$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Aqua Palms Waikiki

3 stars
1850 Ala Moana Blvd., Honolulu, HI 95815
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
343 reviews
Excellent hotel, excellent location

Me and my boyfriend stayed at the aqua palms for a week while we were in Hawaii for a wedding. For... See full review

  • LindsayA
  • Oct 21, 2014
exactly what I was looking for

Everything I needed in a clean, safe area with friendly helpful staff. Located close to restaurants... See full review

  • Svelt Momma
  • Apr 5, 2014
Blending trendy design with authentic Polynesian touches and top-of-the-line amenities, the Aqua brand is a modern answer to the traditional Hawaiian experience. First founded in 2001, Aqua Hotels & Resorts is now home to more than 15 one-of-a-kind properties on four Hawaiian Islands, including the smaller islands of Lanai and Molokai, and an all-suite hotel in Guam. Like all Aqua properties, Honolulu's Aqua Palms Waikiki is a vibrant hotel with a uniquely Hawaiian feel and a contemporary sensibility. Start your day in paradise with a freshly brewed cup of Kona coffee - a local blend from the Big Island - while taking in beautiful views of Diamond Head, the Pacific Ocean or the tropical city landscape. After enjoying a delicious breakfast at the downstairs IHOP restaurant, head outside to explore the city, or schedule a rejuvenating in-room lomi lomi massage.

Key facts
  • Restaurants within Waikiki
  • Covered parking garage
  • Activity desk
  • Waikiki Trolley pick-up stop
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Business center
  • 24-hour front desk
  • Laundry facilities
Neighborhood

Made famous by Hawaiian movies, postcards and posters, Waikiki is the heart of Honolulu and a must-visit stretch of the city. Unique market stalls, high-end retailers, award-winning restaurants and the legendary Waikiki Beach are located steps away from the Aqua Palms hotel. From the beach, walk 15 minutes to experience some of Honolulu's best restaurants, shops and historic attractions. Watch surfers cut across crystal-clear waves, or catch a ride on a Polynesian outrigger canoe to make a day at Waikiki Beach an unforgettable adventure.

Hints and tips
Thursday evening is manager's reception night in the Aqua Palms lobby. Stop by to try the hotel's signature cocktails and listen to the soothing sounds of classic Hawaiian music.

If you don't plan to rent a car, take advantage of the nearby bus line and shuttle to explore Oahu's rural towns and less-crowded beaches.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aqua Palms Waikiki also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Aqua Palms Waikiki Rooms

Diamond Head View
Deluxe rooms offer ample space with a 1 King/Queen or 1 Queen-sized bed and sleeper sofa. Other features include: 2 nightstands, desk, full-length mirror, 3-drawer dresser, and shower/bath with views of Diamond Head, Ft. DeRussy Park, and the Pacific Ocean. 4 guests maximum. (325 sq. ft.)
Partial Ocean View
Intimate and inviting, these rooms feature either 1 King/Queen sized bed and sleeper sofa. Other features include: 3-drawer dresser, desk, and shower/bath. 3 guests maximum. (325 sq. ft.)
City View
Ample accommodations offer either 1 King/Queen sized bed and sleeper sofa. Other features include: 3-drawer dresser, desk, and shower/bath. Most have views of Ft. DeRussy Park and Diamond Head. 3 guests maximum. (325 sq. ft.)
Deluxe Junior Suite
Spacious and comfortable, rooms offer a 1 King sized bed, living area with a Queen sized sleeper sofa with coffee table, and separate vanity area. Private lanai provides views of Waikiki or the Koolau Mountains. 4 guests maximum.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Tour desk
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.3 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.4 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.5 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.8 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 0.8 mi
  • Damien Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.3 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 1.5 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 1.5 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 1.6 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 1.7 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 1.9 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 1.9 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 2.1 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.3 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.4 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.5 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.8 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 0.8 mi
  • Damien Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.3 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 1.5 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 1.5 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 1.6 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 1.7 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 1.9 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 1.9 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 2.1 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 2.1 mi
  • Washington Place: 2.1 mi
  • Irvin Park: 2.4 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 2.4 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 2.4 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 2.4 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 2.5 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 2.7 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 2.8 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 2.9 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 3.3 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 3.5 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 3.5 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 4 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 4.2 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 6.8 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 8.4 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 8.6 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 8.8 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 9.1 mi
  • USS Missouri: 9.2 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 9.5 mi
  • Pacific Aviation Museum: 9.6 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.6 mi
  • Pearl Harbor: 9.7 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 10 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 10.3 mi
  • Byodo In Temple: 10.4 mi
  • Valley of the Temples: 10.4 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 10.5 mi

