$180 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 9, 2015 Check-out: Jul 10, 2015

Ala Moana Hotel

4 stars
View map of 410 Atkinson Drive, Honolulu, HI 96814

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ala Moana Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
483 out of 483
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Girl Goes to Big City
Business
Maui
Jun 29, 2014

Thanks

very nice stay quiet and peaceful close to the big city life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

yummy food court

Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Time Traveller from 2000
Business
Sydney
Jun 25, 2014

Convenient location but did not meet expectation overall

This hotel is pretty ordinary, room is too small and the walls are not sound proof. The only positive thing is the convenient location, I can walk to the Ala Moana shopping centre through the skybridge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Get to Pearl Harbour as early as possible to secure the tour to USS Arizona Menmorial.

Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
disgruntled tucsonan
Business
Tucson, AZ
Jun 23, 2014

There has to be a better way...

Serving staff was generally helpful, but didn't go out of their way. Rooms were subpar [miniscule], and amenities were two star. Concierge service definitely subpar for the money, with little advice available. Minipool with short hours, and cigarette butts in the water. 'their' beach not easily accessed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Go elsewhere unless you're coming primarily to shop at the mall.

Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Galaxy89
Business
NY
May 19, 2014

Nice and clean

It is a nice hotel. Even though it is a little bit far from the beach, it is a good choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jon H.WEST
Business
Orange, CA
May 15, 2014

Business Traveler

First time at this hotel. Very pleased with location to the west of tourist center. I have been to Oahu many times and got tired of navigating through the endless sea of drifting tourists. This location was excellent for working on the west side of the island. I noticed the airline crews are also staying at this hotel which confirms the quality. I have stayed in cheaper hotels on Oahu, but I am done with that experiment. The room was quiet and clean. I was on the 11th floor of tower one. The view wasn't the beach but I wasn't a tourist on this trip. I will return to the Ala Moana again ! Thank you !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Walking with Blisters
Business
Austin, Texas
May 15, 2014

Location is not Ideal

The hotel rooms are small but clean and very adequate. The problem was the distance of the hotel from Waikiki Beach and places to eat. So, if you stay here be prepared to walk a great deal across busy streets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
keilleen
Business
Chicago, IL
May 11, 2014

Good location for shopping

Enjoyed our short stay. Great location for shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kcswin
Business
Kula, HI
Apr 27, 2014

Clean comfortable room and great staff

I stayed in this hotel for work, and it was perfect. Located right next to the Ala Moana Mall, so I was able to walk next door to the mall for dinner. The room I stayed in had a microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker. The bed was comfortable enough, the rooms were updated. I will certainly stay here again anytime I need to go to Oahu for work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Ala Moana center featuring bars, restaurants and a diverse line up of store is right next to the hotel!

Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
El Mister
Business
Pennsylvania
Apr 5, 2014

Very nice hotel in a convenient location

I stayed at this hotel for a few days in early April 2014. If you like the Ala Moana area, then this hotel is for you. The room was clean and comfortable - plus free wifi that worked reasonably well for checking email and maps. The hotel contains some restaurants - but I did not eat at any of them. The hotel had plenty of elevators to take you to your floor (I believe there are nine in total). The hotel is very close to the Ala Moana beach park and connected by a "sky bridge" to the nearby shopping mall. It also has parking for what seems to be a reasonable price for the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The nearby shopping mall contains a place called Shirokiya that has all kind of Asian food, especially Japanese. It's like a Japanese-themed food court. Furthmore, it includes a beer garden that features Japanese beers for inexpensive prices.

Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Warrior Ian
Business
Reston, Virginia
Apr 1, 2014

Convenient and good value

I always have a good stay at the hotel. It is convenient to many locations, staff is usually always very friendly. Usually do not dine there but the new restaurants seems to be an upgrade from the past which is nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top