$168 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 18, 2015

Ala Moana Hotel

4 stars
View map of 410 Atkinson Drive, Honolulu, HI 96814

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ala Moana Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
398 out of 398
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mill Valley, CA
Jan 4, 2010

Not so much

Toilet was dirty when we checked in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Feb 12, 2008

not worth it

this hotel does not offer enough variety. the main resturant is closed during lunch and dinner for renovations & there is no longer a room service option. Therefore you are stuck with eating the overpriced Japanese, Chinese or bar food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

very nice shopping mall right next door with a good food court & several resturants.

Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Jul 20, 2011

Stolen t-shirt from my room!

The room was smaller than the average New York room. Nice hotel, but too small, a Japanese style suit. I had a light green t-shirt (kind of a muscle shirt) I used it to work out a the hotel's gym on Friday night, I looked for it on Saturday night and I couldn't find it. I called the hotel's management, they look for it on the laundry in case it fell to the floor and it was mixed with the towels... nothing happened. I didn't see it again, it was stolen from my room, I looked all over the place. I never had any issue like this in my life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Buisness mom
Business
Raleigh NC
May 22, 2009

For buisness

I was at the hotel for buisness. The breakfast restaurant said they had made to order meals but when you show up they only offer buffett. The buffett was average but over priced. The wait staff were very friendly. To park at the hotel for 4 nights was $60.00. This was not mentioned. The pool bar and restaurnt were closed (did not indicate that in their website). The lobby bar was closed (also not mentioned). Restaurant at top of hotel was also closed and their were signs advertising this. I liked the convenience store in the hotel and short stroll to Ala Moana shopping center. Friend I met there told me that they are condos and if you go through condo onwer it is cheaper. Had problem with TV and it took 50 min for someone to come up and help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Feb 22, 2010

Honeymoon

I specifically mentioned and e-mailed Hotel reservation before i went there that this would be my honeymoon trip and the room i got it was horribly small and i couldnt stay there for 6 nights. So i had to pay extra amount to the hotel to get a better room and hotel staff told me that if you book through [...] this is the kind of room they provide. So I end up paying more to get a better room. I wasn't happy what i got for the amount i paid to [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CODF
Business
Los Angeles
Sep 11, 2010

not good hotel eventually

It is away from Waikiki, so a little bit inconvenient to do anything. No rental car place nearby, no shopping row nearby except for alamoana shopping mall, no nice view at all.... There is not enough parking space, which is located basement. Almost all cars are double parked or some rows are entirely blocked.. The room is small, and kind of old. However, I liked the fridge and microwave in the room at least.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
milan
Business
N/A
Jul 20, 2015

Family trip

Room very small, old, outdated. Location ok, within walking distance to the mall and Ala Moana beach park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Professor of English
Business
Seoul, Korea
Feb 11, 2014

Adequate

The hotel was adequate, but nickeled and dimed me for a local, toll free call to the shuttle service for $1.50. There are better hotels, both inexpensive and more luxurious, than this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NoraQ
Business
Winchester, TN
Nov 13, 2011

I wish I would choose Hilton Village Hotel.

It was all right, exept fact that chair in room had many old stains. Actully, I wish I had pay just $50 more per night and stay in Hillton Village. The It was small diffrance in money but huge difference in service and overal view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Just business 2
Business
Honolulu
Feb 22, 2012

Too small for the price.

Some of the staff is not that friendly. Some of them look that they are tired of their jobs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top