$168 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 4, 2015 Check-out: Jun 5, 2015

Ala Moana Hotel

4 stars
View map of 410 Atkinson Drive, Honolulu, HI 96814

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ala Moana Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
478 out of 478
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Beltsville, MD
Jul 3, 2011

Great location and value.

Although the bed and room sizes could have been larger, the Ala Moana offered great accommodations,professional staff and a super location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Can't beat the Ala Moana for close, easy access to Honolulu's best shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Return To Hawaii
Business
El Paso, Texas
Aug 15, 2009

My Stay

I got along well with the staff, they helped me alot, and they were very friendly. Heidi was the first to great me and she helped me alot during my stay. Great job!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Regular Hawaii traveler
Business
Columbia, MD
Jan 5, 2014

Great hotel

Located next to a major shopping center. Other stores are close within close walking distance. The hotel is in the heart of Honolulu, next door to Waikiki, Honolulu's main tourist area. Parking is easy. Convenient access to major roads and the freeway. Although small, rooms are clean and up to date. The staff is courteous and knowledgeable. Stayed there in the past and will stay there again during my next trip to Hawaii.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Soon to wed
Business
Big island hawaii
Feb 16, 2014

Great atmosphere and location

My fiancé and I enjoyed the atmosphere of the hotel as well as the location. Our room was clean and very relaxing. We will definitely be staying at ala moana the next time we visit!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DIVAIAM
Business
HOnolulu
Mar 3, 2014

Nice stay

Nice hotel, great location, secured, and clean a tad bit pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

P,F CHang

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Spireal
Business
Chicago
Mar 24, 2014

Family hotel

Great hotel experice Great hotel experice Great hotel experice Great hotel experice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kcswin
Business
Kula, HI
Apr 27, 2014

Clean comfortable room and great staff

I stayed in this hotel for work, and it was perfect. Located right next to the Ala Moana Mall, so I was able to walk next door to the mall for dinner. The room I stayed in had a microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker. The bed was comfortable enough, the rooms were updated. I will certainly stay here again anytime I need to go to Oahu for work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Ala Moana center featuring bars, restaurants and a diverse line up of store is right next to the hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 22, 2007

Easy access

The Ala Moana Hotel was Great!! We came to Oahu for The Lion King, the hotel was easily accessible to the Blaisdell. We loved walking across the street to the Ala Moana Center to shop ,eat and take the Pink trolley to Waikiki. The room was beautiful, very comfortable. My son watched a new movie, he was thrilled. I will definitely stay at the Ala Moana hotel on future visits to Oahu. The hotel staff was VERY friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Ala Moana Center is a Mall you can get lost in and shop, browse and peruse for hours!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hong Kong
Oct 1, 2007

Easy and convenitent hotel to stay at

this hotel, llcated on the A La Moana Mall complex premises, is an excellent choice for anyone where staying on the water in Honolulu is not critical. It is located a short walk from the water in the same name public park in Honolulu. However, the opportunities fro a day on the nearby beaches are ever prevalent. Without any reservayion whatsoever, I would suggest staying at this facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There are over 200 shops in the upscale mall directly adjacent to the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City, MO
Aug 5, 2007

Very convenient, friendly service, willing to help, and clean!!

The Ala Moana hotel was fabulous. The stay was convenient and located near the Ala Moana Beach and Shopping Center. It has a great view of the ocean depending on hotel room. The price was a little more than average. But again, we are talking about HAWAII. In fact, room service was excellent and house keeping did a very tremendous job! The employees at Aaron's Bar located on floor 36 was AMAZING! They were great and friendly!! I loved it. I recommend any nonlocals & locals to stay there. It's absolutely wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

It's just right across the hotel! About a 5 minute walk*

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top