Dining

IHOP
Best known for their award-winning pancakes, omelettes and other breakfast specialties, the IHOP restaurant is open throughout the day and evening hours and offers a broad array of lunch, dinner and snack items as well. Featuring moderately priced, high-quality food and beverage items, and table service in an attractive and comfortable atmosphere.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (343)

Ratings and reviews for Aqua Palms Waikiki

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
343 out of 343
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Svelt Momma
Business
Seattle, WA
Apr 5, 2014

exactly what I was looking for

Everything I needed in a clean, safe area with friendly helpful staff. Located close to restaurants and shops. We were able to figure out the bus easily and catch it very near our hotel. Housekeeping and front desk personnel extremely helpful and courteous. My room could have been bigger, but it was clean and comfortable and fine for our 5 day stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the Rainbow Drive-In for a local plate lunch that has been featured on network food TV show. You can take the bus there and the walk is minimal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
heatherlionel
Business
las vegas
Mar 25, 2014

anniversary stay

loved everything about the hotel great value and location. staff was so friendly and helpful (Stephanie and Mike.). loved it when I go back will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

paradise cove and kualoa ranch.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Take your pick
Business
Phnom Penh Cambodia
Mar 20, 2014

Great location, something odd about the water...

Hotel was perfect, so close to beach and shopping, airport. Room size was good, bed was king. Downsides: Water never got above lukewarm in the shower, front desk said that is just the way it is. Water we used in coffee maker had an odd taste. Get a small car, parking lot is cramped. Front desk were only mildly helpful. Cleanly staff were far more friendly and diligent. Thursday night treats and singing was a dud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Lani Kai beach, it's not crowded, perfect sand.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
big island grown
Business
Hilo, HI
Mar 11, 2014

Weekend Getaway - Island Hopping

We've been to this hotel a few times before they had their upgrades and renovations. When I saw the online pictures and reviews, it seems that they did good on the renovations. The renovations in the lobby area were nice. They had complimentary ice cold water, fruits, and coffee in the lobby. It seems that the only renovations they did to the rooms were decoration renovations. They put nicer things up on the wall and now have nicer curtains and bedsheets. However, the beds are still as uncomfortable as I remember them being before. Oh and I guess they added the flatscreen TVs to the rooms. We didn't make use of any of the amenities like their new exercise room and their pool since we only stayed one night. It would have been nice to know that the parking cost $25/day beforehand. There aren't any other alternative parking nearby, either. Also, the power went out a few times during our one-night stay, and that just motivated us to check-out earlier than planned. On the plus side, the staff are very friendly. In the end, the price was decent for what we got.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's an IHop that connects to the hotel, but for those who are local and would like to support the local mom and pop restaurants, then I encourage you to walk outside past IHop and check out Wailana Coffee Shop for food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tom in Japan
Business
Hiroshima, Japan
Mar 3, 2014

Affortable Hotel in Waikiki

Excellent Location. Courteous and helpful staff. Clean, comfortable accommodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wailana Coffee House

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Badass Bo
Business
San Diego
Mar 1, 2014

Clean Stay

I've stayed at this hotel twice and is very clean and well kept. Centrally located and walking distance to everywhere non west side of Wakiki.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Found a restaurant/ bar called Snappers, definitely a locals place, cheap food, but best of all" affordable beer ". So you can get your buzz on there without spending a lot

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Phoenix GM Traveler
Business
San Diego, CA
Feb 17, 2014

Business Trip

Hotel was ok. Parking entrance was a little tricky and card reader did not always work to get into the parking lot. Room floor was slanted from the back to the front.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
paulllll
Business
los angeles
Feb 4, 2014

it's a nice place

it's a good place for the people who don't want to spend too many money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Blinkky
Business
Tijuana, Mexico
Jan 11, 2014

Excellent hotel

Good Location, hosptality is great, staff is attentive and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travellin' Peggers
Business
Winnipeg, MB
Jan 3, 2014

Aqua Plams Stay on 28-Dec-2013

This was only a short 1-day stay for us. The room was nice and clean. We found the hotel staff to be exceptionally helpful and accommodating. They stored our luggage (at no charge) after we checked out so that we could pick it up later in the afternoon when we went to catch our flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you show your room pass key at the iHop or nearby diner, you get 15% off your bill. Just ask the hotel staff for details.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top