$158 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Ala Moana Hotel

4 stars
View map of 410 Atkinson Drive, Honolulu, HI 96814

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ala Moana Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
434 out of 434
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Apr 29, 2010

Great Location

Rooms were very clean and so was hotel. Liked that it had a club inside and was close to bus stop, food places, mall, beach and other shopping areas. The stores and the hotel staff where very hepful and informative and gave us a room to shower in since we left in the evening and checked out at noon. The only thing I didn't like was my shirt was missing and when I called and asked they said they would ccheck the laundry and I called back again and they said they still had to check. I never received a returned phone call or reason to why it was missing or if they ever found it. Besides my shirt being stolen or accidently taken and never found that would be my only complaint about this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Mall is accross the street has a food court and more restaurants through out some which stay open later than the mall. There are also some around the block and over the bridge from this hotel. Walmart is even close by. You can take the bus or a nice walk to Wakiki and do more shopping and find great deals at the market there for souvenirs or check ou the ABC stores which are at every block for good deals. We heard

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vancouver BC
Apr 26, 2010

I would stay here again.

Room was clean, but the hall carpet very grotty - desperately needed cleaning. Nice fitness room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Several restaurants in the building but don't count on them to be open as late as their posted hours say. It's VERY hard to find a late night meal anywhere in this town, so plan accordingly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Worth, TX
Apr 26, 2010

Good Stay

Polite and efficent service. Room was very clean. Great location for recreation, shopping, and dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Apr 21, 2010

unbeatable location for the money

great location 5 minutes walk to the best beach in Waikiki right next to Ala Moana shopping center.This hotel has a dancing club right in lobby. Great food also

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
anon
Apr 19, 2010

Convention center, hostess bars, mall

This hotel is close to: Convention center, hostess bars, and the Ala Moana mall. There is a pool and workout area but I didn't get to check those out. Rumors night club is located inside the hotel and lets guests skip the lines and skip the $10 cover charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cache, Oklahoma
Apr 16, 2010

Ala Moana Hotel

I attended a conference at the Hawaii Convention Center. The hotel is located really close to the center (closer than the designated hotel). The hotel was really beautiful and very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

short distance to many things: shopping, beach, entertainment, dining

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
anaholian
Business
anahola kauai
Apr 12, 2010

excelent shopping location

enjoyed our time like location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tokyo, Japan
Apr 4, 2010

Great Location for shopping

Friendly and attentive staff. I felt that the bathroom and carpeting could have been cleaner though. The fitness center was quite nice and the shopping mall was just a minute's walk from the hotel. Though I would recommend this hotel to a friend, it would be with "reservations."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sherid
Business
Denver, CO
Apr 3, 2010

Location is good

Went all over the island, first time to Hawawii, would go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mz. Theresa
Business
ala Moana, honolulu
Apr 1, 2010

fun in the sun

very close to everything. Clean hotel very respectful people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top