$105 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2015 Check-out: Aug 30, 2015

Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki

3 stars
View map of 444 Kanekapolei Street, Honolulu (Oahu), HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
270 out of 270
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LA
Jan 10, 2012

Nice but small

Our room could have used an upgrade. The bathroom door was a broken pocket door that did not provide any privacy. The air conditioner is an old wall mounted unit that had trouble cooling the room. Overall the hotel met our needs and is in a decent location to get to anything in Waikiki.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The changing of the guard at King's Village is worth watching and is free. Also, check out the little museum that is air conditioned.

Review of Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WizardMouse
Business
lake tahoe
Jan 7, 2012

A comfortable place to stay

The hotel is a little older, but really comfortable. Staff was excellent. Location just fine. Would for sure stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Betty Mae
Business
San Luis Obispo, CA, USA
Dec 28, 2011

Good Value

This was a nice place and affordable. I had a clean room, and the normal stuff, coffee, microwave and TV. The most important thing to me was I was withing walking distance to most of the places I wanted to go to and good public transportation to the places I could not walk to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lejap
Business
Toulon, France
Dec 20, 2011

Weekend in O'ahu

Very well located, 5min walk from Waikiki, with all shops and restaurants in the vicinity. Room was average but confy though; the staff is great from reception to maids. Enjoy your stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
blaman
Business
Dusseldorf, Germany
Dec 10, 2011

yes average and practical

they go through the motions, so there is nothing to complain. I had asked Aqua headoffice before if I could have shipped something to the hotel for me and if they would let me have the mail address of the hotel; I never got an answer. When I specially asked for it at the reception, somebody took away the trash and tidied up the bathroom. I was not tempted by the breakfast - carbs and grease mainly and a very crammed place, although it was possible to sit outside in a covered patio. I did not try it, I just looked. A slightly later check-out would have cost me about half a daily rate, even when there were vacancies every day. Recommend? Why not! It's clean, it's central, it's affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

go to Hanauma Bay or take trip round most of the island on bus 50 (?) and on the same ticket in the opposite direction (different route) on bus 52.

Review of Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mher
Business
California
Dec 8, 2011

Friendly and understanding

I checked in Dec 4th till Dec 7th. I noticed the room is smaller than that one on website. I talk to the manager about the space being too small. But he promise to moved me to a better room next day. I called the next day and asked me to pack all of my stuff and the bell man will move my stuff to the new room. I was very satisfied and very happy with the accomodations. I think I will use this Hotel in the future and recommend it to all my friends for references. Its only block away from Waikiki and few steps from International Market. I promise its well worth the money and stay. Its quit, clean and stuff are very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

You can walk anywhere in Waikiki because this Hotel is close to everything. There is a food pantry behind it. Denny's is just block away incase you need to eat something its always open.

Review of Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hawaiitraveler
Business
Ogden, UT, USA
Nov 2, 2011

Fun vacation

Not four season, but on budget it was good. Staff way friendly and nice, tiny room, close to beach 3 blocks away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TOMASZ
Business
McMinnville, OR, USA
Nov 1, 2011

downtown accomodation

It was just a fair place to stay and sleep. Average at everything. A lot of people just like Honlulu in general. It was just like an ordinary hotel anywhere in the mainland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very good inexpensive restaurants short diatsnce just walk aroung and you'll find something good.

Review of Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cjvirk
Business
usa
Oct 28, 2011

staff

friendly staff.they were helpfull all the time. do like it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
david2kawika
Business
seattle, wa
Oct 22, 2011

Aqua in October

mid oct. perfect time. The staff was right on top of things. location was one of the best in the 25 or so years I have been visiting in oct. Could use some . new curtains. Overall a very good experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

check out international market food court.

Back to menu Return to top