$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 13, 2015

Aqua Palms Waikiki

3 stars
View map of 1850 Ala Moana Blvd., Honolulu, HI 95815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aqua Palms Waikiki

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
388 out of 388
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lauren O.
Business
Boston
May 15, 2012

No frills, but great location!

Clean, comfy room. My only real complaint is that there is no light over the shower (just by the sink/mirror area). This made showering a little trickier as it was pretty dark!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

great shopping/dining/entertainment area directly across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Desflurane
Business
Renp, NV
May 9, 2012

Very comfortable and great value

Of the two different Aqua hotels my family and I have stayed in this was our favorite. The location was great, accommodations nice and clean, and the experience overall was a great value. There was ample parking available, too, compared to our experience at the Aqua Waikiki Pearl where you are forced to park your car in a garage two blocks away if you aren't lucky enough to snag one of the 20 or so spots on premisis. I will book a stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
george143
Business
Saskatoon, SK
May 7, 2012

Good for the value

Good value for a basic room. Located off the main strip and taking about a 15 min. walk to the center of Waikiki. Quiet and clean. Did not try the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
beenderedonedat
Business
Valdez, Alaska
May 7, 2012

GREAT location, but rather hard to find!

Drove past the place at least 4 times before I realized the location. But, once there, we had a wonderful time. Within easy walking distance from Waikiki Beach, parks, shopping, marinas, other hotels and tourist attractions. The staff was amazingly friendly and willing to help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a place that is open 24 hours and offers breakfast, lunch or dinner all day long, less than 100 yards from the hotel entrance. Great food, reasonable prices, and good service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rmarival
Business
San Jose, ca
May 7, 2012

Family vacation

Nice room, clean and easy access to sores and restaurants and buses

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Clean room, nice mattress, and centrally located

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
joey7154
Business
sacramento.ca
May 6, 2012

aloha

friendly helpfull staff close to beach and shopping center. had a good time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

had icebox and microwave good for left overs

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Charper312
Business
Austin,TX
May 5, 2012

The Best Kept Secret for Locals

I'm not sure how tourist would feel because they may be seeking a grand experience. I fly into Hawaii every other month and stay for a week on business. I ALWAYS stay at the Ala Moana but wanted to change things up. My wife encouraged me to try the Aqua Palms. The location is perfect - IHOP below, Red Lobster and Outback Steakhouse across the street. The room was very clean and simple. Parking was GREAT. And that means a lot in Waikiki; I never had to search for a space. The workout room is very tiny but that is the only downside for me. For business travel, perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
C and K travels
Business
The Mainland
Apr 18, 2012

spring trip

The staff was totally friendly!! I called early on my check in day and told them I had a late flight, They made sure my room was ready when I got there!! Wired internet in the room and free wifi in the lobby. Both are nice but I would have preferred free wifi in the room. The location is steps from the ocean and the lagoon at the Hilton. Great place to watch people and sunsets. Easy access to bus or trolley rides. Shopping is all within walking distance. (mini fridge in room and microwave were life savers for quick snacks and drinks) I would come back here again and again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wendidave
Business
Norfolk, VA, USA
Apr 3, 2012

Not what I booked.

Booked a partical Oceanview with balcony. Room was small and you could only stand on the balcony and there was no oceanview. Parking is very tight and expensive. Pool is small. Great location close to everything. So if you stay here make sure you are not spending alot of time in your room. The IHOP was good and had specials. Not a fancy place. Was a little disappointed but dealt with it since it was only for 2 nights, we just stayed out all day & night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Purpose Driven
Business
Temple City, CA, USA
Mar 14, 2012

Great location at affordable price

The hotel is very nice and the people very friendly and helpful. The room was small but adequate, and you can't beat the price for the location so close to the beach. There were also some good reasonably priced restaurants nearby. They have a small pool but we didn't get to use it because it rained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want to shop by far the best place with the best deals was as the flea market on Wednesday, Sat. and Sun. in the Aloha Stadium. You can take the local buses to get there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top