$168 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 20, 2015 Check-out: Jun 21, 2015

Ala Moana Hotel

4 stars
View map of 410 Atkinson Drive, Honolulu, HI 96814

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ala Moana Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
479 out of 479
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Reno, NV
Sep 28, 2007

Convenience

We were fortunate enough during our entire stay to be the last to be picked up and the first dropped off when we took shuttles. The concierge desk are very helpful in planning events for your stay. Room service seems to be coming from the Cafe's kitchen. We spent approximately $45 every morning for breakfast for two. The options in the Cafe are limited but the food is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Burkburnett, TX
Jul 14, 2008

fantastic hotel for the price

I absolutely loved this hotel. Great lobby presentation, extremely helpful and friendly staff. They certainly cater to tourist. I loved the fact that the mall was connected to the hotel by a walkway. Not only was it a opportunity to shop, but a wide range of restaurants was available to chose from - all within walking distance. IF there was a negative comment I could make it was that the rooms were smaller then I expected. Thank you Ala Monana for a wonderful experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Flushing, NY
May 10, 2008

Great business amenities

it is very comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The caf? next door has the best breakfast in town

Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jun 22, 2007

Great location, great for business travel

Ala Moana Hotel, HONOLULU, HI was very nice. The lobby is unreal (very classy). The room was on the small side but, after speaking to the locals I found that this is the norm based on the premium placed on space. After a few hours the room really actually felt bigger based on the efficent layout of the space. The view was nice from our 9th floor room (view of Ala Moana Park and habor). The Ala Moana Shopping Center (world class mall) is connected directly to the hotel via a ramp. This was my wife's favorite feature since I was there on business she had to entertain herself. She said that she loved this mall, great shops, bookstore, resturants. Some shops were so high end that she said that she only looked through the window. Waikki Beach is a short trolley ride a way (really glad was didn't choose a hotel there; too many people, traffic, and no real parking). The Ala Moana Hotel had recently completed a very dealed and nicely done overhaul. Definitely will stay at the Ala Moana Hotel on the return visit to Honolulu.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

1. Ala Moana Shopping Center: great shops, bookstore, and resturants. 2. Take the trolley to Waikki Beach located next door at the Ala Moana Shopping Center. $2 or free if you walk a little further down the mall (see the Free Trolley). Go between 2-3pm before the crowds.

Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CHIA NI
Business
Seattle, WA
Aug 22, 2007

good loction.

the hotel is convenient to go shopping .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

you can walk to the shopping center directly in 5 minutes.

Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Navy Diver
Business
Center Ossipee, NH
Jul 7, 2010

1st class accomodations

My wife and I are New Hampshire residents. On July 1, 2010 while on our early morning walk here in NH, I asked my wife, who had never been to Hi. "wouldn't it be a hoot if we could get to Hi. to surprise our son, who is attached to the USS Reagan moored in Pearl Harbor for the 2010 Rim-Pac exercises? We arrived at the Ala Moana, 2:30 PM on July 2nd. I work for a resort here in central NH. I have a good understanding of what it takes to accomodate travelers and vacationers. I was soo impressed with your facility, the cleanliness, accessiblity to everything one needs while on vacation, and the expediency with the processing! The only thing better than the accomodations was the professionalism of the entire staff! All the way from the parking garage attendants to the chamber maids and everyone in between! What really caught my attention was the genuine care that the staff displayed! I have never felt more welcome! Thank you Ala Moana for your contribution to our wonderful and memorable stay! Oh, by the way, our son had no idea we were there until we snuck up on him sunning himself on the beach at Waikiki! This Independence Day celebration was for us, the BEST EVER!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jon H.WEST
Business
Orange, CA
May 15, 2014

Business Traveler

First time at this hotel. Very pleased with location to the west of tourist center. I have been to Oahu many times and got tired of navigating through the endless sea of drifting tourists. This location was excellent for working on the west side of the island. I noticed the airline crews are also staying at this hotel which confirms the quality. I have stayed in cheaper hotels on Oahu, but I am done with that experiment. The room was quiet and clean. I was on the 11th floor of tower one. The view wasn't the beach but I wasn't a tourist on this trip. I will return to the Ala Moana again ! Thank you !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cypress, CA
Jun 27, 2010

One of the Best Hotels in Waikiki

The rooms are very clean & are like new featuring decor and furnishings are modern. The 2nd floor has a bridge that is a 2 minute walk to Macy's and the mall, you don't even have to go to the street level. I stayed on the 28th floor for 1 week, never did I have to wait long for the elevator. The fitness center had state of the art machines. There is a club called Rumours on the ground floor that is hip and popular to locals. I thought parking may be tough but the attendants will help you find a spot if you don't get one the first time you go around. The only drawback I could think of is that it is a far walk to Waikiki's busy section, you'll have to take a bus ride but for me that means it's away from the crowd and noise. I love this hotel & I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Ala Moana Mall has a lot of dining places that is very close.

Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jerry and Fati
Business
Croydon Pa
Feb 28, 2010

Great Hotel for the Price .

Aloha This hotel and staff made our stay an excellent experience. They exceeded all of our expectations and even moved our trip back one day because of airline delay without adding extra cost to our trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping and Dinning right next door at the beautiful Ala Maona outdoor mall.

Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lansing,MI
May 3, 2010

NEXT MALL AND TROLLY LINES TO THE BEACH

Able to visit mall next door and get on the trolley to Waikiki beach. There is also the Ala Moana Park beach just across the street from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Park and beach is right across the street from the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top