$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 12, 2015

Aqua Palms Waikiki

3 stars
View map of 1850 Ala Moana Blvd., Honolulu, HI 95815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aqua Palms Waikiki

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
388 out of 388
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mopsi
Eugene, OR
Jan 6, 2013

An extraordinary find

The staff will walk on water for you. The location is perfect, right on the trolley and bus lines across from the Hilton Hawaiian Village and 2 blocks from a beach that is not nearly as crowded as Waikiki. There is a handkerchief pool, kept glisteningly clean and an exercise room, neither of which we used much. The Wailana Cafe in the same block serves pretty good food and there are several other restaurants in the immediate area. The room has frig and microwave and coffee maker. If you want extra anything, just ask. There is always coffee and fruit free in the lobby and the latest newspaper. I cannot think of a single fault in our stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Waikiki Aquarium is very nice. Buy a Waikiki trolley pass and you can get to many places. Pink is shopping trolley, Green up to Diamond Head and Red to Chinatown area. DFS is central terminal. Pretty good tours on the Green and Red and can off and on. Ala Moana is a must see and Chinatown for fresh veggies and cheap food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Shopper From Kauai
Business
Lihue, Hawaii
Dec 24, 2012

Shopping Trip

The location was excellent!! Very easy to get in and out of Waikiki. We were there for Christmas shopping and saved a lot of time because of the ease to Ala Moana and the freeways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ginala
Business
Vancouver, B.C.
Dec 17, 2012

Good getaway, great location

Awesome location, staff helpful and friendly. Convenient for transportation etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Benihana Japanese ....excellent in HIlton Village

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Staple
Business
Florida
Dec 15, 2012

Wedding

It was very nice and staff was very helpfull in providing any information needed to get around the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
phillip jee
Business
Pasadena, california
Dec 12, 2012

complaints

There was a unexpected heavy hotel parking fee of $20 per day. Room's carpet was wet and smelled like meldue from damp water on carpet..wet enough to soak up our socks instantly. Room cleaning service ovelooked our room and did not replaced all used amenties.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Hilton Hotel across the street has nice atmosphere and setting avialable to all public and beach access from this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lu the Gunny
Business
Ossining, NY
Dec 10, 2012

Pearl Harbor Rememberance

Public transportation and proximity to the beach made an outstanding value. The hotel was excellent and accomodating to us. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Main route for public transportation.Ala Moana shopping center is a short walk down the road

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JeffZ
Business
Cincinnati, O
Nov 20, 2012

reasonably priced Honolulu/Waikiki location

Good value. The staff was responsive and very helpful with suggestions about making the most out of our limited time in Honolulu. The room and bed were clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

You need to plan your triop to Pearl Harbor's memorial carefully. The timing is critical.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kjdfvoenf
Business
Vancouver, WA
Nov 17, 2012

Close to beach, affordable

Good basic accomodations. Pool was closed due to maintenance. IHOP in lobby offers discounts to hotel guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

ABC store for basics right around the corner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chris1411
Business
Germany
Oct 26, 2012

Great vacation

Nice hotel, good rooms. The pool was very clean. The staff was perfect! We stored two surfboards over the night in a kind of hotel depot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AllBusinessHere
Business
Long Beach, Ca
Oct 20, 2012

Get more than what you pay for w this hotel

For the price my room, the staff and this hotel was a very good deal. My room was clean with a comfortable bed, flat screen TV and well appointed bathroom. The end tables and desk were a little worn/dated but not too bad. My room had a frig and microwave. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again. I have two Cons. Although internet acces in the room is free, IT IS WIRED. WiFi is only in the lobby. Although the hotel is on a major road, the address and hotel name is VERY small.. Look for the IHOP. The hotel is above the resturant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cindy from Washington
Business
Washington state
Sep 22, 2012

Basic 3 star hotel in the heart of Waikiki

Great view of the city, housekeeping was excellent, front desk staff helpful when needed. Little disappointed that we didn't have a full sized lanai as advertised. I would book with this hotel again if I wanted to stay in Waikiki.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top