$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Aqua Palms Waikiki

3 stars
View map of 1850 Ala Moana Blvd., Honolulu, HI 95815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aqua Palms Waikiki

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
392 out of 392
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Monkapotamus
Business
Baltimore
Jun 23, 2012

Get what you pay for

Only ammenities that are even worth mentioning is the 10% off at the iHop. Free shuttle service to and from the airport, ended up being a $40 cab ride each way. Paid $20 a night extra to have a smoking room. Never even smoked in the room, smoked outside and threw the butts in the trashcan in my room. Ended up being charged an extra $500 because the maid found cigarette butts in the trash can and that was evidence that I was smoking in the room. Wifi was only available in the lobby? Stupid. I just tapped into the Ramada's wifi across the street. Room looks like it hadn't been remodeled since 1984.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Kings Pub on Niu street and get a Pizza.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cackalakat
Business
North Carolina
Jun 13, 2012

Can't beat the location

Very close to the Hilton Hawaiian Village, and numerous other hotels and shops. Coffee available round the clock and in the room. Internet is free - wireless in the lobby and wired in the room. Nice-sized fridge and microwave in the room very handy. Our room wasn't large, but you won't be hanging around much anyway. And it's not tiny - there's a small table with two chairs, and a desk with a chair, in addition to the bed. And the room was nicely decorated - nothing fancy but colorful and nice, and even the "city view" rooms look out to some of the mountains. Water pressure in the shower is great. Our room didn't have a lanai - most do, but not the lowest-priced ones, apparently. But you can slide the glass doors wide open and have the outside right there and feel the breezes. Small closet and lack of places to hang clothes to dry are my only gripes. A couple of racks or hooks in the shower would help. Decaf in the coffee machine in the lobby also would be nice. But these are pretty minor, given the great location, friendly desk people, and pricing that seems to be among the best for any hotel as close to the beach as the Aqua Palms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great local ice cream place on Kalakaua - Paradise. Try the ginger and sweet cream ice creams. Also other local flavors of ice cream and yogurt.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Grammybear
Business
San Bruno, CA
Jun 5, 2012

Sadly Mislead

While the hotel staff was reallly great, this hotel is not as it is being described. We requested and paid for a room with 2 queen beds. What we got was 1 queen bed and 1 sofa that turned into a bed. You can guess how comfortable that was! There was also no advance warning that you paid for hotel parking. In our research for hotels to stay at, we looked for the parking costs, and it was not listed. Overall, we would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Attached to this hotel is an IHOP with the most expensive breakfasts that are not worth eating. The toast was burnt, the 2 egg breakfasts aren't 2 eggs. If we had known this was going to be such a disaster, we would have gladly walked several miles to locate ANYTHING that would have been better.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yoyis
Business
southern cal
Jun 2, 2012

We Are So Glad We Chose Aqua Palms

This hotel is EXCELLENT! It is next to Hilton Hawaiian Village which is a fun place to walk around, a great beach and the Ala Moana Shop. Cntr. with good reasonable food and great shops - also a main Bus station. The place was very clean and the service was excellent. The staff is all lovely and very willing to accomodate requests. Good free coffee & apples all day.I guarantee you - if you choose Aqua Palms you will be very pleased that you did!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The most delicious Whole LOBSTER for 10.99 at The Lobster King!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dean Machine
Business
San Francisco, CA
May 29, 2012

Fantastic Stay

Very convenient location and staff was very helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lauren O.
Business
Boston
May 15, 2012

No frills, but great location!

Clean, comfy room. My only real complaint is that there is no light over the shower (just by the sink/mirror area). This made showering a little trickier as it was pretty dark!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

great shopping/dining/entertainment area directly across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Desflurane
Business
Renp, NV
May 9, 2012

Very comfortable and great value

Of the two different Aqua hotels my family and I have stayed in this was our favorite. The location was great, accommodations nice and clean, and the experience overall was a great value. There was ample parking available, too, compared to our experience at the Aqua Waikiki Pearl where you are forced to park your car in a garage two blocks away if you aren't lucky enough to snag one of the 20 or so spots on premisis. I will book a stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
george143
Business
Saskatoon, SK
May 7, 2012

Good for the value

Good value for a basic room. Located off the main strip and taking about a 15 min. walk to the center of Waikiki. Quiet and clean. Did not try the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
beenderedonedat
Business
Valdez, Alaska
May 7, 2012

GREAT location, but rather hard to find!

Drove past the place at least 4 times before I realized the location. But, once there, we had a wonderful time. Within easy walking distance from Waikiki Beach, parks, shopping, marinas, other hotels and tourist attractions. The staff was amazingly friendly and willing to help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a place that is open 24 hours and offers breakfast, lunch or dinner all day long, less than 100 yards from the hotel entrance. Great food, reasonable prices, and good service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rmarival
Business
San Jose, ca
May 7, 2012

Family vacation

Nice room, clean and easy access to sores and restaurants and buses

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Clean room, nice mattress, and centrally located

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top