$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Ambassador Hotel Waikiki

3 stars
View map of 2040 Kuhio Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ambassador Hotel Waikiki

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
414 out of 414
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ambassador Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JonAngel
Business
Hacienda Heights
Dec 16, 2014

very Comfortable stay

Stay was excellent and extending my stay for another 2 days. would recommend to everybody

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ambassador Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Edy Lopes
Business
Rio de Jnaeiero
Dec 16, 2014

Good value

Just simple and confortable not new but good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ambassador Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Edy Lopes
Business
Rio de Jnaeiero
Dec 16, 2014

Good Value

is in Waikiki near everything for good price just this !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ambassador Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Moonbeam50864
Business
Omaha, NE
Dec 6, 2014

Great for our needs!

Clean; enthusiastic staff; has a travel planner/concierge on-site. Business center shakes, though, when washers above are spinning...thought I was in an earthquake at first, having never experienced one. Quite worth the money and would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tony Roma's dining is only slightly over a block away. Whaler's convenience store around the corner from the hotel has just a bit of everything including a variety of hand-held snack-meals like walking sushi! Breakfast and coffee are right out the lobby door.

Review of Ambassador Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Edy Lopes
Business
Culver City California
Dec 2, 2014

everything good

everything perfect and location perfect but need modern room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

just few minutes from Waikiki

Review of Ambassador Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pedrosgn87
Business
honolulu
Dec 1, 2014

it was pleasant

I was happy with the hotel overall i would stay there again thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ambassador Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alaska Ralph
Business
Kailua Kona
Dec 1, 2014

Excellent Value!

My room at the Ambassador was modest but had kitchen facilities with dishes, cook ware and silverware. Also, there was an ironing board and iron in my room and WiFi worked well. I did not use the pool or exercise room. Business center a great plus! There is an amenity charge and onsite parking was additional, however it is secure and easily accessible. Best overall value I've found in the Waikiki area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Ala Moana Park and Ala Wai Marina are great places to walk and watch an evening sunset...

Review of Ambassador Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mrs B 907
Business
Alaska
Nov 25, 2014

Bugs & stiff beds

The beds were so stiff we needed massages after 3 nights and our last few nights consisted of finding ants in our bedding after their "monthly pest control" had come through

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cheesecake factory was worth the hour wait we shopped next door while waiting & the service was above & beyond

Review of Ambassador Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nyankocute
Business
BC, Canada
Nov 24, 2014

Ok - Overall

Located within Waikiki area, but it's quite far to walk. Still ok if you are in limited budget. Room is big, but very old building. They charge a fee of $20 per night for not much to provide or you will even have time to use it. Overall it's clean (at least from visible standard), but it is very aging building Staff is friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ambassador Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Delz 5W
Business
Laguna Beach
Nov 24, 2014

Back after 10 years on the road

great call if you want to stay in Waikiki and be close to the action,,,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

parking fee is high but there isn´t any parking on the streets at waikiki area...

Back to menu Return to top