$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

Aqua Palms Waikiki

3 stars
View map of 1850 Ala Moana Blvd., Honolulu, HI 95815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aqua Palms Waikiki

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
355 out of 355
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Klutz and the JJ
Business
Upstate NY
Sep 14, 2011

Mediocre at best

My new husband and I spent 8 nights at the Aqua Palms, and lucky for us we like to walk and we didn't spend much time in the room. One morning they turned off the water from 5-7am, but since we had a planned excursion at 7, we didn't get to take showers prior to leaving. Another day we left our room at 730am- returned at 430pm and our room had not been touched. When I mentioned this to the cleaning person, she was apologetic, and offered us new towels. The hotel is located at the very end of the main "strip" so anytime we wanted to go out for food or entertainment, it always started with a 15-20 minute walk. We had an amazing time while in Hawaii and this had nothing to do with the Aqual Palms. If you don't mind a bare bones hotel experience, then you wouldn't mind staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

For cheap beer and a great time, visit Senor Frog's on the main strip above PF Changs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
leungtrouble
Business
Burlingame, CA
Jul 17, 2011

Great Location

- Walking distance to Waikiki beaches - Excellent service at the tour desk - Bus stop right in front of the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pearl City, Hawaii
Jul 4, 2011

hotel stay

It was going great until the air conditioner broke in the middle of the night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WE ROB
Business
Dallas, TX
Jul 1, 2011

Aqua Palms Good Location Bad Timing

The Hotel was great but the timing was horrible. There was road construction right outside the hotel and they could not work on it during the day due to traffic. Therefore a tractor was lifting and dropping steel plates all night long into 4-5am. Needless to say I didn't sleep very well. As far as the staff and the location it was great. Just a short walk to the beach and Hilton Plaza. Very nice, Beautiful sunsets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
one nite
Business
Honolulu hawaii
May 22, 2011

nice rooms

stayed one night.. very beautiful room.. will be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Apr 30, 2011

Great mommy get away!!!!!!

It was great!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Englewood, CO
Apr 19, 2011

Nice for the price

Overall I would say the hotel is a good value for the price. It is a five minute walk to the beach through the Hilton and a 10 minute walk down to most of the restaurants and shops of Waikiki. I had a conference at the Hawaii Convention Center and it was about a 10 minute walk there as well. The rooms were nice enough with adequate space and the beds were comfy. The lobby leaves a little to be desired but the front desk staff was helpful and there is free coffee 24/7. The pool was also a little disappointing as it is very small and located on the side of the hotel which backs up to a busy street so all you hear is traffic. All in all I would say that if you are looking for a very resorty feel this may not be the best place for you but if you are looking for a good value for the money this is your place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dont go to the iHOP located next to the lobby it is overpriced and the Wailua Coffee house is much better.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
P-Node
Business
Olympia, WA
Mar 23, 2011

Great hotel if traveling on a budget

Hotel is in a just about perfect location without being on the beach. 4-5min walk to the beach (1 Block), and 5-10 min walk to Waikiki shopping and restaurants/bars. Hotel has the basics with nothing fancy (very small pool and an IHOP). Standard Rooms were not bad, furniture was old and visually worn, and room / bathroom was a bit smaller than expected. Overall good value though,left us more money for activities and shopping, as we did not go to Hawaii to sit in a hotel room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

For breakfast, go to Snappers Bar & Grill about 100-200yards west of the hotel on Ala Moana Blvd. They had a great breakfast special every morning for just under $3.00! Also, some of the best food you will find will come from the Blue Water Shrimp Company, operated out of a blue truck, trust me, its a famous thing in Oahu.Outstanding food at an even greater price, you have to experience this!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Utah
Mar 17, 2011

Great comfort, good hospitality

Good location, close to the beach and activities, and the area is very beautiful. We enjoyed early morning walks on the beach and felt very secure. We would do it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We enjoyed being able to find a suitable place to have our meals. Also recreation attractions were only short distances.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston Texas
Mar 9, 2011

good location

Convenient location to walk to all amenities. Room was clean but balcony almost non existent. Staff friendly and all in all good value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

walk along the beach and take your pick of restaurants with great views

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top