$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Ambassador Hotel Waikiki

3 stars
View map of 2040 Kuhio Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ambassador Hotel Waikiki

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
382 out of 382
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ambassador Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dabiggun
Calgary, AB, Canada
Feb 9, 2012

Excellent location

I like the area, close to shopping, and beach for a reasonable price, i stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ambassador Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alaska Ralph
Business
Kailua Kona
Dec 1, 2014

Excellent Value!

My room at the Ambassador was modest but had kitchen facilities with dishes, cook ware and silverware. Also, there was an ironing board and iron in my room and WiFi worked well. I did not use the pool or exercise room. Business center a great plus! There is an amenity charge and onsite parking was additional, however it is secure and easily accessible. Best overall value I've found in the Waikiki area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Ala Moana Park and Ala Wai Marina are great places to walk and watch an evening sunset...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ambassador Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mrs B 907
Business
Alaska
Nov 25, 2014

Bugs & stiff beds

The beds were so stiff we needed massages after 3 nights and our last few nights consisted of finding ants in our bedding after their "monthly pest control" had come through

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cheesecake factory was worth the hour wait we shopped next door while waiting & the service was above & beyond

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ambassador Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nyankocute
Business
BC, Canada
Nov 24, 2014

Ok - Overall

Located within Waikiki area, but it's quite far to walk. Still ok if you are in limited budget. Room is big, but very old building. They charge a fee of $20 per night for not much to provide or you will even have time to use it. Overall it's clean (at least from visible standard), but it is very aging building Staff is friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ambassador Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Delz 5W
Business
Laguna Beach
Nov 24, 2014

Back after 10 years on the road

great call if you want to stay in Waikiki and be close to the action,,,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

parking fee is high but there isn´t any parking on the streets at waikiki area...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ambassador Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
good auntie
Business
Fukuoka, Japan
Nov 19, 2014

you get what you paid for

There are a few things I noticed about this hotel: -The elevator took forever so you need to be patient. -A chair was a bit sticky and there were stains. -The bed was too soft to sleep. But overall, if you are on a budget, I think it's ok to stay at this hotel as it's close from everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ambassador Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anton keren
Business
California
Nov 18, 2014

fantastic

There is no microwave in the room??? The guess room door it's hard to close, we need to slam it so the sound very noisy!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

None

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ambassador Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sseeoonn
Business
Anahola, HI
Nov 5, 2014

Great Value

Room was comfortable and clean, staff was friendly and helpful, the location is great for all the things we go to Honolulu for (eating, drinking, shopping, movies, etc.), the price was right, and we even had a semi-nice view. :-) Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ambassador Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Palaina
Business
New York
Oct 17, 2014

Great Location For Price

Looking at this hotel's location on a map makes it seem further away from Waikiki Beach than it is. It's a 20 minute walk from there and you are walking down one of the 2 main strips in Honolulu. So for the price is fantastic. The staff were so friendly and welcoming. They give you a free portable water bottle when checking in and have a station on the ground floor for refilling it with unlimited purified water. A game room with 2 X-Boxes, 2 dart boards, and some other stuff, a decent sized fitness center, an outdoor pool and parking. Not that you'll feel the need to use any of this except the water. Room I stayed in was decent sized, had 2 double beds, balcony, a big bathroom with closet and a safe. Stand-up shower (no bathtub) and full kitchenette with stove, microwave, sink etc.. No coffee maker or the like. Medium sized flat panel TV (not that you'll be using it). As clean as a Holiday Inn. Not a Hilton but for the price and location I think it's a great deal. Beds are comfy too! Elevators are beat though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

To Waikiki Beach in a scenic 15 minute walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ambassador Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Haleiwaside
Business
Haleiwa
Oct 13, 2014

Great stay

Great price rooms pretty clean the only thing is I paid a extra $20 something for hotel fees

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

IHOP

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ambassador Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
afnav
Business
Honolulu, Hawaii
Sep 28, 2014

Cheap for Waikiki

It is what it is...a decent hotel surrounded by expensive alternatives. It's probably half the price of anything on the beach, and not a far walk to get there. Parking is scarce. Arrive early, and not at night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top