$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 2, 2015

Aqua Palms Waikiki

3 stars
View map of 1850 Ala Moana Blvd., Honolulu, HI 95815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aqua Palms Waikiki

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
391 out of 391
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Shopper From Kauai
Lihue, Hawaii
Dec 24, 2012

Shopping Trip

The location was excellent!! Very easy to get in and out of Waikiki. We were there for Christmas shopping and saved a lot of time because of the ease to Ala Moana and the freeways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mopsi
Business
Eugene, OR
Jan 6, 2013

An extraordinary find

The staff will walk on water for you. The location is perfect, right on the trolley and bus lines across from the Hilton Hawaiian Village and 2 blocks from a beach that is not nearly as crowded as Waikiki. There is a handkerchief pool, kept glisteningly clean and an exercise room, neither of which we used much. The Wailana Cafe in the same block serves pretty good food and there are several other restaurants in the immediate area. The room has frig and microwave and coffee maker. If you want extra anything, just ask. There is always coffee and fruit free in the lobby and the latest newspaper. I cannot think of a single fault in our stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Waikiki Aquarium is very nice. Buy a Waikiki trolley pass and you can get to many places. Pink is shopping trolley, Green up to Diamond Head and Red to Chinatown area. DFS is central terminal. Pretty good tours on the Green and Red and can off and on. Ala Moana is a must see and Chinatown for fresh veggies and cheap food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Snorkel Canuck
Business
Vancouver, Canada
Jan 2, 2013

Great location and good value

<10 minute walk from the beach. Walkable distance from the busier center of Waikiki. Very friendly staff. City-view room was quiet with mountains in the background. Rooms equipped with the standards you need and expect. Good value for price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wailana Coffee House is a wholesome 24-hour diner located on the same block.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gerri99
Business
San Francisco, CA
Dec 29, 2012

Great Little Gem

Great location, east end of Waikiki on Ala Moana Blvd, right across the street from the Hilton Hawaiian Village. Walking distance to tons of restaurants and shops. Denny's downstairs and a 24-hour diner two doors down. Parking onsite for a fee, but the room was such a good deal that it was still a great bargain. The room was very clean and modern, nice bathroom with granite counter tops. I loved the bed, but it was a little soft for my husband (we always have that conflict). The only downside was that the room was a little small, but we had king bed. If we had had a queen or two singles, it might have been roomier. Although there wasn't a balcony, it had two sliding glass doors that really opened it up. The room had a large flatscreen tv, microwave, fridge, and coffeemaker, which made it easy to have snacks in the room or bring back leftovers. The staff was great, anything we needed was no trouble at all. And they have a pool and a beach towel service so you can take towels to the beach if you like. I would stay there again in a heartbeat and recommend it wholeheartedly. Four stars might be misleading because it's not quite what you might expect in a four star hotel, but three just wasn't enough. Three and a half stars with a "plus" would probably be right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

If you're planning to visit Pearl Harbor or Shangri-La (Doris Duke's estate), or a Luau, be sure to contact them well in advance for tours.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nica e
Business
fremont
Dec 26, 2012

Friendly staff and nice location

Really enjoyed my stay at Aqua Palms. Pretty hotel and rooms.. comfortable bed. I liked how there were cute beach towels and 10% discount to the coffee house next door..good food..however needs some improvement with clean towels with housekeeping.. one day I noticed after staff did a room clean, noticed some towels that were hanging looked and felt dirty..didnt use them..when I was heading out I overheard a conversation over walky talky between staff and housekeeping that the clean and dirty towels were getting mixed together..I ended up just asking for new towels. Friendly and helpful man in the front of the hotel, didn't get his name but he had two daughters that went to school in Stockton. He was pleasant and helped me carry my luggage to the shuttle. Planning on returning so will definitely consider staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Shopper From Kauai
Business
Lihue, Hawaii
Dec 24, 2012

Shopping Trip

The location was excellent!! Very easy to get in and out of Waikiki. We were there for Christmas shopping and saved a lot of time because of the ease to Ala Moana and the freeways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ginala
Business
Vancouver, B.C.
Dec 17, 2012

Good getaway, great location

Awesome location, staff helpful and friendly. Convenient for transportation etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Benihana Japanese ....excellent in HIlton Village

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Staple
Business
Florida
Dec 15, 2012

Wedding

It was very nice and staff was very helpfull in providing any information needed to get around the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
phillip jee
Business
Pasadena, california
Dec 12, 2012

complaints

There was a unexpected heavy hotel parking fee of $20 per day. Room's carpet was wet and smelled like meldue from damp water on carpet..wet enough to soak up our socks instantly. Room cleaning service ovelooked our room and did not replaced all used amenties.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Hilton Hotel across the street has nice atmosphere and setting avialable to all public and beach access from this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lu the Gunny
Business
Ossining, NY
Dec 10, 2012

Pearl Harbor Rememberance

Public transportation and proximity to the beach made an outstanding value. The hotel was excellent and accomodating to us. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Main route for public transportation.Ala Moana shopping center is a short walk down the road

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JeffZ
Business
Cincinnati, O
Nov 20, 2012

reasonably priced Honolulu/Waikiki location

Good value. The staff was responsive and very helpful with suggestions about making the most out of our limited time in Honolulu. The room and bed were clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

You need to plan your triop to Pearl Harbor's memorial carefully. The timing is critical.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top