$168 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Ala Moana Hotel

4 stars
View map of 410 Atkinson Drive, Honolulu, HI 96814

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ala Moana Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
400 out of 400
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boise, ID
Aug 31, 2007

great place & location

the rooms in this hotel are small, but you really don't need alot of room. they are clean, extremely well kept and beds are great. It is close to the beach to the mall to downtown amenities and I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salem
Sep 2, 2008

Friendly and Welcoming

The hotel staff was very friendly and welcoming. I would stay there again and recommend it to a friend. It was a great value for the money---especially in Honolulu.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel restaurants are really good. Best calamari I ever had. The Japanese restaurant is really good.

Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
West Covina
Nov 16, 2008

A great hotel. good location, with friendly staff.

All I can say is that this is a great hotel and can be recommended to other travers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Ala Moana Mall is adjacent to this hotel. which makes it a perfect place to stay. You can shop, go to food court,etc.

Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kk all day
Couples
wailuku,hi
Nov 16, 2009

great stay will be back

The hotel is well in great location beautiful views we had a funraiser in the hotel the club was in walking distant from our room we then went to another location wich was in walking distant the staff is top notch from valet to check in and check out

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Seattle, WA
Aug 9, 2011

Very convinient

Great location, near the shopping center, Magic Island beach, and great access to everywhere with the bus. Very safe place. Friendly staff. Nice and crean gym and pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Waimea
Jan 7, 2010

Excellent business trip

It was excellent business trip. The location was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
South Dakota
Jan 27, 2010

Ala Moana in Jan

We upgraded and had a spacious room with a balcony that we used to watch the sun rise and set. All the staff were friendly and helpful. The location right next to the Ala Moana Beach Park was great for us... quieter than Waikiki, and a reef that allowed a good swim from one edge of the bay to the other. The Ala Moana Mall has an excellent Dim Sum bakery that opens at 8:00 am for breakfast where a lot of older locals seem to come for their morning meal and talk time. We really enjoyed that as an option for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Almost all the hotels on Waikiki Beach have live music night from around 5:30 till about 9:00. We liked the Outrigger Reef options and Duke's. The Mai Tai Bar in the mall has music later from 9:00pm on and there is often a local band or dance performance on the stage in the center part of the mall. The Ala Moana has music on Thursdays.

Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Girl Goes to Big City
Business
Maui
Jun 29, 2014

Thanks

very nice stay quiet and peaceful close to the big city life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

yummy food court

Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sasuke and Mew
Couples
Sacramento
Aug 12, 2014

We will definitely stay at this hotel again if we go back to Hawaii.

We went to Hawaii for our short vacation (3 nights) and stayed at Ala Moana Hotel. We were extremely happy with our stay at the hotel. Before going to Hawaii, we noticed some negative reviews about the hotel location as it is not on Waikiki beach or along the shopping district of Kalakaua Ave. However, the hotel is right next to Ala Moana shopping center instead and it is actually not that far away from Waikiki beach. Compared to resort hotels in Waikiki, it's much quieter and more relaxed atmosphere around Ala Moana hotel. So we really liked the location. There is no resort fee. Rooms are very clean and modern. Staff are friendly and helpful. If we go back to Hawaii, we will definitely stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amura
Couples
Chicago, Illinois
Aug 10, 2014

BEST HOTEL in Hawaii!

Here's why: It's right in the center of ALL of the fun! Ala Moana is within walking distance of the beach, Ala Moana Shopping Center (which is amazinggg), restaurants & much more! It is even close (short walk) to Kalakaua Avenue which is the center of all your shopping//entertainment needs right next to Waikiki Beach not to mention the unlimited choices of dinning on that very same street. Nicole the concierge at the activities/tour desk was extremely helpful in helping us plan the perfect week full of entertainment and adventure. If you're not sure what to do during your stay she's got you covered! If you're not sure where to stay while vacationing in paradise this hotel will surely meet and exceed all you expectations. Thank you Ala Moana for making our first trip to Hawaii one to remember and we certainly look forward to our next trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top