$168 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 20, 2015 Check-out: Jun 21, 2015

Ala Moana Hotel

4 stars
View map of 410 Atkinson Drive, Honolulu, HI 96814

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ala Moana Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
479 out of 479
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maw Maw and PaPa
Business
McAllen, TX
Jul 8, 2011

GREAT LOCATION AND COMFORTABLE

First trip. We were there for our daughters wedding. We would stay here again. It was a great location. Close to beach and the Ala Moana Mall was right next door. Room was clean and comfortable (but smaller than we thought it would be). Staff were extremely efficient and pleasant. Buffet breakfast was very good. Valet parking people were very friendly and fast. Our stay was during the 4th of July holiday and several locals were staying there which was a good sign to us. I left my favorite pillow there and called Housekeeping when I got home. They were very friendly and courteous and looked for the pillow while I was on hold. Unfortunately they didn't find it but said they would check with the housekeeper who cleaned the day we checked out and would call me back. So keeping my fingers crossed and don't doubt that Toni (lady I spoke to)will call me back either way. Stay here, you won't regret it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
icecake
Business
Richmond, CA
Oct 18, 2011

Long getaway weekend.

We love this hotel. You do not have to drive through Waikiki traffic, but are still central enough to get around to all the places you need to go to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ailanna Shave Ice on Kona Street. Best homemade syrup for shave ice!!!

Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Guam
Business
Yona, Guam
Nov 1, 2011

Smooth stay

Convenient location and great hotel for former Hawaii resident. Everything I wanted or needed to do was nearby without the Waikiki hustle and bustle. Clean hotel and great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ala Moana is central to many places, including large shopping center with many restaurants.

Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
williamf
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Mar 16, 2012

nice hotel ... walking distance to Waikiki

a bustling center of world tourism ... a place where conventions are held every few days ... airline crews, Japanese teenagers, Europeans, Australians ... even Oklahomans ... nice twenty minute stroll to the live-wire activity and swimming beaches of Waikiki .. directly connected (via walkway) to the largest mall in the Islands .. The Ala Moana Mall ... plenty of quality shopping for those rainy (or sunburned) days ... truthfully? anyplace in the Hawaiian Islands is great ... The Ala Moana is well run and is a center of activity for both locals and tourists

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Duo Divino Italian Restaurant ... 432 Ewa Blvd ... down a side street just as you get into Waikiki ... a "hole in the wall" with great food and a European feel ... reasonable prices

Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
misswhit2007
Business
tx
May 21, 2012

Great getaway

I had a great time here! I would love to stay at this hotel again .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eric away from home
Business
Oahu, hi
Jun 2, 2012

Amazing weekend away from home

From entering the lobby to getting up to our room everything about this hotel is enjoyable. The staff its very friendly and knowledgeable, the room was clean and comfortable and the location of the hotel next to the mall and beach is unbeatable. This was definitely the best hotel I've been to to date.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The ala moana mall is across the street from the hotel, and there is a bridge connecting from the hotel to the mall so no need to go down to street level.

Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jewebug
Business
Columbia, MD
Aug 11, 2012

Awesome Stay!!

The hotel was great the staff was friendly and helpful in helping us get around the area (newbies here). The room was spacious and clean and the view was to die for..Just a small walk to the beach was awesome....when we decide to return to the island this would be the place we would come back to. I didn't have the chance to experience the lounge that was attached but the Plantation Cafe was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The fact that there is a coordinator to help you pick activities made the vacay a lot smoother and enjoyable. Most of them provide transportation there and back and if not the public transport is not bad!

Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rich one
Business
honolulu
Aug 30, 2012

nice vacation

very great hotel. Staff is very nice. I would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LINDA 2
Business
ORLANDO, FL
Sep 3, 2012

54TH YEAR ANNIVERSARY

IT WAS GREAT. NICE PERSONNEL. FANTASTIC ROOM WITH A VIEW

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bravo 2 0
Business
Seattle/Missouri
Sep 11, 2012

Ala Moana Hotel

Location is close to ideal: right next to Ala Moana shopping center and bus transit center. great for shopping and communication, as well as food choices (at the food court)unless you want to drive (parking at hotels is not cheap). Rooms are clean and lobby spaceous. Room service response is super fast. This is my second stay at this hotel. For the price range this is the best hotel in the Waikiki area. Will be going back for more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the food court at Ala Moana shopping center offers many varieties to suit all tastes

Back to menu Return to top