$168 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 16, 2015 Check-out: Jun 18, 2015

Ala Moana Hotel

4 stars
View map of 410 Atkinson Drive, Honolulu, HI 96814

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ala Moana Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
478 out of 478
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Schofield Barracks, HI.
Mar 28, 2010

Great place to hide from the office.

The trip was great, the stay was great, and it was good to see that there was plenty of parking for a larger vehicle. The only downside I saw was how busy the hotel got with people that may not have been staying there. There was too many kids running around without parents. Other than that, my wife and I had an amazing time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Because of the hotels prime location, it makes it easy to go anywhere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
big g
Business
houston texas
Mar 26, 2010

no restaurants

I would have liked it if they had a better restaurant The breakfast at 15 dollars was not worth it. Wanted a nice place to take the family to eat after a day of fun in the sun at our hotel. However, had to walk or took a cab to go out for a late supper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

I did not receive any helpful hints from the hotel staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
big g
Business
houston texas
Mar 26, 2010

no restaurants

I would have liked it if they had a better restaurant The breakfast at 15 dollars was not worth it. Wanted a nice place to take the family to eat after a day of fun in the sun at our hotel. However, had to walk or took a cab to go out for a late supper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

I did not receive any helpful hints from the hotel staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
planet earth
Mar 19, 2010

Nice enough to recommend a stay

Bottom line the base rate rooms (Kona Tower) are very small and noisy. Yes that really means small and noisy. There is no scenic view just that of the office/condo buildings looking back at you. If you want quiet and a view, and the views are great, pay for the more expensive room or stay elsewhere. The pool, gym, sauna, overall cleanliness and hotels location are hard to beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
kona, hi
Mar 16, 2010

great location hotel

great location, near shopping center, parking available at hotel, much more convinience that other nearby hotels, safer outside area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Ala Moana shopping center is short walk from an attached walkway with everything you need

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Manchester, NH
Mar 14, 2010

Ala Moana Stay

staff very friendly. good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Manchester, NH
Mar 14, 2010

Ala Moana Stay

staff very friendly. good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hillsboro, OR
Mar 9, 2010

Mostly a good experience

We stayed in the Kona tower (smaller area of the hotel). The two towers share a common lobby area, which is very spacious and well-kept. The room was very clean but very small. The television was also very small (<20"). The Ala Moana Mall is right next door so there are more good dining options than you could exhaust in a month. The pool area is very nice--on the third floor so it feels secluded but there are plenty of places to sun. Good location not too far from fun stuff of Waikiki.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Rather than taking a taxi or paying for a rental car (and the $15 per night parking and other parking fees everywhere in Waikiki), use the Waikiki Trolley pink line from the ocean side of the Ala Moana Mall. It encircles Waikiki and only costs $2 per person to ride. Everything in Waikiki is within walking distance of a Trolley stop.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alexvakulin
Business
Castro Valey, CA
Mar 6, 2010

Honeymoon

We enjoy our stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lol if only they knew
Business
edmond oklahoma
Mar 2, 2010

very nice

this is a very nice place to stay, it may cost a little more then other places but still is very nice. i was on the 12th floor and it was very quiet. weird thing was that i never once saw anyone else on the 12th floor no one ever got off the elevator with me or anything lol i guess that was a nice thing i left at all hours of the day and night yet it felt like i had the place to myself. the room was cleaned every day and i mean really cleaned. umm spilled some stuff on the white sheets like 3 diff times yet the staff never once said a thing to me or charged me anything which i was very thankful for. the dors are heave and almost always lock shut but sometimes they dont so dont just let it swing shut make sure you really shut it... girlfriend and i got done playing kissy face a few times only to find out the door was just looked shut ( thank god noone else was on the floor with us) all in all this is a great place to stay at if your not a stuck up snob that thinks the hotel staff should kiss the ground you walk on! loved it and deff will be going back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top