoped for 3 people but we were really only there to sleep. The in room internet was very helpful for business and the online class that required attention while we were on vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Wailana is right next door for a quick coffee shop meal. The prices are very reasonable and the service was excellent.

Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tyua
Business
Kahului, HI
Jun 12, 2007

great for overnight stays

This hotel is perfect for business trips or other overnight stays when you don't want to spend a lot on accomodations. OUr room was very small, but clean. It's not a room I would want to live in for 2 weeks. IT's nice that they provide a complimentary breakfast, altho it consisted of unripe fruit, dry baked goods and bad coffee. Also, our room was right next to the elevator (it was right behind our bed), so my husband had to get earplugs to sleep. It didn't bother me. The staff was nice for the most part and they give you water when you check in (unlike our other hotel which offered it for sale at $4.25 a bottle!) The pool is tiny, but there were nice clean deck chairs to catch the sun. I chose this hotel because of it's close proximity to Ala Moana Shopping Center--it's a ten minute walk or they have a trolley. There are also a few restaurants nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
May 31, 2007

Great Staff

The Aqua Palms and Spa was a very nice hotel. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I spoke with the staff numerous times to get ideas on things to do, places to park. The room was quite comfortable and spacious. The maintenance staff was great. We lost water pressure in our room the one day and I called down to the front desk and within 5 minutes a maintenance person came up to check it, within 15 minutes the water was back to full pressure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the diner around the corner for breakfast, but get there early, there is lines out the door.

Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
May 30, 2007

Very Friendly

The Aqua Palms was very comfortable and conveniant to several good restaurants and within walking distance to beach.Liked the fact there was coffee,microwave, and refrigerator in room. Room was larger than I expected. The only downside was the $15.00 a day parking fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant next door.

Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 29, 2007

Aqua Palm and Spa

First of all the hotwater in the room was not working at all went to the front desk and complained. Rep assured me that they would send housekeeping to check on the shower. When we got back the hotwate was still not hot. All 3 nights of my stay we had warm water and cold water. Our overall expereince at the hotel it's self was a great expereince other that having to deal with that situation. It was a walking distance to the shopping center and also to any restauratns. I would recommend it to other's as the hotel is reasonable. The overall employees are friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a variety of restaurants and as well as the main mall in town is a walking distance. The beach is also a walking distance to the hotel. Very limited driving if any.

Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, CA
May 22, 2007

Friendly Staff, great location

The Aqua Palms is in a great location,close to the beach and shopping. The rooms were small but comfortable. The staff was great. Great place to stay for the money!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

24 hour coffee shop 2 doors down with great food and the prices were very reasonable.

Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark, NJ
May 7, 2007

Comfort and convenience

The Aqua Palms hotel was very comfortable, the staff was friendly, helpful, solicitous. Check in was no problem. Free broadband internet access is a plus for laptop users. I had a balcony, and the view was just lovely. Everything in Waikiki was accessable, and the tour reservations specialist was very very knowledgeable. Great value for my money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotels nearby have shops, bars, music and dining. Also, the high end shopping mall nearby.

Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
May 5, 2007

Good Value

The Aqua Palms was a great value hotel. The staff at the hotel were very friendly and courtesy. The room was a good size and the refreg and micro really came in handy. The hotel is several blocks from the Wakki Beach, but the walking is good for you. We will return and stay here again in the near future.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Walk along main road, lots of shops etc.....

Back to menu Return to top