$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 11, 2015 Check-out: Jan 12, 2015

Aqua Palms Waikiki

3 stars
1850 Ala Moana Blvd., Honolulu, HI 95815
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
344 reviews
Excellent hotel, excellent location

Me and my boyfriend stayed at the aqua palms for a week while we were in Hawaii for a wedding. For... See full review

  • LindsayA
  • Oct 21, 2014
exactly what I was looking for

Everything I needed in a clean, safe area with friendly helpful staff. Located close to restaurants... See full review

  • Svelt Momma
  • Apr 5, 2014
Aqua Palms Waikiki is located 1 block to the beach and across from the Hilton Hawaiian Village. This elegant hotel is a short stroll to Ala Moana Shopping Center and the Hawaii Convention Center and offers the following FREE amenities: in-room Internet and WiFi in lobby, daily local newspaper, local & toll free calls, 42 inch wall mounted LCD TV, AquaBLISS pillow top bed, mini-refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker and safe. The rooftop pool features a sundeck with a barbeque grill.

the pool at the Aqua Palms Waikiki will be closed for renovation from November 5th-30th, 2012 due to interior resurfacing. The pool will re-open on December 1st, 2012.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aqua Palms Waikiki also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Aqua Palms Waikiki Rooms

Diamond Head View
Deluxe rooms offer ample space with a 1 King/Queen or 1 Queen-sized bed and sleeper sofa. Other features include: 2 nightstands, desk, full-length mirror, 3-drawer dresser, and shower/bath with views of Diamond Head, Ft. DeRussy Park, and the Pacific Ocean. 4 guests maximum. (325 sq. ft.)
Partial Ocean View
Intimate and inviting, these rooms feature either 1 King/Queen sized bed and sleeper sofa. Other features include: 3-drawer dresser, desk, and shower/bath. 3 guests maximum. (325 sq. ft.)
City View
Ample accommodations offer either 1 King/Queen sized bed and sleeper sofa. Other features include: 3-drawer dresser, desk, and shower/bath. Most have views of Ft. DeRussy Park and Diamond Head. 3 guests maximum. (325 sq. ft.)
Deluxe Junior Suite
Spacious and comfortable, rooms offer a 1 King sized bed, living area with a Queen sized sleeper sofa with coffee table, and separate vanity area. Private lanai provides views of Waikiki or the Koolau Mountains. 4 guests maximum.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Tour desk
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.3 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.4 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.5 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.8 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 0.8 mi
  • Damien Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.3 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 1.5 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 1.5 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 1.6 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 1.7 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 1.9 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 1.9 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 2.1 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.3 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.4 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.5 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.8 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 0.8 mi
  • Damien Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.3 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 1.5 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 1.5 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 1.6 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 1.7 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 1.9 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 1.9 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 2.1 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 2.1 mi
  • Washington Place: 2.1 mi
  • Irvin Park: 2.4 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 2.4 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 2.4 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 2.4 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 2.5 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 2.7 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 2.8 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 2.9 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 3.3 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 3.5 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 3.5 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 4 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 4.2 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 6.8 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 8.4 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 8.6 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 8.8 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 9.1 mi
  • USS Missouri: 9.2 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 9.5 mi
  • Pacific Aviation Museum: 9.6 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.6 mi
  • Pearl Harbor: 9.7 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 10 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 10.3 mi
  • Byodo In Temple: 10.4 mi
  • Valley of the Temples: 10.4 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 10.5 mi

Dining

IHOP
Best known for their award-winning pancakes, omelettes and other breakfast specialties, the IHOP restaurant is open throughout the day and evening hours and offers a broad array of lunch, dinner and snack items as well. Featuring moderately priced, high-quality food and beverage items, and table service in an attractive and comfortable atmosphere.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (344)

Ratings and reviews for Aqua Palms Waikiki

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
344 out of 344
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TDPman
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Feb 9, 2012

