$158 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: Jun 2, 2015

Ala Moana Hotel

4 stars
View map of 410 Atkinson Drive, Honolulu, HI 96814

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ala Moana Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
477 out of 477
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Becky13
Business
Hawaii
Oct 23, 2013

Great Hotel, Perfect Location

The room was clean, the staff was very nice and helpful when needed. The location was perfect. Walking distance to Ala Moan Shopping Center as well as beaches, restaurants, etc. Will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mayrose DH
Business
Tokyo, Japan
Oct 18, 2013

Convenient location

This is my second time to stay at Ala Moana Hotel, the service was good, the location is super convenient, I would like to stay this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ron pohaku
Business
Princeville,hawii
Oct 13, 2013

Hanohano hop

Service was great,glad restaurant on 36 th floor is back it was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Josh's Grandma
Business
San Leandro, CA
Oct 8, 2013

Ala Moana Hotel

I arrived early, but they said they could accommodate me and assigned me a room. When I tried to get into the room it was already occupied, so I went back to the desk and told them I was going to lunch and when I return I hope I have a nice room. When I returned they said they upgraded me for my inconvenience to the Waikiki tower (the best) and gave me a wonderful room with a balcony. Loved the stay, but really glad I was upgraded! I also liked the fact that I had a microwave, refrigerator & coffee pot in the room. There was a handy variety store in the lobby for breakfast and snack supplies. I would stay again, but ask for the Waikiki Tower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We discovered a wonderful Italian restaurant in the Ward entertainment center called Buca di beppo. We also highly recommend Buzz's restaurant in Kailua (across from the beach).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bing Bing
Business
China
Sep 20, 2013

Good location for travel

Excellent entertainment booking service and room service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kila visitor
Business
San Jose, CA
Sep 18, 2013

Great location.

Other than trouble with the television not tying or or not turning off, it was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Regular Hawaii traveler
Business
Columbia, MD
Sep 10, 2013

Great hotel

Moderately priced high quality hotel away from Waikiki but near beach, shopping, restaurants, public transporation, and major roads.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to the beach. Short walk to a major shopping center. Short walk to public transportation. Short walk to restaurants. Easy drive to major highways.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kuok
Business
Hawaii
Aug 31, 2013

Family weekend getaway

Great location, walking distance to Ala Moana Shopping Center. Small but clean rooms. Good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Love having dim sum right in the hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stabiae
Business
Ohio
Aug 27, 2013

Ideal Business trip Location

I found the hotel a very good value, location and experience as business traveler..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Ala Moana park is a short walk away with walking paths, beaches and lots of everday hawaiin's enjoying thier city. I was able to find some time away from business and enjoy the park. Also the food court in the Ala Moana mall right next to the hotel offers multiple types of asian cuisine at reasonable prices

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chris Travlin Man
Business
Washington, DC
Aug 14, 2013

A Good Room

The hotel and room itself are pretty much first class. But there are the little things that make it a turn off. The room comes with a Microwave and a coffee maker. But there are no plates or silverware so you are kind of limited to what you can cook. There were cups but no coffee that I can recall. I believe there was free Wi-Fi but if you wanted to use a computer, expect to pay 50 cents a minute. If you want to make a local phone call from your room, expect to pay either 70 or 90 cents per call. Then again, I was there for the location, not the hotel. A hotel for me is just a place to sleep. But this one wasn't shabby or smelly or noisy or, or, or... So you definitely get your moneys worth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

If there is one thing you do not want to miss out on in Hawaii, it's the fresh fruit. Fruit picked ripe off the tree tastes a lot different from the stuff that's picked green and shipped. There are two grocery stores within walking distance of the hotel. Just remember to bring your own silverware. On the other hand, there are all kinds of restaurants in Ala Moana and just across the bridge leading into Waikiki. Or if you really want your veggies, there are sub sandwich shops everywhere. In short, there's something for everyone.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top