$158 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: Jun 2, 2015

Ala Moana Hotel

4 stars
View map of 410 Atkinson Drive, Honolulu, HI 96814

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ala Moana Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
477 out of 477
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Dakota
Jan 27, 2010

Ala Moana in Jan

We upgraded and had a spacious room with a balcony that we used to watch the sun rise and set. All the staff were friendly and helpful. The location right next to the Ala Moana Beach Park was great for us... quieter than Waikiki, and a reef that allowed a good swim from one edge of the bay to the other. The Ala Moana Mall has an excellent Dim Sum bakery that opens at 8:00 am for breakfast where a lot of older locals seem to come for their morning meal and talk time. We really enjoyed that as an option for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Almost all the hotels on Waikiki Beach have live music night from around 5:30 till about 9:00. We liked the Outrigger Reef options and Duke's. The Mai Tai Bar in the mall has music later from 9:00pm on and there is often a local band or dance performance on the stage in the center part of the mall. The Ala Moana has music on Thursdays.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Girl Goes to Big City
Business
Maui
Jun 29, 2014

Thanks

very nice stay quiet and peaceful close to the big city life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

yummy food court

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sasuke and Mew
Business
Sacramento
Aug 12, 2014

We will definitely stay at this hotel again if we go back to Hawaii.

We went to Hawaii for our short vacation (3 nights) and stayed at Ala Moana Hotel. We were extremely happy with our stay at the hotel. Before going to Hawaii, we noticed some negative reviews about the hotel location as it is not on Waikiki beach or along the shopping district of Kalakaua Ave. However, the hotel is right next to Ala Moana shopping center instead and it is actually not that far away from Waikiki beach. Compared to resort hotels in Waikiki, it's much quieter and more relaxed atmosphere around Ala Moana hotel. So we really liked the location. There is no resort fee. Rooms are very clean and modern. Staff are friendly and helpful. If we go back to Hawaii, we will definitely stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amura
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Aug 10, 2014

BEST HOTEL in Hawaii!

Here's why: It's right in the center of ALL of the fun! Ala Moana is within walking distance of the beach, Ala Moana Shopping Center (which is amazinggg), restaurants & much more! It is even close (short walk) to Kalakaua Avenue which is the center of all your shopping//entertainment needs right next to Waikiki Beach not to mention the unlimited choices of dinning on that very same street. Nicole the concierge at the activities/tour desk was extremely helpful in helping us plan the perfect week full of entertainment and adventure. If you're not sure what to do during your stay she's got you covered! If you're not sure where to stay while vacationing in paradise this hotel will surely meet and exceed all you expectations. Thank you Ala Moana for making our first trip to Hawaii one to remember and we certainly look forward to our next trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tom d.
Business
N/A
Feb 13, 2015

Lobby

Overall impression of hotel was very good. The front desk was very helpful and always smiled and made me feel welcome. I had a overnight package delivered and they were very prompt to let me know when it arrived. Really like the location and I would recommend this hotel to all. Rooms are redone and look brand new. Thank-you to the Hotel employees

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tom d.
Business
Barnegat
Feb 18, 2015

great hotel

always really like to stay at this hotel staff is very accomodating very friendly and will go the extra mile to help guests . The only thing I would recommend is to offer a small free continental breakfast to all guests no time to get breakfast in morning Beds are really comfortable rooms very clean great shower pressure really nice pool Great location for the ala moana mall and easy access to everything All around great hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tom d.
Business
Barnegat
Feb 23, 2015

great hotel

loved my stay great location and front desk is geat help all the employees smile and say aloha! very very clean and house keeping does a great job would recommend to any one JD

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alex V
Business
San Leandro
Apr 25, 2015

Vacation

I like it! My second stay! Good location. You can park your car on Mall parking over night. Nice sushi place in hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ted M.
Business
N/A
Apr 10, 2015

Pre-cruise Stay

Our family stayed here before and after embarking on a Norwegian cruise around the Hawaiian Islands. Location of hotel is perfect. Right next door to a beautiful mall with tons of restaurants and shopping. Also the inexpensive trolley that has extensive routes around Honolulu was right at the mall so we took that several times to get to places we wanted to see. Hotel was great, clean and breakfast restaurant was very good. Would recommend to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Henry aka Mr. Humble
Business
N/A
Apr 16, 2015

Family Trip

Very convenient location to everything. The beach, the mall, and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top