$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2015 Check-out: Jul 30, 2015

Ambassador Hotel Waikiki

3 stars
View map of 2040 Kuhio Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ambassador Hotel Waikiki

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
417 out of 417
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ambassador Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sandie family travel agen
Business
Lodi, CA
Jun 9, 2013

Good family value

This hotel was acceptable but not fantastic. After checking out, you are not allowed to leave your car there and there is no public parking in the city. So anything that is too far to walk or you've already checked out, is impossible to park for. Check out my hint for a helpful idea.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There is no public parking in Honolulu so go to a shopping center, of which there are at least two, to park and eat away from the hotel.

Review of Ambassador Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Indy 13
Business
WV
Jun 8, 2013

Great location for alll activities

I am in a wheelchair and the hotel is accessible, however the shower stall had a small lip on it and did not come with a shower chair. The staff provided a removable chair though and I had family to help get me in/out of the shower. The staff also provided a coffee pot and filters too. I enjoyed the pool, but it was not handicap accessible at all and that did put a strain on my spouse. I would suggest renovating one side of the stairs to a ramp. It would have been nice to have a microwave in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Hotel brochures and concierge were very helpful.

Review of Ambassador Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
George Tropical Paradise
Business
Birmingham, Alabama
Jun 2, 2013

fantastic tropical paradise

i love hawaii it was a great experience i hope everyone that gets a chance to go should do this

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ambassador Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chilly458
Business
Knoxville Tn
Jun 2, 2013

Ambassador Hotel

When we got there we did not know we had to pay 20 dollars a day to park your car,no microwave or coffee maker in the room no wireless Internet the shower did not drain well the beds were nice I sleep good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good restaurants near by tony Roma's, hard rock,lots to chose from but if I did it again I would stay in a room with a kitchenette and go to a grocery store and cook my own food to save a lot of money

Review of Ambassador Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jo jo the boy
Business
sa australia
May 13, 2013

great getaway

great place re value for money, short walk to great beaches and shopping and dining

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

whalers way beach

Review of Ambassador Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bernmeister
Business
San Diego,CA
May 3, 2013

My vacation

The hotel is all good except there is no microwave and no coffee maker. Otherwise I had a nice vacation and the area is very safe to walk at night or a midnight stroll. Staff is very helpfull and very polite. I will highly recomend this hotel to anyone. Everything is walking distance from shopping to food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A good place to stay

Review of Ambassador Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mexilatto
Business
Olympia, WA
Apr 10, 2013

You get what you pay for

This was the right room for the price. I was a little disappointed with the size of the room. It appeared much bigger in the pictures. The room was clean though, and who spends much time in the room while in Hawaii anyway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ambassador Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
observer
Business
east bay,CA.
Mar 12, 2013

Budget gataway

Excellent staff, helping. Good location and parking. Internet a plus. Air conditioner noisy, needs screen door for balcony.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ambassador Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
gregory g
Business
wakiki
Mar 4, 2013

needs updating

rooms were nice,but very musty and out of date.hotel is in a good location,not far from the beach and shopping areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

cheeseburger is a great place to eat

Review of Ambassador Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hawaii lovers
Business
Penticton
Mar 3, 2013

Good for our needs

Hotel has a good location for our needs. Staff are excelent, very helpful and friendly. Rooms could use some updates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top