$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 28, 2015 Check-out: Mar 29, 2015

Ala Moana Hotel

4 stars
View map of 410 Atkinson Drive, Honolulu, HI 96814

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ala Moana Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
434 out of 434
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maui
Jul 20, 2010

Servey

Could be better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. & Mrs. Smith/Lovin It
Business
Greenwood, SC
Jul 19, 2010

37th Anniversary Perfect Celebration

The hotel has it's own Activity Desk which was very useful in planning our weekly schedule. The buslines and trolley pick-up and drop off was right in front of the hotel. The hotel has it's own shopping mall with a gaint food court attached by a overpass walk-way and it is located within a few blocks to everything that is needed or wanted by it's guest. We are planning to stay there again in 2015. A wonderful place to stay and the service is out-standing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The beautiful blue ocean was right across the steeet, it was the first thing we saw each day and the last thing we saw each night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lake Oswego OR
Jul 17, 2010

Great Location

Went shopping at the Ala Moana Shopping Center, able to enjoy Waikiki since our location was close by. Staff were very friendly & helpful. Will come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Anchorage, AK
Jul 15, 2010

Location

The hotel over all was OK but it could be improved by having staff being more attentive to guest and for keeping the premise clean. For example one of the general bathrooms was not being maintained adequately and keep monitored.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location for going shopping for connected to a large open air shopping center. The shopping center is so large that it is very hard to visit all the shops in a full day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Chess playing father
Business
Janesville, Wisconsin
Jul 15, 2010

Reunion and 25th aniversary combination

I wanted to surprise my wife by helping her attend her 30th year HS reunion on Oahu, Hawaii as we were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary. Ala Moana Hotel fit the bill. It was clean and the people were very friendly. Only three places of improvement could have made this better for couples and families. Parking at the hotel should be included, Continental breakfast and Better internet wireless transmission. The landline I had to use for connecting was not very good and I would lose my signal. It had a tremendous fitness room with sauna and steam room. A hot tub and longer hours for the pool would have sealed the deal. My wife and I enjoyed it and we would highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask the locals Where they go for food it makes a difference in cost , value, and fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
alohalesley
Business
Kailua Kona, Hawaii
Jul 14, 2010

OK, close to Ala Moana Center

A few of the staff were surly, including the front desk manager, but most others were very friendly and helpful. The room was OK, but the air conditioner was obviously aging and it emitted a constant roar. I would hesitantly recommend this hotel, as long as you bring earplugs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The terrific Ala Moana (shopping) Center is literally next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wicked Wahine
Business
So. San Francisco
Jul 12, 2010

awsome 2 weeks

I must comment on house keeping, they are the most friendly people always smiling & willing to accommidate you. My main reason for staying at Ala Moana Hotel was the convenience of the mall, dining & transportation. Relaxing was my main goal on this trip, which i must say was AWSOME.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Nick's
Business
South Florida
Jul 8, 2010

Very pleased

The rooms were nice and clean and our maid was great. The front desk staff was not too helpful and the parking garage was full even though we paid for hotel parking. WE also paid for an ocean view and only got 'partial ocean'. Despite those negatives we were happy with our stay and especially happy with the maid service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

REnt a car and explore the island on your own.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Navy Diver
Business
Center Ossipee, NH
Jul 7, 2010

1st class accomodations

My wife and I are New Hampshire residents. On July 1, 2010 while on our early morning walk here in NH, I asked my wife, who had never been to Hi. "wouldn't it be a hoot if we could get to Hi. to surprise our son, who is attached to the USS Reagan moored in Pearl Harbor for the 2010 Rim-Pac exercises? We arrived at the Ala Moana, 2:30 PM on July 2nd. I work for a resort here in central NH. I have a good understanding of what it takes to accomodate travelers and vacationers. I was soo impressed with your facility, the cleanliness, accessiblity to everything one needs while on vacation, and the expediency with the processing! The only thing better than the accomodations was the professionalism of the entire staff! All the way from the parking garage attendants to the chamber maids and everyone in between! What really caught my attention was the genuine care that the staff displayed! I have never felt more welcome! Thank you Ala Moana for your contribution to our wonderful and memorable stay! Oh, by the way, our son had no idea we were there until we snuck up on him sunning himself on the beach at Waikiki! This Independence Day celebration was for us, the BEST EVER!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
poiboi808
Business
Oahu, Hawaii
Jul 5, 2010

Awesome value and shopping mall nearby

[...] It was busy because of the July 4th holiday weekend. Our room was clean and we had a great view of the ocean and fireworks display! Highly recommend Ala Moana Hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top