$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2015 Check-out: Jul 30, 2015

Ambassador Hotel Waikiki

3 stars
View map of 2040 Kuhio Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ambassador Hotel Waikiki

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
417 out of 417
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ambassador Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chazz D.
Business
N/A
Apr 17, 2015

Good Staycation

I was looking for a comfortable and affordable staycation for the weekend and the Ambassador was able to provide that. The location wasn't too far away from the shopping areas and beach and the room was as expected for the money I paid. I would definitely come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ambassador Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Thomas B.
Business
Belleville
Apr 13, 2015

Nice Vacation

We enjoyed our stay. The hotel was conveniently located near WiKiKi. There were a few homeless sleeping around the entire island, even in the park across the street from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ambassador Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gerald T.
Business
Collinsville
Apr 10, 2015

Great value in Waikiki

My wife and I stayed at the Ambassador for 3 days. We stayed in the cheap rooms (not in the tower). When you go to Hawaii do you sit in your room? No. Would it have been nice to have an ocean view? Yes, but the cost was WAY higher than the room we stayed in. It was a perfectly serviceable room, good AC, clean, comfortable beds. Save a few bucks and have dinner at the Thai restaurant on the corner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ambassador Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SASSY7
Business
grants pass
Apr 7, 2015

Awesome trip with my son

The hotel was very comfortable and clean. The staff was very helpful. The bikes provided were great. The one and only complaint that I have is the extra resort fee that is charged every day after you arrive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ambassador Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Super Mom of 4 kids
Business
Zhigulevsk
Mar 23, 2015

Оvernight stay

This hotel is good for those who are not going to spend all their time there, but only for the night. Then it will save your money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ambassador Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Edy Lopes
Business
Rio de Jnaeiero
Mar 16, 2015

business

nice place nice location confort, but is 3 star but still good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ambassador Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Very Stylish
Business
Edmonton
Mar 10, 2015

It's a Room, it's better than the street

Great location can't complain about that. It's a win until you step inside your humble abode. It's an older hotel, so don't expect a Mordern room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ambassador Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maria M.
Business
N/A
Mar 10, 2015

Wonderfull

Good location staff courteous quite place comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ambassador Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
David N.
Business
N/A
Mar 10, 2015

DunitMan

the hotel environment was nice. The staff was friendly. I enjoyed my stay. I would definitely go again. I had so much fun in Hawaii.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ambassador Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shen
Business
BELLMORE
Mar 9, 2015

Very nice hotel

Really nice hotel located within minutes from Waikiki beach and the various attractions. The view from the balcony was beautiful and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top