$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki

3 stars
View map of 444 Kanekapolei Street, Honolulu (Oahu), HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
333 out of 333
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
molten manipulator
Business
san jose, ca.
Jan 23, 2013

wakiki stay

ok hotel , I did not like my mattress, it is close to the central part of the beach, I would recommend this hotel as a first stop and then maybe switch to another hotel. I was here for 2 days

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ben N.
Business
Omaha, NE
Dec 3, 2012

Ok for the price

The hotel is in an area a few blocks from the beach- easy walking distance to Waikiki Beach. However it is an area that may seem somewhat unsafe to walk around after dark. The hotel itself is small and fairly tidy. Staff are courteous. Ameneties are minimal. In short, the place is an acceptable place for a budget stay near the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

You may prefer a taxi if out after dark to avoid walking the dark and potentially unsafe streets around the area at later hours.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mac Nessie
Business
Montreal, QC, Canada
Nov 1, 2012

Pleasant stay

We had a pleasant stay... However we did run into a glitch with the staff, and we were provided basic commodities... I wondered if moderate was= to basic, according to the staff it was. Was a little sad that we had one of the only rooms with no balcony, would have been handy to launder our laundry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Seattle Super Woman
Business
Seattle, Washingting
Aug 24, 2012

Nice Trip

I like the location and the price of the hotel. It's very convenient to go anywhere in Oahu.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nikkia 78
Business
sacramento california
Aug 9, 2012

hawaii getaway

the staff was very nice the hotel is located 5 min walking distance from the beach it was very clean and the staff was very helpful in giving you information on tourist spots

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

to hike diamond head it is awesome

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vinny from Brooklyn
Business
Brooklyn NY
Jul 23, 2012

Shower

Would not go in shower barefoot, short walk to beach & shops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Had breakfast one block away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
New York Style 155
Business
Queens, New York
Jul 10, 2012

Aloha Surf

Hotel was as advertised. Good location near everything, budget priced. Could use some updating, but overall good enough. LCD flat screen TV ( small one ), Mini fridge, coffee maker and microwave are excellent amenities in room. Air conditioner was just average. (Took some time to cool the room.) Daily housekeeping was good. Newspaper is available on ground floor near elevator and front desk. Would book again, but there are better alternatives for $30 - 50 more per nite. Aloha !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tanaka of Tokyo is very nice dining option. Japanese Teppayaki, like Benihana. Open daily at 5pm. Located nearby in King's Village, (across from Ohana East) Had dinner there on our last nite. Food was really tasty and (prep) show not bad either. $$

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sebby b
Business
Melbourne, Australia
Jul 8, 2012

Great hotel

Great value for money centrally located in Waikiki. No need to stay beach front. Only 5 min walk to the beach. Beach towels & chairs come in really handy. Superior rooms with kitchenette are good size and clean. Handy to have fridge & microwave. Only one downside is the old and noise air conditioning in the room. We decided to leave the windows open as it was very noisy to sleep. If they replace the air conditioning units in the rooms I would give it a perfect score.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
carolina mom 101
Business
North Carolina
Jun 30, 2012

Below average room

Room overlooked noisy street and had old single paned noninsulated rollout windows that would not shut tight. Room was very hot and stuffy and took several hours for the air condition to cool it down. Bathroom small. Room too small for king size bed with pull out lumpy sofa sleeper. It did have a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, silverware, and dishes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

One block from International Market, and designer stores. Two or three blocks to the beach. Close to several restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
scottietisseu
Business
texas
May 30, 2012

not my style but great for shopperholic

I was in Kauai before this hotel. This location is great for shopper. Very closed to busy street of honolulu. This is not my style. I think this can be great value for people who wants busy city experience. I hated parking. They do not have one for the guest sometimes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top