$158 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Ala Moana Hotel

4 stars
View map of 410 Atkinson Drive, Honolulu, HI 96814

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ala Moana Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
434 out of 434
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Ralphie boy
Business
San Jose, CA
May 23, 2013

Would happily return

We stayed at the Ala Moana hotel while my wife attended a conference. The Ala Moana staff is super friendly and helpful. This hotel is on the outskirts of Waikiki Beach so rental car, bus or cab is needed if you want to visit the Waikiki area but a 5 minute walk to the Hawaiian Convention Center. Basic Ala Moana rooms are on the small side for the price in my opinion, yet the rooms are very clean and comfortable. There is a mini-mart type store, 3 souvenir shops, business center, Sushi restaurant, Chinese food restaurant, dance club, breakfast cafe, pool, fitness center, and a sky-walk to the mall! We had a great time and would happily return to the Ala Moana Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Yuzu Sushi is delicious!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sophie's Daddies
Business
San Francisco
May 21, 2013

Perfect Location, Friendly Service

For travellers to Honolulu who want to avoid the Waikiki crowds, the Ala Moana Hotel is your perfect answer. It's located within walking distance from Ala Moana Center with its multitude of shopping opportunities and from the expansive Ala Moana Park with its glorious beach and exercise options. Have stayed here seven times, and have loved every stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Best shave ice in Honolulu . . . little kiosk in front of Sports Authority in Waikele.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Becky13
Business
Hawaii
Apr 29, 2013

Perfect location

Perfect location Staff was very nice and helpful. The room wasn't completely clean bit it was acceptable. I am a repeat customer and will continue to be! Keep up the good work

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pauline Can Do All
Business
Maui HI
Apr 22, 2013

Fantastic local family stay hotel

Very good hotel! Close to everything. Clean friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nobby K
Business
Castro Valley, CA
Apr 12, 2013

Spring Break Escape

Getting close to retirement, my patience with my students was in short supply. It was a great pleasure to just go out to the quiet of the poolside to soak up the sun and catch up on a little reading. The convenience of the many restaurants at Ala Moana Center was great. The valets and the front desk were very helpful and always pleasant. The housekeeping staff was always prompt about making up the room while I was out enjoying Waikiki, the North Shore, and the rest of the island. About the only thing that I could have used more of was the complimentary delicious coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure to check out the food selections at Shirokiya department store at Ala Moana Center. Also, make sure to try Curry House at the food court at Ala Moana Center.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HAR123
Business
New Mexico
Apr 8, 2013

Conferences and Leisure

I stayed at the hotel while at a conference. I mostly needed a place to stay that was within walking or bus distance to the Hawaii Conference Center, as well as places to visit in my free time (the beach, places to hike, places to eat. As such, the hotel was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
athomeinak
Business
Anchorage, AK, USA
Mar 21, 2013

Great downtown Hotel

This hotel was good for the value. The food at the on-site restaurant I felt was way over priced for what you got (the breakfast buffet). The food was the same as any mass produced fare, nothing spectacular. Would be nice if you did not have to pay $20 per nite to park. The staff, however, was awesome, friendly, helpful and very accommodating, especially Stephanie at the reception desk. She made a bad situation better. Would recommend just based on staff attentiveness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anelaokalani
Business
San Bernardino, CA
Mar 17, 2013

good location, good value

Was very impressed with this site, staff very courteous, nice well equipped, comfortable clean room & lanai, good central location with plenty of parking at a good price-have stayed in much more expensive places that weren't nearly so nice. Security also was good & there was an in room safe. Had little "kitchen" area with microwave, coffee pot & mini fridge. Nice view, quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Don Qujijote-they have everything, clothing, souvenirs, food, toiletries-you name it-even a food court-greeat prices!Anelaokalani

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JEA1
Business
Haiku Maui
Mar 3, 2013

Convient

Very happy witht he stay. We were upgraded to a better room since ours was not ready on time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ojosan
Business
bay area
Feb 26, 2013

great location

The best part of the hotel was it's location. I loved the fact that the shopping mall was so close. Very convenient!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

You can find almost anything you might want or need at the mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top