$158 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 13, 2015 Check-out: May 16, 2015

Ala Moana Hotel

4 stars
View map of 410 Atkinson Drive, Honolulu, HI 96814

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ala Moana Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
435 out of 435
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 19, 2008

Great Location

The Ala Moana Hotel was very clean comfortable and had a great location. I was in Hawaii for a convnetion and the short walk to the convention center. On my down time, I was able to walk over to the shopping mall as well for walking and eating and some shopping, just a short walk to the beach as well. There was a microwave and fridge in the room. Very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of great stores and restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Jul 19, 2007

Very Friendly

The ala moana was a very clean and beautiful hotel. there was plenty of shopping and many other activities to do at the hotel. the rooms were very clean with very comfortable furniture. they are located in down town and there is plenty to eat and do around the hotel. by far the best hotel i have ever stayed at. i will be back without a doubt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

the cafe is very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 21, 2007

My review of Ala Moana Hotel

Lots to do on the premesis, very friendly and helpfull staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Great assortment of restaurants in the Ala Moana Hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Taylorsville
Nov 19, 2008

VERY GOOD LOCATION

MY STAY AT THE ALA MOANA HOTEL WAS GREAT. IT WAS VERY COMFORTABLE FOR WHAT I NEEDED AND EVERYTHING FORM CHECK IN TO CHECK OUT WENT VERY SMOOTH. IT WAS RIGHT NEXT TO THE ALA MOANA SHOPPING CENTER AND THAT MADE THINGS VERY CONVIENIENT. I ONLY STAYED ONE NIGHT BUT I SOULD DEFINATLY STAY AGAIN FOR LONGER IF I GOT THE CHANCE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

FOOD CHOICES FORM INEXPENSIVE TO FORMAL DINING. NO TAXI CAB REQUIRED.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
HEMET, CA
May 9, 2008

Very Clean Hotel

This Hotel was not hard to find and was very well kept. The staff was friendly and check in was easy. The room was perfect for the 2 of us and my husband was happy with the work out room. It was not too hard to find a place to eat but we should of asked the hotel staff. I would have preffered the ocean view over the alley view we had but traffic noise was not bad. I would stay there again and recommend it to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hawaiilover
Business
San Jose, CA
Nov 17, 2009

Ala Moana Hotel Review

in room, I accessed the internet and looked out of the window, and slept. I spent most of my time outside the hotel room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

ala moana center is right next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pacifica, CA
Jun 5, 2008

great for first impressions.

This was my girl's first time to Hawaii. I think it left a great first impression of Hawaii and its hospitality. When we first arrived to the hotel, in the lobby there was a Hawaiian performance. Pretty girls singing and dancing. Check-in was real fast and smooth. We had a room on the 6th floor in the wing of the hotel. The room was very nice, had a frig., a microwave, big queen size bed, and was very clean. I thought it was a bit small though. Housekeeping kept the place real nice. I think they came twice a day. We always had plenty of towels. In the lobby all the staff was very friendly, they gave us directions to places to eat and places to visit. If your into the nightlife, the hotel has one of the top clubs right in the lobby, but bring your button up and shinny shoes fellas. They have a strict dress code. Right next door to the hotel is a great outdoor mall. They had everything there. My girl loved that. It was real convenient. They also have a great food court in the mall. Big variety. I highly recommend this hotel and plan on staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next door to the hotel is a great outdoor mall. They had everything there. My girl loved that. It was real convenient. They also have a great food court in the mall. Big variety.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Reno, NV
Sep 28, 2007

Convenience

We were fortunate enough during our entire stay to be the last to be picked up and the first dropped off when we took shuttles. The concierge desk are very helpful in planning events for your stay. Room service seems to be coming from the Cafe's kitchen. We spent approximately $45 every morning for breakfast for two. The options in the Cafe are limited but the food is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Burkburnett, TX
Jul 14, 2008

fantastic hotel for the price

I absolutely loved this hotel. Great lobby presentation, extremely helpful and friendly staff. They certainly cater to tourist. I loved the fact that the mall was connected to the hotel by a walkway. Not only was it a opportunity to shop, but a wide range of restaurants was available to chose from - all within walking distance. IF there was a negative comment I could make it was that the rooms were smaller then I expected. Thank you Ala Monana for a wonderful experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Flushing, NY
May 10, 2008

Great business amenities

it is very comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The caf? next door has the best breakfast in town

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top