$168 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2015 Check-out: Aug 30, 2015

Ala Moana Hotel

4 stars
View map of 410 Atkinson Drive, Honolulu, HI 96814

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ala Moana Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
400 out of 400
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
SF Bay area
Mar 24, 2011

very comfortable and easily accessible.

best value hotel. Very clean in all areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

decaf coffee should not be instant.

Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alaitah
Business
Tahiti, French Polynesia
Nov 9, 2010

Best location for business travelers

Excellent stay at the Ala Moana Hotel, as usual. Having lived in Honolulu over 30 years, I know all hotels near-by in Waikiki. Now I live in a foreign country, and when I come to Honolulu I always choose to stay at the Ala Moana Hotel-for many reasons. Among others are 1)good and fast services, with the spirit of Aloha, at the front desk, security, housekeeping,and bell hops 2)a few minutes walk to find a variety of restaurants and of snacks from which we can take back foods to the hotel room, and 3)the easy location for friends to pick me up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is adjacent to Macy department store which anchors the east end of the famous and huge Ala Moana Shopping Center, 5 minutes walk to Waikiki and 5 minutes ride to Downtown Honolulu financial district.

Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MaddieMaeRun
Couples
anchorage, ak
Jan 2, 2011

great hotel stay

The Ala Moana was a nice, very large, very clean hotel across the street from the largest mall in Waikiki. Even though fireworks were going off until 2 am, (we were there New Year's Eve) we were able to sleep well when we closed the sliding glass outside door. Not a large room, but perfectly adaquate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk across the street and you're at the Ala Moana shopping mall which has everything from high end stores to a food court. The beach is two blocks away.

Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Burajiru
Single
Southern California
Dec 7, 2009

Blown away by the remodel!

I appreciated how close the Ala Moana was to the places I wanted to go. But more was the hotel itself. Very nice remodel and I was pleased by the ambiance of the place. It sort of blew me away when I first drove up because I couldn't imagine that [...] had scored such a great hotel at such a great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Ala Moana Shopping is right next door and has all levels and price ranges of shops, restaurants, stores. It was there for Starbucks in the morning, trendy Asian cuisine lunches (Alan Wong Pineapple Room) and simple dinners (noodles at Goma Tei)

Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
MOBILE
Aug 30, 2011

GREAT HOTEL

SHOPPING AND VISITED OTHER ISLAND. JUST GREAT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

BUBBA GUMP

Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Jul 25, 2011

Good location

It is very convinent. Wonderful location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
VA Beach, VA
Nov 9, 2009

Good hotel for business travel

Good staff at check-in, good maid service, parking has gotten a bit pricey (now $20/night). Need some regular restaurant services for travelers in the evening. Breakfast good at Plantation Cafe, good wait staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything you need is at the Ala Moana Shopping Center

Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Lake Oswego OR
Jul 17, 2010

Great Location

Went shopping at the Ala Moana Shopping Center, able to enjoy Waikiki since our location was close by. Staff were very friendly & helpful. Will come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. & Mrs. Smith/Lovin It
Couples
Greenwood, SC
Jul 19, 2010

37th Anniversary Perfect Celebration

The hotel has it's own Activity Desk which was very useful in planning our weekly schedule. The buslines and trolley pick-up and drop off was right in front of the hotel. The hotel has it's own shopping mall with a gaint food court attached by a overpass walk-way and it is located within a few blocks to everything that is needed or wanted by it's guest. We are planning to stay there again in 2015. A wonderful place to stay and the service is out-standing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The beautiful blue ocean was right across the steeet, it was the first thing we saw each day and the last thing we saw each night.

Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wicked Wahine
Friends
So. San Francisco
Jul 12, 2010

awsome 2 weeks

I must comment on house keeping, they are the most friendly people always smiling & willing to accommidate you. My main reason for staying at Ala Moana Hotel was the convenience of the mall, dining & transportation. Relaxing was my main goal on this trip, which i must say was AWSOME.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top