$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 26, 2015 Check-out: Aug 27, 2015

Aqua Palms Waikiki

3 stars
View map of 1850 Ala Moana Blvd., Honolulu, HI 95815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aqua Palms Waikiki

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
313 out of 313
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Shopper From Kauai
Lihue, Hawaii
Dec 24, 2012

Shopping Trip

The location was excellent!! Very easy to get in and out of Waikiki. We were there for Christmas shopping and saved a lot of time because of the ease to Ala Moana and the freeways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lu the Gunny
Business
Ossining, NY
Dec 10, 2012

Pearl Harbor Rememberance

Public transportation and proximity to the beach made an outstanding value. The hotel was excellent and accomodating to us. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Main route for public transportation.Ala Moana shopping center is a short walk down the road

Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JeffZ
Business
Cincinnati, O
Nov 20, 2012

reasonably priced Honolulu/Waikiki location

Good value. The staff was responsive and very helpful with suggestions about making the most out of our limited time in Honolulu. The room and bed were clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

You need to plan your triop to Pearl Harbor's memorial carefully. The timing is critical.

Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kjdfvoenf
Business
Vancouver, WA
Nov 17, 2012

Close to beach, affordable

Good basic accomodations. Pool was closed due to maintenance. IHOP in lobby offers discounts to hotel guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

ABC store for basics right around the corner.

Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chris1411
Business
Germany
Oct 26, 2012

Great vacation

Nice hotel, good rooms. The pool was very clean. The staff was perfect! We stored two surfboards over the night in a kind of hotel depot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AllBusinessHere
Business
Long Beach, Ca
Oct 20, 2012

Get more than what you pay for w this hotel

For the price my room, the staff and this hotel was a very good deal. My room was clean with a comfortable bed, flat screen TV and well appointed bathroom. The end tables and desk were a little worn/dated but not too bad. My room had a frig and microwave. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again. I have two Cons. Although internet acces in the room is free, IT IS WIRED. WiFi is only in the lobby. Although the hotel is on a major road, the address and hotel name is VERY small.. Look for the IHOP. The hotel is above the resturant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cindy from Washington
Business
Washington state
Sep 22, 2012

Basic 3 star hotel in the heart of Waikiki

Great view of the city, housekeeping was excellent, front desk staff helpful when needed. Little disappointed that we didn't have a full sized lanai as advertised. I would book with this hotel again if I wanted to stay in Waikiki.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CFoster
Business
San Francisco
Sep 16, 2012

Great place great value great location

I have been to Hawaii many times this is the best value for your vacation dollar

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lijia
Business
Mountain View, California
Sep 5, 2012

Good

good, the location is perfect. I would recommend this product to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hawaiian at heart39
Business
ohio
Aug 27, 2012

Great value

The Aqua Palms is a great choice if you don't have to have all of the luxuries such as on site bar/restaurant,entertainment,in-room wifi,breakfast,etc.I personally,just walked across the street and took advantage of all the Hilton had to offer-shopping,restaurants,and the beach.The elevator was extremely slow but that was ok-i was on Hawaiian time-no worries.My room was clean,staff very friendly and helpful,and i could walk along the beach to many great bars and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Couple from Waimanalo
Business
Waimanalo, Hawaii
Aug 3, 2012

Nice getaway

My husband and I live on the Windward side of Oahu and last minute decided to getaway for the night in Waikiki. The hotel was a nice getaway for us. It was comfortable and in a good location. It was nice having a coffee maker and refrigerator in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to eating places like Red Lobster, Todai (buffet), Kobe's, Subway, Mcdonalds, IHop (right next door) and coffee shops.

Back to menu Return to top