Great Value

Good solid value in a terrific location. If your are looking for chic, this is not it. Room was small, but worked for 3 people for a week. Rooms on quiet side of the building that faces a major street. Rooms have a nice balcony. One of the quitetest places I have stayed in Waikiki. Slept with the balcony slider open on several nights. Only complaint is that the wired internet was slow. That really only matters if you are on business.I would stay here again. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Lost the internet connection one day and had a maintenance person at my door in less than 5 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HolyCow
Business
Anchorage, AK, USA
Jan 17, 2012

Last minute booking

I have stayed at this hotel several times. Its a really good basic hotel. Room was average but adequate for my needs of a one night stay. Not a lot of frills but then not to expensive either. Right across the street from the Hawaii Hilton village for your friends with more money. Easy walk to Ala Moana mall and other areas. Some nice pubs around the corner close by. The staff from my experience was nice. Never had a bad stay there and do recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stitzer
Business
Reading, PA, USA
Jan 1, 2012

OK short stay

We were here only for a few days on a stop over to Kauai and for what we wanted it was OK for the price. A bit out dated but the staff makes up for a bit of this. If you want a place to bunk down for the night and have activities to keep you busy for the day it is OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to alot of local places and right on the bus routes for the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Suncana
Business
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Dec 26, 2011

Our home away from home

Just got back from our 3rd stay at Aqua Palms. It is our favourite hotel in Waikiki and it's always pleasure to stay there. Absolutely love its location, across the street from Hilton Hawaiian Village, and in walking distance to Ala Moana centre and beach - it doesn't get better than this. Staff is very friendly and helpful, and they help us feel like home at Palms. Can't wait to get back there next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mattzhao
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Dec 23, 2011

good value hotel

nice hotel, nice experience, did not see any problem

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lori Tracy
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Dec 21, 2011

just okay

Location is good. It is easy to go anywhere, such as beaches, Ala Moana shopping center, Kalakaua Ave..But room is not okay. When we arrived in the first day, the sink clogged and water stayed there for like 20 mins. We need to wait for maintenance staff to fix. There is no wireless internet. but ethernet. only in room which means only one person can use internet at one time. not convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
no name please
Business
Maine, USA
Dec 20, 2011

Nice mini vacation

The room was ample for the price, and clean. Nice location - short walk to the beach. The staff was very accommodating. We have no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MikeeeR
Business
Pasadena, CA
Dec 15, 2011

Aqua Palms

Disappointed they don't have wireless in the rooms. Clean but a little tired.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ReiseDon
Business
Cape May, NJ 08204, USA
Dec 14, 2011

Tattered but generally clean

The staff have all been very friendly. The room I got for an average of $120/night was tiny. I found out some water front hotels were charging the same, so I felt the value wasn't that great. The room had a coffee maker, microwave and refrigerator as well as iron and ironing board. There was a small desk and table and huge flat screen TV. it appears it was upgraded at some point with marble floors in the bath and hall. However, the furniture was worn and almost looked trash picked. There was a tear in my bed sheet but the sheets seemed clean. There are nicks and scrapes in the walls. The carpet looks old and has a huge 2 ft diameter stain by the bed. The hall carpets have definitely seen better days. The lobby area is functional. I chose this hotel due to location and fact they have free WIFI. However, WIFI is only available in the lobby and is VERY slow. Luckily there was a computer connector in the room, but even that was somewhat slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A nearby Japanese restaurant called Chiba-ken is very good and authentic. The beach seems blocked by the Hitlon properties, but it isn't and you can go there. It is a public beach. The Aqua Palms will provide beach towels, too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BJH007
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Nov 10, 2011

Awesome!! I loved it... :D

I stayed there for a 10 days vacation, and could have not picked a better location and hotel... The rates were very affordable, the staff extremely friendly and helpful! The room was very clean; everyday room service made it even better... Free continental breakfast by the pool, and a block away from Waikiki Beach. I highly recommend this "Boutique Hotel" and would gladly go back to it or one of its 'sisters'!.. Thanks again for one of the best vacation I've ever had! Cheers. BJH

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Right in the heart of everything!! :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top