$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki

3 stars
View map of 444 Kanekapolei Street, Honolulu (Oahu), HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
270 out of 270
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sara Jo
Business
California, USA
Oct 19, 2011

Vacation

The Aqua Aloha Surf Hotel was pretty good. The room that I was in had a fridge, coffee maker, and microwave. So that is a plus. One downfall is that there was not a complimentary breakfast. I would say the location is great. It is right by an ABC Store and by a bus stop. It was only a two block walk to Waikiki Beach, so I thought it was nice to have that little break form the hustle right by the beach. The room was clean, I did not have any trouble with that what so ever. The only thing is that the hotel itself is a little old. Overall the room was comfortable. The beds were great, I didn't have any trouble with that. Again, just that the rooms were a little outdated, especially the bathroom. For a plus, the hotel did supply a iron and ironing board. The staff! They were great. Our flight did not leave until nine at night and they gladly stored our bags for free in their back room. They also called a shuttle and just helped out through out the whole week. It was great. I don't think you could ask for any better service. I think for the price that we got was sufficient for the value of hotel that we got.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Keeper
Business
Wasilla Alaska
Oct 18, 2011

It was good,

Staff were very helpful, and nice, room needs improvment,small TV,bathroom needs improvment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of places to eat short walk

Review of Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SHORTGUY
Business
OCEANSIDE, CA
Sep 28, 2011

Downtown off the Strip

I used to live in Hawai'i so anytime I return its kind of odd. I am 6 foot 3 and the bed was rather small (my feet hung off). The room was rather small, the only place to sit was the bed. I did notice a few small bugs in the shower when I first arrived. I was visiting the island for a funeral so I did not make the staff aware of my size issues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

GO TO SOON'S IN THE SALTLAKE AREA!!!!!!!

Review of Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Sep 27, 2011

It`s nice hotel

It was nice hotel, third time at the same hotel but they change some things, like you have to pay for a breakfast and its $ 5 per person whats more the same each time they should make a changes every second day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

chillis very good restaurant

Review of Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
oalex71478
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Sep 21, 2011

Work escape

Took a one week vacation from work. The hotel was within walking distance of both the beach and the strip which was very convenient. The renovated pool and cabana was very nice. Unfortunately, the room smelled of mold and the sheets and couch had stains on them,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Valerie T
Business
Wichita, KS
Sep 13, 2011

wonderful hotel! Aqua Aloha Surf is perfect!

It was perfect, all around. For the price, it couldn't get any better. Only 2 blocks away from the beach, I could see part of the ocean, and the city from my 15th floor room. The hotel staff were very nice, especially the maintance, (they came to fix my internet) & the house keeping were great! The front dest staff were exceptionally nice. I will definitely stay here my next time in Hawaii. OH and if you book any tours, its only a block walk to the bus stop, SO worth it! Stay at this HOTEL!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

DEFINITELY book the tour to the PARADISE COVE LUAU!!!! It was soooo incredible. The bus picked us up at the hotel a block away, and we got there and it was SO amazing. AWESOME drinks, INCREDIBLE dinner, amazing shows, and several complimentary activities. It was so awesome. This is a can't miss. You haven't been to Hawaii if you haven't been to the Paradise Cove Luau!

Review of Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kala
Business
Bakersfield, California
Sep 10, 2011

Great location! Clean & Comfortable Hotel!

Friendly staff and good weekly rate. Enjoyed the stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Kailua beach. Beautiful, family oriented and getting away from the Waikiki crowd. Love Kailua!!

Review of Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miko
Business
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Aug 16, 2011

Good location

My overall experience of this hotel was pleasant. The location was very good, close to the beach, restaurant, and shopping areas. Hotel itself is old and room is small, but for the price I paid, I am satisfied. The staffs were very nice and friendly. If you are looking for a cheap hotel in Waikiki, I will recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive to Makapuu Point State Park (Lighthouse) for hiking. You will see a fantastic view from the top. A million dollar view for no cost to you. Don't forget to bring a water bottle and put on sunscreen.

Review of Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
marct59
Business
Kahului, Maui
Jul 30, 2011

Good hotel for the price

Very nice hotel located a few blocks away from the beach so it's not too noisy. The hotel was clean with friendly staff and just the right price for travelers on a budget. I would definitely stay at the Aqua Aloha Surf and Spa again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange County, CA
Jul 19, 2011

Perfect Stay

I only stayed 2 nights as it was the last leg of my trip, and I was very happy with everything. I will return to this hotel for all my visits to Hawaii. I have friends in town, so the price and location was perfect. I suggest this hotel to young travelers or families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Great local bars in the area!

Back to menu Return to top