$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 31, 2015 Check-out: Apr 1, 2015

Ambassador Hotel Waikiki

3 stars
View map of 2040 Kuhio Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ambassador Hotel Waikiki

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
377 out of 377
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ambassador Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JacoMo
Business
Sacramento
Dec 25, 2012

Good for the $

The hotel is a standard 3 star hotel but is in a great location of Waikiki, within walking distance of beaches, restaurants, and shopping. The kitchenette makes saving money easy. The price is right on this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

No coffee in rooms but equiped kitchen, So bring tea bags or instant coffee.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ambassador Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bluemojito
Business
Hong Kong
Dec 24, 2012

Very solid, economical, well located, helpful hotel

Good value for money and recommended for those not wanting too many bells & whistles (although nice pool available) but want roomy rooms with an ability to do some self-catering too. We had a 2x double bed unit which was comfortable if not flashy and good hot shower. Free wifi in lobby, Internet cable in rooms. These features, together with ability to make your own breakfast with a kettle etc. makes it good value for a traveling couple like ourselves. Small supermarket and coffeehouse next door, and bus stop very accessible. Food market 4 blocks up and Ala Moana centre short trolley trip or walk. Staff are exceptionally helpful and arranged good airport shuttle and advised easiest ways to get to things like Arizona memorial.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ambassador Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bob Wang
Business
san diego, ca
Dec 19, 2012

so so

not exciting, although a nice location. the room seems is not clean. there is no tea pot. the towels are not comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ambassador Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bam Tam
Business
San Francisco
Dec 18, 2012

not bad!

Staffs were accomodating. Parking is expensive but well worth it, otherwise, you won't be able to park anywhere. I had a full kitchen. Bathroom--roomy, where the closet is also located; excellent privacy from the main room if you have to get dressed after a shower. I'd stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ambassador Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MommyluvsEli
Business
honolulu, HI
Dec 15, 2012

family getaway

Good customer service staff. Rooms were clean and spacious. Thank you much. We really enjoyed our stay at the Ambassador Hotel. I would definitely stay there again and also recommend this Hotel to my freinds. Thank you and Mahalo!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tony Romas

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ambassador Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Spontaneous getaway
Business
San Francisco, CA
Dec 13, 2012

Quick getaway

I feel that Ambassador Hotel is a great place to stay as far as location and price. It doesn't come with a lot of amenities, but it didn't matter. My main objective was to get out and enjoy the weather, beaches, sun, etc. Great place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Food can be quite expensive in Waikiki. This hotel has a refrigerator and basic dinning ware (i.e. bowls, plates) Try going to the grocery stores for snacks and quick meals for cheaper price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ambassador Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MommyluvsEli
Business
honolulu, HI
Dec 9, 2012

It was Wonderful.

A very good place to stay. great staff and comfortable rooms for a family getaway. Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

KEO's thai restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ambassador Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SF415
Business
sf, ca
Nov 26, 2012

what we needed

friendly staff. basic and clean rooms. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ambassador Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TeeTee
Business
Riverview, FL
Nov 19, 2012

Enjoyed our stay!!!!

Hotel was nice and convienent to everything. We really enjoyed our trip and our stay here. The tour lady(Tasha) was really helpful in assisting us in picking out great tours and giving us great rates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ambassador Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Airport flyer
Business
Orlando, FL
Nov 11, 2012

Great location for price

Room was spacious and clean but definitely not a luxury grade room. Paint coming off in bathroom, Mosquitos live in the balcony air conditioner water puddles and can be pesky. But the hotel is right at the best spot for travelers with a rental car who plan to drive around the island and sight see. Parking was $20/day but well worth it. We walked to the beach and everything couldn't be more conveniently located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

ABC stores have great deals on T-shirts but their prices vary wildly from one block to the next. Your best bet is to drive to Target for Hawaii themed souvenirs at a third of the price. Germaine's luau is fun and they give AAA discounts, Target is right there at that exit. Macadamia nuts are cheaper at Walmart and Target too. USPS has Hawaii themed flat rate boxes for under $16 for 12x12x5 1/2 inch boxes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top