$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 30, 2015 Check-out: Mar 31, 2015

Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki

3 stars
View map of 444 Kanekapolei Street, Honolulu (Oahu), HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
309 out of 309
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WizardMouse
Business
lake tahoe
Jan 7, 2012

A comfortable place to stay

The hotel is a little older, but really comfortable. Staff was excellent. Location just fine. Would for sure stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Betty Mae
Business
San Luis Obispo, CA, USA
Dec 28, 2011

Good Value

This was a nice place and affordable. I had a clean room, and the normal stuff, coffee, microwave and TV. The most important thing to me was I was withing walking distance to most of the places I wanted to go to and good public transportation to the places I could not walk to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lejap
Business
Toulon, France
Dec 20, 2011

Weekend in O'ahu

Very well located, 5min walk from Waikiki, with all shops and restaurants in the vicinity. Room was average but confy though; the staff is great from reception to maids. Enjoy your stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ZsiZsi
Business
Placerville, CA
Dec 19, 2011

Great value

This was a great place at a great price. Waikiki is noisy and this hotel is in the heart of it. It is convenient to everything but noisy. If you don't want a lot of sleep, everything else is great! The location, the staff, the rooms, the cleanliness. It's worth upgrading to the rooms with lanais, coffee makers, microwaves, and refrigerators if you are into having those amenities. The next rung up includes couch and coffee table - great if you want a little more room to spread out and lounge around. Pass on their $5 breakfast and head to the Korean BBQ.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask the front desk about the Korean BBQ nearby for breakfast, lunch or dinner. ...great bargains for good food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
blaman
Business
Dusseldorf, Germany
Dec 10, 2011

yes average and practical

they go through the motions, so there is nothing to complain. I had asked Aqua headoffice before if I could have shipped something to the hotel for me and if they would let me have the mail address of the hotel; I never got an answer. When I specially asked for it at the reception, somebody took away the trash and tidied up the bathroom. I was not tempted by the breakfast - carbs and grease mainly and a very crammed place, although it was possible to sit outside in a covered patio. I did not try it, I just looked. A slightly later check-out would have cost me about half a daily rate, even when there were vacancies every day. Recommend? Why not! It's clean, it's central, it's affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

go to Hanauma Bay or take trip round most of the island on bus 50 (?) and on the same ticket in the opposite direction (different route) on bus 52.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mher
Business
California
Dec 8, 2011

Friendly and understanding

I checked in Dec 4th till Dec 7th. I noticed the room is smaller than that one on website. I talk to the manager about the space being too small. But he promise to moved me to a better room next day. I called the next day and asked me to pack all of my stuff and the bell man will move my stuff to the new room. I was very satisfied and very happy with the accomodations. I think I will use this Hotel in the future and recommend it to all my friends for references. Its only block away from Waikiki and few steps from International Market. I promise its well worth the money and stay. Its quit, clean and stuff are very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

You can walk anywhere in Waikiki because this Hotel is close to everything. There is a food pantry behind it. Denny's is just block away incase you need to eat something its always open.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Texas Phil
Business
Honolulu, HI, USA
Nov 26, 2011

Good Value for the Money

We were 3 blocks from the beach and could walk to just about any activity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
USMC Dad
Business
Orange County, California
Nov 23, 2011

Clean, Comfortable and Close

This hotel is an excellent value. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were well kept and clean. My only issue, or should I say my wife's issue, was with the pillows. While the bed was comfortable, the pillows left much to be desired. Bring your own and you'll enjoy a good nights sleep. We booked this trip to see our son who recentently returned from deployment. We did not expect to spend much time at the hotel and wanted to be within walking distance to the beach and local shopping. We were very pleased and wouold recommend this hotel to anyone looking for nice ple at a reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
A soldiers Mom
Business
Indiana, USA
Nov 21, 2011

Schofield Barracks Visitor

Bathrooms, AC unit, and safe needs maintenance. I was not able to use the safe at all. Windows do not close completely. Need exact change to purchase breakfast because they do not give change. Most staff members are extremely helpful and considerate. Lounge/Restaurant was only open twice during my week there. Parking is limited and $20 a day

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hawaiitraveler
Business
Ogden, UT, USA
Nov 2, 2011

Fun vacation

Not four season, but on budget it was good. Staff way friendly and nice, tiny room, close to beach 3 blocks away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top