$158 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 13, 2015 Check-out: May 16, 2015

Ala Moana Hotel

4 stars
View map of 410 Atkinson Drive, Honolulu, HI 96814

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ala Moana Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
435 out of 435
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hasard
Business
South Korea
Feb 7, 2014

Grand Dame with pizzaz

The Ala Moana is not new, but everything has been refreshed and refurbished. Quiet comfort is the easiest way to describe it. It's the perfect place to shop--a two-minute walk to the Ala Moana Mall. If you can't find it there, you definitely don't need it. Spectacular views from the Waikiki Tower--everything--Ocean, downtown, the mountains. Staff are excellent; responsive, always helpful. The fact that numerous flight crews use the hotel is indicative of its value and convenience. Those folk are on the move all the time. Choosing to stay at the Ala Moana is clear evidence of its comfort, convenience and value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Renting a car sounds like a great idea, but parking at the Ala Moana and many other hotels really adds up. there's also a lot of highway repair underway and traffic is worse than ever. Let a pro do the driving--cabs--shuttles, tours. Make life easy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tony TL
Business
Alabama
Feb 5, 2014

Honolulu Visit

Great location, within walk distance to Waikiki and beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Rumors Night club, located in the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eva123
Business
China
Feb 2, 2014

Great location

We reserve the room through O, suppose to have a queen bed but have a double beds. This is a little disappointing. But we love the hotel location, the room is spacious, clean and have a microwave. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

It is connected to the Ala Moana shopping center

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Regular Hawaii traveler
Business
Columbia, MD
Jan 5, 2014

Great hotel

Located next to a major shopping center. Other stores are close within close walking distance. The hotel is in the heart of Honolulu, next door to Waikiki, Honolulu's main tourist area. Parking is easy. Convenient access to major roads and the freeway. Although small, rooms are clean and up to date. The staff is courteous and knowledgeable. Stayed there in the past and will stay there again during my next trip to Hawaii.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Henry aka Mr. Humble
Business
long beach, california
Dec 4, 2013

nice location

Had a good time at ala moana hotel. Nice location next to the mall. Was able to park in area surrounding the hotel for free and a lot of nice restaurants close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gee super mom
Business
Maui
Nov 12, 2013

It's ok

Overall it was good, except I have to pay extra to park my car. Obviously, you need a car when you are traveling and it should already be included with the nightly rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Love the walk to the mall in several minutes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Becky13
Business
Hawaii
Oct 23, 2013

Great Hotel, Perfect Location

The room was clean, the staff was very nice and helpful when needed. The location was perfect. Walking distance to Ala Moan Shopping Center as well as beaches, restaurants, etc. Will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mayrose DH
Business
Tokyo, Japan
Oct 18, 2013

Convenient location

This is my second time to stay at Ala Moana Hotel, the service was good, the location is super convenient, I would like to stay this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ron pohaku
Business
Princeville,hawii
Oct 13, 2013

Hanohano hop

Service was great,glad restaurant on 36 th floor is back it was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Josh's Grandma
Business
San Leandro, CA
Oct 8, 2013

Ala Moana Hotel

I arrived early, but they said they could accommodate me and assigned me a room. When I tried to get into the room it was already occupied, so I went back to the desk and told them I was going to lunch and when I return I hope I have a nice room. When I returned they said they upgraded me for my inconvenience to the Waikiki tower (the best) and gave me a wonderful room with a balcony. Loved the stay, but really glad I was upgraded! I also liked the fact that I had a microwave, refrigerator & coffee pot in the room. There was a handy variety store in the lobby for breakfast and snack supplies. I would stay again, but ask for the Waikiki Tower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We discovered a wonderful Italian restaurant in the Ward entertainment center called Buca di beppo. We also highly recommend Buzz's restaurant in Kailua (across from the beach).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top