$104 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2015 Check-out: Jul 30, 2015

Ambassador Hotel Waikiki

3 stars
View map of 2040 Kuhio Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ambassador Hotel Waikiki

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
417 out of 417
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ambassador Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anjali F.
Business
Scarsdale
Feb 9, 2015

Had a good time

Hotel was good clean and had friendly staff. We enjoyed staying here for 3 days and will definitely consider staying here again if we visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ambassador Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cloud kicker
Business
Mississauga
Feb 4, 2015

Old hotel but good pricing

For a cheap hotel it's got a good location. However, there was a resort fee charged per night that we weren't expecting to cover the cost of a safe that wasn't bolted down in the room and wifi. It's an old hotel so don't expect something grand but the location is good for a hotel not on the main strip, and the staff was very courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at the Yardhouse for dinner but go during happy hour where all the pizza and selected pupus are half price.

Review of Ambassador Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sherisa L.
Business
Palmdale
Feb 4, 2015

Awesome business trip

loved it. It was within walking distance of everything and 3 miles from my business purpose. Comfortable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ambassador Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
debbie
Business
Moscow
Jan 28, 2015

vacation

this is an older hotel and that being said it was ok.....we were with our daughter, son in law and 2 grandchildren all in the same room and with that many of us the room was comfortable. It had a very small kitchenette which was handy as we ate breakfast and prepared our lunches for being out and about during the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ambassador Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dmitri T.
Business
N/A
Jan 26, 2015

Awesome vacation at a great location.

This hotel is within walking distance to many great restaurants and waikiki beach. I didn't have to use my car rental and there was all day parking for it two blocks away. It was the best vacation ever!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ambassador Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
eric c.
Business
N/A
Jan 24, 2015

Roomy

We received a free upgrade to a suite since the room we'd requested wasn't available. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room comfortable and spacious, the shower great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ambassador Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brittany H.
Business
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

Cheap Stay on an Expensive Island

Overall, the hotel was relatively clean. The place is super outdated and old. Nothing wrong with that though. If you are looking for a nice, lush mattress to sleep on then this is not your place. The beds were VERY uncomfortable. The bathroom didn't have any ventilation so it got hot and sticky quick. Also, very outdated bathroom and the shower was a little scary (I wore my flip flops around everywhere). The workout room is extremely small and not well air conditioned. The ceilings are low and it gets hot fast. The location is good. A 10 minute walk to the beach and there is tons of shopping within walking distance. There is also a coffee shop and store at the bottle of the hotel so that was nice. The staff was very friendly and accommodating! If you are looking for some place affordable on an expensive island than this hotel will do the trick.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ambassador Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gerriann B.
Business
N/A
Jan 9, 2015

spring vacation

The Hotel was in an ok location. Not close to the beach. You literally have to walk across this huge park. I would recommend paying extra money for a hotel right on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ambassador Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Edy Lopes
Business
Rio de Jnaeiero
Dec 29, 2014

Good Value

is in Waikiki near everything for good price just this !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ambassador Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JonAngel
Business
Hacienda Heights
Dec 29, 2014

very Comfortable stay

Stay was excellent and extending my stay for another 2 days. would recommend to everybody

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top