$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2014 Check-out: Apr 21, 2014

Aqua Palms Waikiki

3 stars
1850 Ala Moana Blvd., Honolulu, HI 95815
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
332 reviews
exactly what I was looking for

Everything I needed in a clean, safe area with friendly helpful staff. Located close to restaurants... See full review

  • Svelt Momma
  • Apr 5, 2014
Excellent hotel

Good Location, hosptality is great, staff is attentive and helpful See full review

  • Blinkky
  • Jan 11, 2014
Value, style and location near Waikiki Beach

The Aqua Palms Waikiki, a boutique property with contemporary style, is another winner in the Aqua hotel family. The hotel is located a block from Waikiki Beach and only a 10-minute stroll to Hawaii's largest shopping mall. Free in-room Internet, plentiful views and plush amenities make it a good choice for couples and families. Business travelers appreciate an on-site business center and close proximity to the Hawaii Convention Center.

Highlights
  • Access to the renovated, kid-friendly Duke Kahanamoku Lagoon
  • Complimentary in-room Internet, daily newspaper, local calls and weekly reception
  • Free coffee and tea service in the lobby 24/7
Location

The hotel's location is perfect for travelers looking for more than the Waikiki experience. Guests can walk to Waikiki's best shopping and dining, plus Waikiki Beach. A 10- to 15-minute walk takes you to Hawaii's largest shopping mall, Ala Moana Center, Ala Moana Beach Park and the Hawaii Convention Center.

Aqua Palms Waikiki Rooms

Each cheery room has been renovated and features free Internet and local calls. Rooms with balconies offer views of the city, park, mountains or ocean. All rooms feature 42-inch LCD TV, signature Aqua Hotels & Resorts bath amenities, AquaBLISS pillowtop beds, mini fridge, air conditioning, microwave, in-room safe and Kona coffee.

Dining

Downstairs, the popular IHOP serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Wailana Coffee House, a modest diner located next door, is a local favorite open 24 hours. A block away, Todai offers a grand buffet and Singha Thai Cuisine features Thai dancers and exotic flavors. Cross the street to find 20 big and small eateries, including Benihana and Lappert's Ice Cream.

Recreation
  • Pool with sundeck
Attractions
  • Waikiki Beach
  • Ala Moana Beach Park
  • Ala Moana Center
  • U.S. Army Museum
  • Hawaii Convention Center
  • Royal Hawaiian Center
  • Honolulu Zoo
  • Waikiki Aquarium

 

 

Aqua Palms Waikiki Rooms

Diamond Head View
Deluxe rooms offer ample space with a 1 King/Queen or 1 Queen-sized bed and sleeper sofa. Other features include: 2 nightstands, desk, full-length mirror, 3-drawer dresser, and shower/bath with views of Diamond Head, Ft. DeRussy Park, and the Pacific Ocean. 4 guests maximum. (325 sq. ft.)
Partial Ocean View
Intimate and inviting, these rooms feature either 1 King/Queen sized bed and sleeper sofa. Other features include: 3-drawer dresser, desk, and shower/bath. 3 guests maximum. (325 sq. ft.)
City View
Ample accommodations offer either 1 King/Queen sized bed and sleeper sofa. Other features include: 3-drawer dresser, desk, and shower/bath. Most have views of Ft. DeRussy Park and Diamond Head. 3 guests maximum. (325 sq. ft.)
Deluxe Junior Suite
Spacious and comfortable, rooms offer a 1 King sized bed, living area with a Queen sized sleeper sofa with coffee table, and separate vanity area. Private lanai provides views of Waikiki or the Koolau Mountains. 4 guests maximum.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Tour desk
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aqua Palms Waikiki also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

21.2847 -157.8367
Area served
Waikiki Beach, Diamond Head, Pearl Harbor, Ala Moana Shopping Center Downtown Honolulu, North Shore.
Nearby airports
Honolulu International Airport-HNL
Area description
Located at the beginning of Waikiki, near Ala Moana Shopping Center and Waikiki Beach!

Nearby points of interest

  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.3 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.4 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.5 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.8 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 0.8 mi
  • Damien Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.3 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 1.5 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 1.5 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 1.6 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 1.7 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 1.9 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 1.9 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 2.1 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.3 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.4 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.5 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.8 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 0.8 mi
  • Damien Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.3 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 1.5 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 1.5 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 1.6 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 1.7 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 1.9 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 1.9 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 2.1 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 2.1 mi
  • Washington Place: 2.1 mi
  • Irvin Park: 2.4 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 2.4 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 2.4 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 2.4 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 2.5 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 2.7 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 2.8 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 2.9 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 3.3 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 3.5 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 3.5 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 4 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 4.2 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 6.8 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 8.4 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 8.6 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 8.8 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 9.1 mi
  • USS Missouri: 9.2 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 9.5 mi
  • Pacific Aviation Museum: 9.6 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.6 mi
  • Pearl Harbor: 9.7 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 10 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 10.3 mi
  • Byodo In Temple: 10.4 mi
  • Valley of the Temples: 10.4 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 10.5 mi

