$158 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: Jun 2, 2015

Ala Moana Hotel

4 stars
View map of 410 Atkinson Drive, Honolulu, HI 96814

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ala Moana Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
477 out of 477
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
anon
Apr 19, 2010

Convention center, hostess bars, mall

This hotel is close to: Convention center, hostess bars, and the Ala Moana mall. There is a pool and workout area but I didn't get to check those out. Rumors night club is located inside the hotel and lets guests skip the lines and skip the $10 cover charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cache, Oklahoma
Apr 16, 2010

Ala Moana Hotel

I attended a conference at the Hawaii Convention Center. The hotel is located really close to the center (closer than the designated hotel). The hotel was really beautiful and very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

short distance to many things: shopping, beach, entertainment, dining

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cache, Oklahoma
Apr 16, 2010

Ala Moana Hotel

I attended a conference at the Hawaii Convention Center. The hotel is located really close to the center (closer than the designated hotel). The hotel was really beautiful and very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

short distance to many things: shopping, beach, entertainment, dining

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
anaholian
Business
anahola kauai
Apr 12, 2010

excelent shopping location

enjoyed our time like location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tokyo, Japan
Apr 4, 2010

Great Location for shopping

Friendly and attentive staff. I felt that the bathroom and carpeting could have been cleaner though. The fitness center was quite nice and the shopping mall was just a minute's walk from the hotel. Though I would recommend this hotel to a friend, it would be with "reservations."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sherid
Business
Denver, CO
Apr 3, 2010

Location is good

Went all over the island, first time to Hawawii, would go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mz. Theresa
Business
ala Moana, honolulu
Apr 1, 2010

fun in the sun

very close to everything. Clean hotel very respectful people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mz. Theresa
Business
ala Moana, honolulu
Apr 1, 2010

fun in the sun

very close to everything. Clean hotel very respectful people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Schofield Barracks, HI.
Mar 28, 2010

Great place to hide from the office.

The trip was great, the stay was great, and it was good to see that there was plenty of parking for a larger vehicle. The only downside I saw was how busy the hotel got with people that may not have been staying there. There was too many kids running around without parents. Other than that, my wife and I had an amazing time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Because of the hotels prime location, it makes it easy to go anywhere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Schofield Barracks, HI.
Mar 28, 2010

Great place to hide from the office.

The trip was great, the stay was great, and it was good to see that there was plenty of parking for a larger vehicle. The only downside I saw was how busy the hotel got with people that may not have been staying there. There was too many kids running around without parents. Other than that, my wife and I had an amazing time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Because of the hotels prime location, it makes it easy to go anywhere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top