Dining

IHOP
Best known for their award-winning pancakes, omelettes and other breakfast specialties, the IHOP restaurant is open throughout the day and evening hours and offers a broad array of lunch, dinner and snack items as well. Featuring moderately priced, high-quality food and beverage items, and table service in an attractive and comfortable atmosphere.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (332)

Ratings and reviews for Aqua Palms Waikiki

Overall score

3.8 / 5
332 out of 332
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
The Ohio Sisters
San Antonio Texas
Nov 13, 2013

Vacation in Paradise

Everyting was above average at the Aqua Palms. The staff was always available and helpful to meet our needs or answer questions. The room was comfortable, roomy, and had the amenities that I enjoy. Very convenient location or us and we were able to walk almost everywhere that we wanted to go or see. There were at least 3 restaurants available for meals and were reasonable in price. We signed up for 3 tours and enjoyed each of them. The hotel was ready and able to help with our transportation back to the airport on day of departure. Kudos to the Bellmen at the hotel; especially helpful. I have stayed at Aqua Hotels before and enjoyed each one very much. Would stay at an Aqua Hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Always available, reasonable prices on everything. ABC STORES

Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
Yogurt Queen
Surprise, Arizona
Nov 9, 2013

Good place to stay for one more day after cruise........

We went on a 7 day cruise around the islands and wanted to stay one more day after departure off ship. The hotel staff at front desk were friendly and helpful. We were pleased with our room it was clean and comfortable. Nice view off balcony of the city and the pool. We liked the lobby area with cold water for guests and coffee as well. The bell man was friendly and accommodating by helping us weigh our luggage to make sure we were under the weight limit for our airline. Good location close to restaurants and shopping as well as the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Friday night fireworks at the hotel across the street the Hilton Hawaiian village. We ate at the Roundtable pizza good service and pizza.

Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
Mocita
Fairfax , va
Nov 4, 2013

Great birthday

The location was good, the staff was polite, but at my arrival they gave a room with one bed, even I had requested 2 , because I was staying with my son, they did change the room fter 2 dys which it was inconvenient . Also the AC was ver loud... Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Alamoana shopping center , the royal hawaian and the international. Market

Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
Suzy Kindel
Saipan, MP
Nov 3, 2013

Aqua Palms

I have stayed many times at this property. Love the convenient location to the Mall, Hilton Hawaiian Village and the park. THey did give me a room without a real balcony which seems silly since the hotel wasn't full. I wasn't in the mood to complain but seems I should be flagged as a repeat visitor and thus, given a better room. Room 409 is small with a lot of furniture so a bit cramped but nice to have a safe, frig, microwave and coffee maker.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Wailana coffee shop at the corner which has been there forever. Excellent service and food.

Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
Janelley
San Diego, California
Oct 22, 2013

Nice stay

Overall I had a pleasant experience here and was happy with the price. The parking structure is a little hard to navigate so I would recommend getting a compact car if you plan on renting a car and staying here. It costs 25 per day to park. Our room was a decent size and appeared to be recently remodeled as well as the rest of the hotel. The AC unit was a little loud but not too bad. The room had a mini fridge, coffee maker, and a microwave. There was also an ice machine located on our floor. The coin laundry facility also proved useful during our 5 night stay. It would have been nice to be a little closer to all of the main things in Waikiki but it was still only a 1-1.5 mile walk. It is also within manageable walking distance to Ala Moana Center which is nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
Kona Nana
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
Oct 19, 2013

Ohana weekend

The staff was very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay at the hotel! A lot of places we needed to go to.... was in walking distance from the hotel. Mahalo

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a restaurant just downstairs and there's more across the street.

Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
Katie918
Knoxville, TN
Oct 19, 2013

Family wedding

Stayed at the Aqua Palms for a week. Very happy with the hotel. Very central and clean. Would stay here again and recommend it to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
bb171
New Jersey
Oct 15, 2013

Great basics, nothing you don't need

Our room was big enough, clean, and everything worked as expected. Parking's expensive, but it is at nearly every hotel in this area. The location is great, walkable to most of Waikiki but in a quieter area. IHOP and other restaurants nearby. The place also has laundry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

I'd rent a car for maybe half the days you're there. The other half you can do things by bus and save money. Parking is expensive unless you find free street parking, but that's a chore.

Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
Tudy
Business
Las Cruces, NM
Oct 11, 2013

Pleasant

Staff was very nice, overall we had a good experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

everything is close by. Shopping, dining and the beach

Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
Bob Long Time Traveler
Pueblo, CO
Sep 17, 2013

Aqua Palms

The location was near the port, if you are going on a cruise. If you want a hotel in the beach area, it is not convenient. The location was in a nice area, across the street from one of the best hotels in Waikiki. It is not a posh hotel but the cost was very reasonable. The rooms were very clean & comfortable. The staff was outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top